GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF COAL LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1020 TO BE ANSWERED ON 26.07.2023

Auction of Coal Mines

1020. DR. G. RANJITH REDDY: SHRI VENKATESH NETHA BORLAKUNTA:

Will the Minister of *COAL* be pleased to state:

- (a) whether it is a fact that the Government has auctioned 106 coal mines under 7th Round of Coal Mine Auctions recently;
- (b) if so, the details of mines that have undergone auction, State-wise along with the final outcome of the above auction;
- (c) whether there are any coal mines auctioned or put for auction from Telangana; and
- (d) if so, the details thereof, district-wise?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF COAL, MINES & PARLIAMENTARY AFFAIRS (SHRI PRALHAD JOSHI)

(a) & (b) The Ministry of Coal had launched 7th round and Second Attempt of 6th round of commercial auctions on March 29, 2023. A total of 106 coal / lignite mines were offered, 101 coal mines under 7th round and 5 coal mines under 2nd Attempt of 6th round. Subsequently, 3 lignite mines from the state of Tamil Nadu were withdrawn from the auction process. Details of mines that have undergone auctions, state-wise alongwith number of bids received may be found in Annexure enclosed.

Technical Evaluation is in progress for 24 bids received for 7 mines (more than 1 bid has been received in 7^{th} round of auction) and for 1 bid received for 1 mine (where single bid has been received in 2^{nd} attempt of 6^{th} round of auctions). Tender process has been annulled for all other mines.

(c) & (d) Yes, Sir. 3 coal mines were offered from Telangana under 7th round of commercial coal mine auctions. The details of the coal mines is as below:-

S.No	Name of Mine	District
1	Penagadapa	Bhadradri Kothagudem
2	Sravanapalli	Manchiryal
3	Sattupalli Block-III	Khammam

ANNEXURE

Detail of 103 mines that have undergone auction, state wise alongwith number of bids received:-

Andhra Pradesh				
S. No.	Name of Mine	No. of Bids		
1.	Chintalpudi Sector A1 (NW Part)	-		
2.	Chintalpudi Sector A1 (SE Part)	-		
3.	Somavaram East	-		
4.	Somawaram West (Northern Part)	-		
5.	Somawaram West (Southern Part)	-		
Bihar				
1.	Lakshmipur North	-		
2.	Mirzagaon North	-		
3.	Mirzagaon South	-		
	Chhattisgarh			
1.	Barpali-Karmitikra (Revised)	-		
2.	Batati Kolga East	-		
3.	Batati Kolga North East	-		
4.	Gorhi – Mahaloi Devgaon	-		
5.	Gorhi – Mahaloi Kasdol	-		
6.	Gorhi-Mahaloi Amlidhonda	-		
7.	Gorhi-Mahaloi Bijna	-		
8.	Jilga-Barpali (Revised)	-		
9.	Jobro East	-		
10.	Jobro West	-		
11.	Karkoma	-		
12.	Karmagarh	-		
13.	Koilar	-		
14.	Meghuli	-		
15.	Phatehpur South	1		
16.	Reonti East	-		
17.	Reonti West	-		
18.	Sendur	-		
19.	Sherband	7		
20.	Sondhia	-		
21.	Tara	3		
22.	Tendumuri	-		
23.	West of Baisi (Revised)	1		
24.	Panchbahani	-		
	Jharkhand			
1.	Aturia	-		
2.	Gawa (Eastern Part)	-		
3.	North Dhadu (Eastern Part)	2		
4.	North Dhadu (Western Part)	2		
5.	Pokharia Paharpur	-		
6.	Gawa (Western Part)	-		
4. 5.	North Dhadu (Western Part) Pokharia Paharpur			

Madhya Pradesh 1. Bamhanwara - 2. Bicharpur East (Revised) -	
2. Bienarpar East (Revisea)	
3. Chainpa -	
4. Dhorakuhi -	
5. Jhara North -	
6. Jhara South	
7. Kahua Khireti Sector – A	
8. Mahan 1	
9. Mandla South -	
10. Mara II Mahan 1	
11. PathaKhuri – Pipariya (Northern Part)	
12. PathaKhuri – Pipariya (Southern Part)	
13. Pathora East 5	
14. Pathora West 2	
15. Rawanwara North (Eastern Part) -	
16. Rawanwara North (Western Part) -	
17. Sagoniya -	
17. Sagoniya - 18. Sarai East (Northern Part) -	
19. Sarai East (Northern Part) -	
20. Sarai West -	
21. Tandsi-III & Tandsi III (Extn.)	
21. Tandsi-III & Tandsi III (Extil.) 22. Thesgora-B/ Rudrapuri 1	
23. West of Shahdol -	
Maharashtra	
1. Dahegaon-Jhunki -	
2. Dahegaon-Saptadhara -	
3. Hingna Bazargaon (Central Part) -	
4. Hingna Bazargaon (Northern Part) -	
5. Hingna Bazargaon (Southern Part) -	
6. Khapri -	
7. Kosar Dongergaon -	
8. North West of Belgaon -	
9. Sukli -	
10. West of Kiloni -	
11. Kalambi Kalmeshwar (Eastern Part) -	
Odisha	
1. Badibahal 1	
2. Brahmani -	
3. Chendipada II (Revised) -	
4. Kantaikoliya -	
5. Kendudihi -	
6. Kosala West (Eastern Part) -	
7. Kosala West (Western Part) -	
8. Kudanali-Lubri 1	
9. Machhakata (Revised) 1	
10. Mahanadi (Revised) -	
11. Meenakshi West 3	

12.	New Patrapara	-		
13.	North of Arkhapal Srirampur (Revised)	-		
14.	Ramchandi Promotion Block (Eastern Part)	-		
15.	Sakhigopal – B Kakurhi	1		
16.	Saradhapur North	-		
17.	Sarapal - Nuapara	-		
Rajasthan				
1.	Bapeu	-		
2.	Bigga Abhaysinghpura	-		
3.	Nagurda	-		
4.	Nagurda East	-		
5.	Nagurda West	-		
6.	Punam Singh Ki Dhani	-		
7.	Riri	-		
Telangana				
1.	Penagadapa	-		
2.	Sravanapalli	-		
3.	Sattupalli Block-III	1*		
West Bengal				
1.	Jaganathpur A	-		
2.	Kabitirtha	-		
3.	Kapasdanga – Bharkata (Northern Part)	-		
4.	Kapasdanga – Bharkata (Southern Part)	-		

(*) – Bid received in 2^{nd} attempt of 6^{th} round of auctions.
