GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF CIVIL AVIATION Lok Sabha UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. : 2399 (TO BE ANSWERED ON THE 3rd August 2023) AIRPORTS UNDER UDAN SCHEME

2399. SHRI JAYADEV GALLA Will the Minister of CIVIL AVIATION

be pleased to state:-

(a) the number of airports that have been inaugurated under the UDAN scheme and are yet to be operationalized, State-wise; and
(b) the number of flights plying from each airport built under the UDAN scheme, State-wise?

ANSWER

Minister of State in the Ministry of CIVIL AVIATION (GEN. (DR) V. K. SINGH (RETD))

(a) : No such Airport.

(b) Under the UDAN scheme, 74 unserved and underserved airports (including 9 heliports & 02 water aerodromes) have been operationalised till date. The number of flights plying from each airport operationalised under the UDAN scheme is as per Annexure.

* * * * * *

Annexure

List of 74 RCS Airports operationalized

S No.	State	Airport	Date of Operationalisation	No. of Flights (Dep. + Arr.)
1.	Andhra Pradesh	Kadapa (Underserved)(Round-1)	27-April-2017	42
2.		Kurnool (Unserved) (Round-3)	28-march 2021	24
3.	Assam	Jorhat (Underserved)(Round-2)	1-Aug-2018	22
4.		Lilabari (Underserved)(Round-2)	15-Jan-2019	28
5.		Tezpur (Underserved)(Round-2)	26-April-2018	18
6.		Rupsi (Unserved) (Round-2)	8-may 2021	24
7.	Arunachal Pradesh	Tezu (Unserved) (Round-2)	15 August 2021	32
8.		Passighat (Unserved) (Round-2)	24-May 2021	32
9.		Hollongi (Unserved) (Round-4.3)	15-Jan-2023	56
10.	Bihar	Darbhanga (Unserved) (Round-2)	08-Nov-2020	80
11.	Chhattisgarh	Jagdalpur (Unserved) (Round-1)	14-June-2018	28
12.		Bilaspur (Unserved) (Round-1)	1-March-2021	24
13.	Daman & Diu	Diu (Underserved)(Round-1)	24-Feb-2018	14
14.	Gujarat	Bhavnagar (Underserved)(Round-1)	1-May-2018	24
15.		Jamnagar (Underserved)(Round-1)	17-Feb-2018	26
16.		Kandla (Unserved) (Round-1)	1-July-2017	28
17.		Keshod (Unserved) (Round-2)	16-Apr-2022	6
18.		Mundra (Unserved) (Round-1)	17-Feb-2018	-
19.		Porbandar (Underserved)(Round-1)	10-July-2017	-
20.		Statue of Unity (W) (Unserved) (Round-3)	31-Oct-2020	-
21.		Sabarmati River Front (W) (Unserved) (Round-3)	31-Oct-2020	-
22.	Haryana	Hissar (Unserved) (Round-2)	14-Jan-2021	-
23.	Himachal Pradesh	Shimla (Unserved) (Round-1)	27-April-2017	28
24.		Kullu (Underserved)	13-May-2019	14
25.		Mandi – Heliport (Unserved) (Round-2)	09-Dec-2021	12
26.		Rampur – Heliport (Unserved) (Round-2)	14-Dec-2021	6
27.	Jharkhand	Deoghar (Unserved) (Round-4.1)	12-July-2022	22
28.		Jamshedpur (Unserved) (Round-1)	31-Jan-2023	14
29.	Karnataka	Belgaum (Underserved)(Round-3)	1-May-2019	130
30.		Hubli (Underserved)(Round-2)	14-May-2018	100
31.		Mysore (Unserved) (Round-1)	2-Sep-2017	90
32.		Vidyanagar (Unserved) (Round-1)	21-Sep-2017	28
33.		Kalaburgi (Gulbarga) (Unserved) (Round- 3)	22-Nov-2019	50
34.		Bidar (Unserved) (Round-1)	07-Feb-2020	14
35.	Kerala	Kannur (Unserved) (Round-2)	25-Jan-2019	242
36.	Madhya Pradesh	Gwalior (Underserved)(Round-1)	31-May-2017	100

S No.	State	Airport	Date of Operationalisation	No. of Flights (Dep. + Arr.)
37.	Maharashtra	Gondia (Unserved) (Round-4)	13-March-2022	-
38.		Jalgaon (Unserved) (Round-1)	23-Dec-2017	-
39.		Kolhapur (Unserved) (Round-1)	8-April-2018	56
40.		Nanded (Unserved) (Round-1)	27-April-2017	-
41.		Ozar (Nasik) (Unserved) (Round-1)	23-Dec-2017	84
42.		Sindhudurg (Unserved) (Round-3)	9-October -2021	14
43.	Meghalaya	Shillong (Underserved)(Round-1)	26-April-2018	68
44.	Nagaland	Dimapur (Underserved)(Round-3)	07-Dec-2019	76
45.	Odisha	Jharsuguda (Unserved) (Round-1)	22-Sep-2018	42
46.		Jeypore (Unserved) (Round-1)	03-Aug-2022	28
47.		Rourkela (Unserved) (Round-1)	07-Jan-2023	14
48.	Pondicherry (UT)	Pondicherry (Underserved)(Round-1)	16-Aug-2017	28
49.	Punjab	Adampur (Unserved) (Round-1)	1-May-2018	-
50.		Bhatinda (Unserved) (Round-1)	27-April-2017	-
51.		Ludhiana (Unserved) (Round-1)	2-Sep-2017	-
52.		Pathankot (Unserved) (Round-1)	5-April-2018	-
53.	Rajasthan	Bikaner (Unserved) (Round-1)	26-Sep-2017	-
54.		Jaisalmer (Unserved) (Round-1)	29-Oct-2017	-
55.		Kishangarh (Unserved) (Round-2)	8-Oct-2018	10
56.	Sikkim	Pakyong (Unserved) (Round-2)	4-Oct-2018	14
57.	Tamil Nadu	Salem (Unserved) (Round-1)	25-Mar-2018	-
58.	Uttar Pradesh	Agra (Underserved)(Round-1)	8-Dec-2017	40
59.		Allahabad (Underserved)(Round-2)	14-June-2018	164
60.		Kanpur(Chakeri) (Unserved) (Round-1)	3-July-2018	56
61.		Hindon (Unserved) (Round-2)	11-Oct-2019	-
62.		Bareilly (Unserved) (Round-2)	08-Mar-2021	36
63.		Kushinagar (Unserved) (Round-3)	26-Nov-2021	12
64.	Uttarakhand	Pantnagar (Underserved)(Round-1)	4-Jan-2019	20
65.		Pithoragarh (Unserved) (Round-2)	17-Jan-2019	-
66.		Sahastradhara - Heliport (Unserved) (Round-2)	08-Feb-2020	56
67.		Chinyalisaur – Heliport (Unserved) (Round- 2)	08-Feb-2020	28
68.		Gaucher – Heliport (Unserved) (Round-2)	08-Feb-2020	40
69.		New Tehri – Heliport (Unserved) (Round-2)	29-July-2020	24
70.		Srinagar – Heliport(Unserved) (Round-2)	29-July-2020	24
71.		Haldwani – Heliport (Unserved) (Round-2)	8-Oct-2021	-
72.		Almora – Heliport (Unserved) (Round-2)	26-Aug-2022	-
73.	West Bengal	Cooch Behar (Unserved)(Round-1)	21-Feb-2023	14
74.		Durgapur(Underserved)(Round-1)	25-June-2019	70