GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1396 TO BE ANSWERED ON THE 28TH JULY, 2023

"CRITICAL CARE HOSPITAL BLOCK"

1396. SHRI DEVJI M. PATEL:

Will the Minister of **HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE** be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government is establishing a critical healthcare hospital blocks under Pradhan Mantri Ayushman Bharat Health Infrastructure Mission (PM-ABHIM) in the country;
- (b) if so, the details thereof;
- (c) whether the Government proposes to establish such blocks at Sirohi, Bhinmal and Santhor of Rajasthan;
- (d) if so, the details thereof; and
- (e) if not, the reasons therefor?

ANSWER THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE (DR. BHARATI PRAVIN PAWAR)

(a) to (e)

Under the Centrally Sponsored Scheme (CSS) components of PM- Ayushman Bharat Health Infrastructure Mission (PM-ABHIM), provision has been made to provide support for establishment of 602 Critical Care Hospital Blocks (CCBs) in all the districts with population of more than 5 lakhs during the scheme period i.e. from FY 2021-22 to FY 2025-26. The number of CCBs earmarked to States/UTs under the scheme is at **Annexure-1**.

The CSS components of the PM-ABHIM is implemented by following the existing framework, institutions and mechanisms of the National Health Mission. The proposals are received from State Governments and Government of India provides approval for these proposals as per norms & available resources within overall resource envelope as per the detailed discussion during the meeting of National Programme Coordination Committee (NPCC), which are jointly attended by both the State and Central officials.

Provision has been made to provide support to State of Rajasthan for establishment of 33 CCBs in the scheme. During FY 2021-22 and FY 2022-23, a total of 10 CCBs have been approved in Rajasthan in the districts of Dausa, Pratapgarh, Jodhpur, Alwar, Banswara, Ganganagar, Jalore, Ajmer, Jaipur and Udaipur.

Annexure-1

Details of CCBs earmarked to States/UTs under the PM-ABHIM

S. No.	State	Total
1	Andaman & Nicobar Islands	1
2	Andhra Pradesh	13
3	Arunachal Pradesh	1
4	Assam	27
5	Bihar	38
7	Chhattisgarh	23
8	Daman & Diu	1
9	Delhi	9
10	Goa	2
11	Gujarat	32
12	Haryana	22
13	Himachal Pradesh	8
14	Jammu & Kashmir	9
15	Jharkhand	22
16	Karnataka	30
17	Kerala	14
18	Madhya Pradesh	50
19	Maharashtra	36
20	Manipur	2
21	Meghalaya	2
22	Mizoram	1
23	Nagaland	1
24	Odisha	28
25	Puducherry	3
26	Punjab	21
27	Rajasthan	33
28	Sikkim	1
29	Tamil Nadu	37
30	Telangana	31
31	Tripura	1
32	Uttar Pradesh	74
33	Uttarakhand	7
34	West Bengal	22
	Total	602
