GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF LABOUR AND EMPLOYMENT LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2358 TO BE ANSWERED ON 18.12.2023

PRADHAN MANTRI LAGHU VYAPARI MAAN-DHAN YOJANA

2358. DR. AMOL RAMSING KOLHE:
DR. DNV SENTHILKUMAR S.:
SHRIMATI SUPRIYA SULE:
SHRI KULDEEP RAI SHARMA:
DR. SUBHASH RAMRAO BHAMRE:

Will the Minister of LABOUR AND EMPLOYMENT be pleased to state:

- (a)whether the Government is implementing Pradhan Mantri Laghu Vyapari Maan-Dhan Yojana, if so, the details thereof;
- (b)whether any criteria has been fixed to select the beneficiaries in the said scheme and if so, the details thereof;
- (c)the number of eligible persons from Maharashtra, Andaman and Nicobar and Tamil Nadu since the introduction of the said scheme till date, district-wise;
- (d)the details of financial assistance provided to the eligible persons, year-wise; and
- (e)the other steps taken by the Government for the welfare of Traders, Shopkeepers and SelfEmployed Persons?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE FOR LABOUR AND EMPLOYMENT (SHRI RAMESWAR TELI)

(a) to (e): The National Pension Scheme for traders was launched in September, 2019. This is a voluntary and contributory pension scheme for providing a monthly minimum assured pension of Rs. 3000/- after attaining the age of 60 years to the traders, shopkeepers and self-employed persons. The traders, shopkeepers and self-employed persons in the age group of 18-40 years with an annual turnover, not exceeding Rs. 1.5 crore and not members of EPFO/ESIC/NPS (Govt. funded)/PM-SYM or not income tax payer, are

Contd..2/-

eligible to join the scheme. The contribution amount ranges from Rs. 55/- to Rs. 200/- depending upon the entry age of the beneficiary. Under the scheme, 50% monthly contribution is payable by the beneficiary and equal matching contribution is paid by the Central Government. As on 12.12.2023, over 53 thousand beneficiaries have been enrolled under the scheme. The enrollment done under this scheme for Maharashtra, Andaman and Nicobar and Tamil Nadu district-wise is Annexed. As the financial assistance to the beneficiaries will start only after attaining the age of 60 years, the beneficiaries will get their due pension not before September, 2039.

* ****

Annexure referred to in reply to part (a) to (e) of Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No 2358 for 18.12.2023 regarding "Pradhan Mantri Laghu Vyapari Maan-Dhan Yojana" raised by Dr. Amol Ramsing Kolhe, Dr. DNV Senthilkumar S, Shrimati Supriya Sule Shri Kuldeep Rai Sharma and Dr. Subhash Ramrao Bhamre .

SNo.	State	District	Registration
1	ANDAMAN AND NICOBAR ISLANDS	South Andamans	178
2	ANDAMAN AND NICOBAR ISLANDS	North And Middle Andaman	12
3	ANDAMAN AND NICOBAR ISLANDS	Nicobars	1
	Total		191
1	MAHARASHTRA	Pune	191
2	MAHARASHTRA	Thane	137
3	MAHARASHTRA	Nashik	130
4	MAHARASHTRA	Mumbai Suburban	114
5	MAHARASHTRA	Nagpur	110
6	MAHARASHTRA	Palghar	86
7	MAHARASHTRA	Gondia	72
8	MAHARASHTRA	Kolhapur	71
9	MAHARASHTRA	Mumbai	69
10	MAHARASHTRA	Sangli	66
11	MAHARASHTRA	Ahmednagar	58
12	MAHARASHTRA	Solapur	52
13	MAHARASHTRA	Beed	52
14	MAHARASHTRA	Raigad	51
15	MAHARASHTRA	Jalgaon	45
16	MAHARASHTRA	Bhandara	44
17	MAHARASHTRA	Aurangabad	44
18	MAHARASHTRA	Nanded	44
19	MAHARASHTRA	Amravati	43
20	MAHARASHTRA	Akola	41
21	MAHARASHTRA	Yavatmal	34
22	MAHARASHTRA	Satara	31
23	MAHARASHTRA	Jalna	29
24	MAHARASHTRA	Latur	27
25	MAHARASHTRA	Buldhana	26
26	MAHARASHTRA	Dhule	23
27	MAHARASHTRA	Parbhani	21
28	MAHARASHTRA	Osmanabad	19
29	MAHARASHTRA	Chandrapur	19
30	MAHARASHTRA	Wardha	19
31	MAHARASHTRA	Ratnagiri	16
32	MAHARASHTRA	Gadchiroli	14
33	MAHARASHTRA	Sindhudurg	13
34	MAHARASHTRA	Hingoli	12
35	MAHARASHTRA	Washim	12

36	MAHARASHTRA	Nandurbar	8
	Total	,	1843
1	TAMIL NADU	Kanniyakumari	76
2	TAMIL NADU	Coimbatore	73
3	TAMIL NADU	Thiruvallur	71
4	TAMIL NADU	Vellore	70
5	TAMIL NADU	Chennai	68
6	TAMIL NADU	Salem	57
7	TAMIL NADU	Madurai	47
8	TAMIL NADU	Ramanathapuram	44
9	TAMIL NADU	Krishnagiri	41
10	TAMIL NADU	Tuticorin	39
11	TAMIL NADU	Kanchipuram	39
12	TAMIL NADU	Cuddalore	39
13	TAMIL NADU	Tirunelveli	38
14	TAMIL NADU	Namakkal	36
15	TAMIL NADU	Tiruvannamalai	33
16	TAMIL NADU	Erode	31
17	TAMIL NADU	Tiruchirappalli	31
18	TAMIL NADU	Dindigul	28
19	TAMIL NADU	Villupuram	27
20	TAMIL NADU	Virudhunagar	26
21	TAMIL NADU	Thanjavur	24
22	TAMIL NADU	Dharmapuri	22
23	TAMIL NADU	Nagapattinam	19
24	TAMIL NADU	Sivaganga	18
25	TAMIL NADU	Tiruppur	16
26	TAMIL NADU	Pudukkottai	15
27	TAMIL NADU	Kallakurichi	13
28	TAMIL NADU	The Nilgiris	12
29	TAMIL NADU	Tenkasi	11
30	TAMIL NADU	Thiruvarur	10
31	TAMIL NADU	Theni	10
32	TAMIL NADU	Chengalpattu	8
33	TAMIL NADU	Ariyalur	8
34	TAMIL NADU	Perambalur	7
35	TAMIL NADU	Ranipet	7
36	TAMIL NADU	Karur	5
37	TAMIL NADU	Mayiladuthurai	1
38	TAMIL NADU	Tirupathur	1
	Total		1121
