## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT

## LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 907 ANSWERED ON 25/07/2023

### **MODERN FACILITIES IN RURAL AREAS**

### 907. SHRIMATI JYOTSNA CHARANDAS MAHANT:

Will the Minister of RURAL DEVELOPMENT be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Shyama Prasad Mukherjee Rurban Mission (SPMRM) is being run by the Government to provide modern facilities in the rural areas;
- (b) if so, the details of centrally sponsored programmes/schemes/missions/campaigns for providing basic amenities in rural areas under the said mission during each of the last three years, State-wise including Chhattisgarh;
- (c) whether any criteria for selection of villages is prescribed under the said mission; and
- (d) if so, the details of selected villages of Chhattisgarh?

#### ANSWER

## MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT (SADHVI NIRANJAN JYOTI)

(a) & (b): Shyama Prasad Mukherji Rurban Mission (SPMRM) was launched on 21st February 2016 for development of select rurban clusters by providing them facilities which are perceived as urban. 31<sup>st</sup> March 2022 has been declared the sunset date for the scheme.

(c): Under the Mission, clusters were selected as per the criteria laid down in the Framework of Implementation. The framework of implementation can be accessed at https://rurban.gov.in/index.php/public\_home/framwork#gsc.tab=0. (d): The State of Chhattisgarh was allotted 19 clusters. The details of clusters alongwith the names of gram panchayats is placed at Annexure.

\* \* \* \* \*

S.No	District	Name of the cluster	Gram Panchayats under the cluster
1.	Bastar	Madpal	Aamaguda, Babusemhra, Bamhani, Garawand, Kalcha, Karanpur, Kasturi, Khamhargaon, Madpal, Markel, Nagarnar, Upanpal, Kutpadar
2.	Kondagaon	Badekanera	Badekanera,Bolbola, Kamela, Karanji, Kukadgarkapal
3.	Bilaspur	Jairamnagar	Bhadoura, Jairamnagar, Parsada kisan, Khudubhata, Mohtara
4.	Dhamtari	Loharsi	Arjuni, Bhanpuri, Demar, Khapri, Khartuli, Loharsi, Mujhgahan, Parastarai, Potiadih, Ratnabandha, Sambalpur, Sehradabari, Telinsatti, Uslapur
5.	Dhamtari	Rampur	Bendra, Borjhara, Charota, Gadadih, Gatapar, Hanchalpur, Irra Korra Kosmarra, Pachpedi, Rampur, Sihad, Silghat, Supela, Tarragondi
6.	Janjgirchampa	Jetha	Belhadih, Deragarh, Jetha Khuntadaraha, Lavasara, Nandaurkala, Parasadakala, Pasid, Portha, Sakareli (BA), Sarwani (BA)
7.	Jashpur	Palideeh	GodhiKalyan, Injko, Kumekela, Palidih, Patarapali, Tildega
8.	Kanker	Badekpsi	Aalor, Badekpsi, Chote Kapshi, Harangarh, Bapunagar
9.	Kabirdham	Birkona	Birkona, Chhirha, Dharampura, Dullarpura, Ghughari Kala, Jinda, Limo, Manikchauri, Paliguda, Sonpuri Rani,

# Details of clusters allocated to the State of Chhattisgarh

10.	Kabirdham	Kunda	Bortarakhurd, Ghorpendri, Hathmundi, Khamhariya, Kharhata, Kheltukri, Kunda, Mahali, Odadabari, Pendrikala, Rapa , Rengabod, Senhabhata, Surajpurakala, Makari, Chhitapar kala, Rehuta Kala, Khairwar Kala
11.	Korba	Hardibazar	Bamhnikona, Hardibazar, Newasa, Renki
12.	Korea	Sonhat	Beliya, Bhaiswar, Bodar, Ghughara, Kachhadi, Kachhar, Kailashpur, Keshagawan, Kushaha, Latama, Majhartola, Mendra, Naugain, Odari, Pondi, Pusla, Rajouli, Salgawankala, Sonhat, Chakdand
13.	Mahasamund	Bhnwarpur	Bartiyabhanta, Bhwarpur, Chiprikona, Dhanapali, Jamdarha, Khogsa, Kumhari, Lohadipur, Mehapali, Palsapali, Rupapali, Santpali, Udhela, Umariya
14.	Raigarh	Miriguda	Amlitikra, Khamhar, Laxmipur, Miriguda, Nakna
15.	Raigarh	Mandirhasaud	Mandirhasaud, Nakta, Riko, Chhatona
16.	Rajnandgaon	Murmunda	Bhandarpur, Gajmarra, Jamri, Jatkanhar, Khalari, Medha, Mudpar, Murmunda, Nagtari, Patpar, Pinkapar, Pipariya, Raka, Haransinghi
17.	Surguja	Bhitthi Kala	Bhithikala, Karratikra, Keshavpur, Mendrakala, Rampur, Sundarpur, Majhapara, Jogibandh
18.	Surguja	Raghunathpur	
19.	Balrampur	Basantpur	Basantpur, Mithalapur, Premnagar, Rooppur, Jamai, Lamori