GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF CULTURE LOK SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1623

TO BE ANSWERED ON 31.07.2023

FUNDS ALLOCATED TO ANDHRA PRADESH UNDER NATIONAL MISSION ON CULTURAL MAPPING

1623. SHRI JAYADEV GALLA:

Will the Minister of CULTURE be pleased to state:

- (a) the number and names of villages, districts and blocks that have been covered, Statewise, within the 'Mera Gaon Meri Dharohar' survey under the National Mission on Cultural Mapping (NMCM);
- (b) the status of the national digital consolidated database of cultural assets that the Government aimed to set up through the NMCM;
- (c) the status of the establishment of a National Cultural Work Place (NCWP) portal under NMCM;
- (d) the funds allocated to Andhra Pradesh towards meeting the objectives of the NMCM till date; and
- (e) the proposed timeline of implementation and the details of centrally allocated funds for NMCM post 2019-2020?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF CULTURE, TOURISM AND DEVELOPMENT OF NORTH EASTERN REGION (SHRI G. KISHAN REDDY)

- (a) All the villages of India are covered under Mera Gaon Meri Dharohar (MGMD) for cultural mapping. The state-wise detail of villages mapped as on 26.07.2023 is annexed as Annexure 'A'.
- (b) & (c) Database of cultural assets have been prepared and available in Mera Gaon Meri Dharohar (MGMD) web portal, launched on 27.7.2023.
- (d) Amount allocated to Andhra Pradesh is Rs. 36,97,400/-
- (e) The timeline for implementation of the project is 31.03.2026. The details of centrally allocated funds for NMCM are as under:

i. 2020-2021: Rs. 04.200 crore

ii. 2021-2022: Rs. 15.798 crore

iii. 2022-2023: Rs. 19.123 crore

The villages mapped till 26.07.2023 under MGMD

STATES	GRAND TOTAL
Andaman and Nicobar Islands	17
Andhra Pradesh	16977
Arunachal Pradesh	1555
Assam	13050
Bihar	10518
Chandigarh	12
Chhattisgarh	13572
Delhi	166
Goa	427
Gujarat	10596
Haryana	7485
Himachal Pradesh	14452
Jammu and Kashmir	6349
Jharkhand	20985
Karnataka	8632
Kerala	184
LADAKH	67
Lakshadweep	1
Madhya Pradesh	18198
Maharashtra	22701
Manipur	233
Meghalaya	6951
Mizoram	1003
Nagaland	1451
Odisha	16065
Puducherry	126
Punjab	10366
Rajasthan	2799
Sikkim	254
Tamil Nadu	15583
Telangana	7400
The Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu	107
Tripura	893
Uttar Pradesh	31758
Uttarakhand	10666
West Bengal	17641
Grand Total	289240