GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF EDUCATION DEPARTMENT OF SCHOOL EDUCATION & LITERACY

LOK SABHA

STARRED QUESTION NO. 3 ANSWERED ON 04.12.2023

NEW KENDRIYA VIDYALAYAS IN JABALPUR

†*3. DR. DHAL SINGH BISEN:

Will the Minister of EDUCATION be pleased to state:

- (a) the number of Kendriya Vidyalayas (KVs) opened during the last five years along with the details thereof, region-wise;
- (b) the details of the new KVs opened or proposed to be opened in Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh during the last five years and the time by which the proposed Vidyalayas are likely to start;
- (c) whether there is a proposal to open Kendriya Vidyalayas in Barghat of Seoni district and Tirodi of Balaghat district in Balaghat Parliamentary Constituency in Jabalpur;
- (d) if so, whether the formalities like issuing tenders etc. by CPWD have been completed; and
- (e) the time by which the said Vidyalayas are likely to start?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF EDUCATION (SHRI DHARMENDRA PRADHAN)

(a) to (e) A statement is laid on the Table of the House.

STATEMENT REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) TO (e) OF THE LOK SABHA STARRED QUESTION NO. 3 RAISED BY DR. DHAL SINGH BISEN, HON'BLE MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT ANSWERED ON 04/12/2023 REGARDING NEW KENDRIYA VIDYALAYAS IN JABALPUR.

- (a) & (b) As per information received from Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan (KVS), 73 new Kendriya Vidyalayas (KVs) under Civil / Defence / Institute of Higher Learning / Project Sector, including 03 KVs in Jabalpur Region, have been opened throughout the country during the last five years (i.e. 2018-19, 2019-20, 2020-21, 2021-22, 2022-23 and current year 2023-24). State / UT and KVS Region-wise details are annexed.
- (c) to (e) Opening of new KVs is a continuous process. KVs are opened primarily to cater to the educational needs of the wards of transferable Central Government Employees including Defence & Para-military Central Autonomous Bodies, Central Public Undertakings (PSUs) and Central Institute of Higher Learning (IHL) by providing a common programme of education throughout the country. Proposals for opening of new KVs may be sponsored by Ministries or Departments of the Government of India / State Governments / Union Territories (UTs) Administrations, with commitment to provide requisite resources including land and temporary accommodation for setting up a new KV as per norms. As per information received from KVS, proposals for opening of new KVs at Barghat, Seoni district and Tirodi, Balaghat district have been received. These proposals for establishment of new KVs are subject to approval of the competent authority as per extant procedures.

ANNEXURE REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) & (b) OF THE LOK SABHA STARRED QUESTION NO. 3 RAISED BY DR. DHAL SINGH BISEN, HON'BLE MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT ANSWERED ON 04/12/2023 REGARDING NEW KENDRIYA VIDYALAYAS IN JABALPUR.

STATE/UT WISE DETAILS OF KENDRIYA VIDYALAYAS OPENED IN LAST FIVE YEAR AND CURRENT YEAR

Year	S. No.	State/UT	Region	S. No.	Name of KV	
	1		Bengaluru	1	Virupapura village, Gangavathi Taluk, Distt. Koppal	
	2	Karnataka	Bengaluru	2	Gauribidanur, Distt. Chikkaballapur	
	3		Bengaluru	3	BRBNMPL, Mysuru, Karnataka	
	4	Kerala	Ernakulum	4	Konni, Distt Pathanamthitta	
	5	Madhua Dradach	Jabalpur	5	Lakhnadon, Distt. Seoni	
	6	Madhya Pradesh	Jabalpur	6	Harisingh Gaur University	
	7	Paiaethan	Jaipur	7	Tivri, Distt. Jodhpur	
2018-19	8	Rajasthan	Jaipur	8	Pali, Distt. Pali	
	9	Tolongono	Hyderabad	9	Nizamabad, Distt. Nizamabad	
	10	Telangana	Hyderabad	10	Siddipet, Distt. Siddipet	
	11	Bihar	Bihar Patna 11 NPGCL Nabinagar, Distt. Aurar		NPGCL Nabinagar, Distt. Aurangabad	
	12	Uttar Pradesh	Agra	12	Baoli, distt. Baghpat	
	13	Ollar Pradesh	Agra	13	SSG, CISF Camp, Greater Noida	
	14	Manipur	Tinsukia	14	Chakpikarong, Distt. Chandel	
	15	Makayaahtya	Mumbai	15	Washim, Distt. Washim	
	16	Maharashtra	Mumbai	16	Parbhani, Distt. Parbhani	
	1		Varansi	17	Bhadohi, Distt. Bhadohi	
	2		Varansi	18	Mirzapur, Distt. Mirzapur	
	3		Varansi	19	Kauhar, Gauriganj, Distt. Amethi	
	4	Uttar Pradesh	Varanasi	20	Aayer, Distt. Varanasi	
	5		Agra	21	Railway Idgah, Distt. Agra	
	6		Lucknow	22	39th Bn SSB Gadnia Palia Kalan Distt. Lakhimpur Khiri	
	7		Lucknow	23	59th Bn. SSB Nanpara, Distt. Behraich	
	8	Uttarakhand	Dehradun	24	Khatima, Distt. Udham Singh Nagar	
2019-20	9	611	Raipur	25	GC CRPF Bilaspur, Distt. Bilaspur	
	10	Chhattisgarh	Raipur	26	Kondagaon, Distt. Kondagaon	
	11	J&K	Jammu	27	Jodhpur, Distt. Doda	
	12	Delhi	Delhi	28	Dr. Rajendra Prasad Kendriya Vidyalaya, President Estate, New Delhi.	
	13	0 11 1	Bhubaneswar	29	Gunupur, distt. Rayagada	
	14	Odisha	Bhubaneswar	30	Anandpur, Distt. Keonjhar	
	15	A	Guwahati	31	210 Cobra, CRPF BN Dalgaon	
	16	Assam	Guwahati	32	N.F.Railway Rangapara, Distt. Sonitpur	
	17	11	Gurugram	33	GC, CRPF, Sonepat, Haryana	
	18	Haryana	Gurugram	34	CRPF Kadarpur, Gurgaon	

	19	Andhra Pradesh	Hyderabad	35	Kandukur Town, Distt. Prakasam		
	20		Hyderabad	36	Irlapadu Village, Nadendla, Distt. Guntur		
	21		Jabalpur	37	Anuppur, Distt. Anuppur		
	22		Bhopal	38	Shamgarh, Distt. Mandsaur		
	23	Madhya Pradesh	Bhopal	39	Agar-Malwa, Distt. Agar-Malwa		
	24	Mauriya Frauesii	Bhopal	40	Alirajpur, Distt. Alirajpur		
	25		Bhopal	41	CRPF Group Centre AB Road, Nayagaon, Gwalior		
	26	Arunachal	Tinsukia	42	Daporijo, Distt. Upper Subansri		
	27	Pradesh	Tinsukia	43	Namsai Distt. Namsai		
	28	Jharkhand	Ranchi	44	Koderma, Distt. Koderma		
	29	Juarkuano	Ranchi	45	Sarai Kelakharsawan, Distt. Saraikela		
	30	Rajasthan	Jaipur	46	Railway Colony Bandikui, Distt. Dausa		
	31		Jaipur	47	Pratapgarh, Distt. Pratapgarh		
	32	Tamil Nadu	Chennai	48	Udumalpet, Distt. Tiruppur		
	33	West Bassel	Kolkata	49	N.F.R. New Jalpaiguri, Distt. Jalpaiguri		
	34	West Bengal	Kolkata	50	GC CRPF Siliguri Distt. Darjeeling		
	35	Karnataka	Bengaluru	51	Railway Yashwanthpur, Distt. Bengaluru		
	36	Bihar	Patna	52	IIT Patna (Bihta), Distt. Patna		
	1	Jharkhand	Ranchi	53	SER Dangoaposi, Distt West Singhbhum		
	2		Ranchi	54	Palamau, Distt. Palamau		
	3	Uttrakhand	Dehradun	55	5 th Bn SSB Champawat, Distt. Champawat		
2020-21	4	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow	56	Madhupuri, Distt. Fatehpur		
	5	Ottai i radosii	Lucknow	57	Sumerpur, Distt. Hamirpur		
2020-21	6		Chennai	58	ITBP, Idiyapatti, Distt. Madurai		
	7	Tamilnadu	Chennai	59	ITBP Shivgangailllupaikudi, Distt. Shivgangai		
	8	Madhya Pradesh	Bhopal	60	IIT Indore		
	9	Arunachal Pradesh	Tinsukia	61	KV Hayuliang Distt. Anjaw		
	10	Odisha	Bhubaneswar	62	Chhatarpur, Distt. Ganjam		
	1	Karnataka	Bengaluru	63	Sadalgah, Distt, Belagavi		
2021-22	2	Punjab	Chandigarh	64	IIT Ropar, Distt. Roopnagar		
	3	Haryana	Gurugram	65	Bilaspur,District Yamuna Nagar		
2022-23	1	Tripura	Silchar	66	Gokulnagar, Distt-Sepahaijala		
	2	Odisha	Bhubaneswar	67	MCL Subhadra Area Distt- Angul		
	3	Odisha	Bhubaneswar	68	MCL Jaggannath Area Distt- Angul		
	4	Odisha	Bhubaneswar	69	IIT Bhubneswar, DisttKhordha		
	5	Himachal Pradesh	Gurugram	70	Dharampur Distt. Mandi		
2023-24	1	Gujarat	Ahmedabad	71	Deen Dayal Port Authority Gandhi Dham, Gujarat		
	2	Arunchal Pradesh	Tinsukia	72	NIT Arunachal Pradesh, Jote Distt. Papum Pare		
	3	Punjab	Chandigarh	73	Central University of Punjab, Ghudda, Distt Bhatinda		