GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF PANCHAYATI RAJ LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 3071 ANSWERED ON 08/08/2023

RASHTRIYA GRAM SWARAJ ABHIYAN

3071. SHRIMATI CHINTA ANURADHA: SHRI N. REDDEPPA:

Will the Minister of PANCHAYATI RAJ be pleased to state:

- (a) the details of steps being taken for capacity building of elected representative of Panchayati Raj Institutions (PRIs);
- (b) the total funds released for such capacity building programmes under the Rashtriya Gram Swaraj Abhiyan;
- (c) whether there is any monitoring mechanism in place to ensure the efficacy of the programmes;
- (d) if so, the details thereof and if not, the reasons therefor;
- (e) whether there has been any instance of misuse of funds; and
- (f) if so, the details thereof and the steps taken to redress the same?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF STATE FOR PANCHAYATI RAJ

(SHRI KAPIL MORESHWAR PATIL)

(a) to (f) The Centrally Sponsored Scheme of Revamped Rashtriya Gram Swaraj Abhiyan (RGSA) approved for the implementation from financial year 2022-23 to 2025-26 for capacity building of elected representative of Panchayati Raj Institutions (PRIs). The primary objective of Revamped RGSA is to develop the governance capabilities of the Panchayats to deliver on SDGs which covered within the purview of Panchayats. For effective implementation of the scheme, utilization of funds is closely monitored with the States through meetings, video-conferences, PFMS etc. In addition to this, Training Management Portal (TMP) is in place to monitor real time trainings conducted by States/ UTs under the scheme. There is no case reported in the Ministry regarding misuse of the funds. The State wise details of the total funds released under the Revamped Rashtriya Gram Swaraj Abhiyan are at **annexure**.

Annexure Annex refer to in reply to Part (a) to (f) of the Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 3071 answered on 08/08/2023

(Rs. in crore)

State/UT-wise Funds Released under revamped Rashtriya Gram Swaraj Abhiyan		
<u>(RGSA) (2022-23)</u>		
		Fund Released
Sl. No.	State/ UT	2022-23
1	Andaman & Nicobar Islands	0.00
2	Andhra Pradesh	0.00
3	Arunachal Pradesh	108.69
4	Assam	55.29
5	Bihar	33.37
6	Chhattisgarh	0.00
7	Dadra & Nagar Haveli	1.14
	Daman & Diu	
8	Goa	0.00
9	Gujarat	0.00
10	Haryana	0.00
11	Himachal Pradesh	60.65
12	Jammu & Kashmir	40.00
13	Jharkhand	0.00
14	Karnataka	36.00
15	Kerala	30.40
16	Ladakh	0.00
17	Lakshadweep	0.00
18	Madhya Pradesh	28.00
19	Maharashtra	37.84
20	Manipur	8.63
21	Meghalaya	0.00
22	Mizoram	14.27
23	Nagaland	0.00
24	Odisha	11.40
25	Puducherry	0.00
26	Punjab	34.25
27	Rajasthan	0.00
28	Sikkim	6.01
29	Tamil Nadu	25.42
30	Telangana	0.00
31	Tripura	9.80
32	Uttar Pradesh	85.05
33	Uttarakhand	42.48
34	West Bengal	4.28