### GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF WOMEN AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT

# LOK SABHA UN-STARRED QUESTION NO. 387 TO BE ANSWERED ON 21.07.2023

#### ONE STOP CENTRES IN ANDHRA PRADESH

- 387. SHRI MAGUNTA SREENIVASULU REDDY:
  - Will the Minister of Women and Child Development be pleased to state:
- (a) the details of the One Stop Centres currently operational in the State of Andhra Pradesh, districtwise;
- (b) the details of funds allocated towards such centres during the last three years, year-wise; and
- (c) the details of services provided to women in the said centres?

#### **ANSWER**

## MINISTER OF WOMEN AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT (SHRIMATI SMRITI ZUBIN IRANI)

- (a) & (b): The One Stop Centre (OSC) scheme implemented by the Government since 1<sup>st</sup> April, 2015 is now a component of sub-scheme 'Sambal' under umbrella scheme for safety, security and empowerment of women named 'Mission Shakti'. So far, a total of 26 One Stop Centres have been approved for 26 Districts of Andhra Pradesh, out of which 13 OSCs are functional. The district-wise details of functional OSCs and funds released to these centres during the last three years are at **Annexure-I.**
- (c): OSCs are set up with the objective to provide a range of integrated services under one roof including police facilitation, medical aid, legal aid and legal counselling, psycho-social counselling and temporary shelter to women affected by violence or distress.

\*\*\*\*

ANNEXURE REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PART (a) & (b) OF THE LOK SABHA UN-STARRED QUESTION NO.387 FOR 21.07.2023 ASKED BY SHRI MAGUNTA SREENIVASULU REDDY REGARDING 'ONE STOP CENTRES IN ANDHRA PRADESH'

District wise details of functional and non-functional OSCs and funds released

to these centres during the last three years:

SI.	Districts	Function	2020-21	2021-22	2022-23
No.		Status			
1	Ananthapuram	Yes	1500450	1500450	0
2	Chittoor-A	Yes	1250375	1500450	0
3	Kakinda formerly East Godavari	Yes	1850375	1500450	0
4	Guntur	Yes	1500450	1500450	0
5	Dr. YSR Kadapa	Yes	1250375	1500450	0
6	Kurnool	Yes	1850375	1500450	0
7	SPSR Nellore	Yes	1250375	1500450	0
8	Prakasm	Yes	1850375	3325450	1326739
9	Srikakulam	Yes	2100450	1500450	0
10	NTR formerly Krishna	Yes	1850375	1500450	2385588
11	Visakhapatnam	Yes	1500450	1500450	2813774
12	Vizianagaram	Yes	1500450	1500450	769554
13	Eluru formerly West Godavari	Yes	1250375	1500450	0
14	Tirupathi formerly Chittor-B*	No	0	3625911*	0
Total			20505250	24956761	7295655

<sup>\*</sup>Funds released for recurring expenditure and construction activities.

\*\*\*\*