# GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS

# LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 3514 TO BE ANSWERED ON 22.03.2023

#### **GAUGE CONVERSION OF UDAIPUR-AHMEDABAD RAIL LINE**

#### †3514 SHRI ARJUN LAL MEENA:

Will the Minister of RAILWAYS be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government has completed the gauge conversion work on Udaipur to Ahmedabad via Himmatnagar rail route in Rajasthan;
- (b) the total number of railway stations from Udaipur to Ahmedabad, name-wise;
- (c) the name of A and B class stations out of these stations, namewise;
- (d) whether the Government proposes to construct new stations on this rail route; and
- (e) if so, the details thereof?

#### **ANSWER**

# MINISTER OF RAILWAYS, COMMUNICATIONS AND ELECTRONICS & INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

(SHRI ASHWINI VAISHNAW)

(a) to (e): A Statement is laid on the Table of the House.

\*\*\*\*

STATEMENT REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) TO (e) OF UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 3514 BY SHRI ARJUN LAL MEENA TO BE ANSWERED IN LOK SABHA ON 22.03.2023 REGARDING GAUGE CONVERSION OF UDAIPUR-AHMEDABAD RAIL LINE

- (a) The Ahmedabad-Himmatnagar-Udaipur gauge conversion project (318 Km length) was commissioned fully in October, 2022.
- (b) There are total 38 stations between Ahmedabad to Udaipur. The names of these stations and their categorization are as under:-

### Stations Between Ahmedabad-Himmatnagar-Udaipur

S. No	Station	Category
1	Ahmedabad Jn	NSG1
2	Asarva	NSG6
3	Sahijpur	HG3
4	Sardargram	NSG6
5	Naroda	NSG6
6	Medra	HG3
7	Dabhoda	NSG6
8	Nandol Dehgam	NSG6
9	Jaliya Math	HG3
10	Rakhial	NSG6
11	Kherol	HG3
12	Talod	NSG6
13	Khariamarpur	HG3
14	Prantij	NSG6
15	Sonasan	NSG6
16	Hapa Road	HG3
17	Himmatnagar	NSG6
18	Vantada	HG3
19	Raigadh	NSG3
20	Sunak	HG3
21	Shamlaji Road	HG3
22	Lusadiya	NSG6

23	Jagabore	HG3
24	Bechhiwara	NSG6
25	Shri Bhavnath	HG3
26	Shalashah Ka Thana	HG3
27	Dungarpur	NSG6
28	Kotana	HG3
29	Rikhabdev Raod	NSG6
30	Kundalgarh	HG3
31	Semari	HG3
32	Surkhand Ka Khera	HG3
33	Jaisamand road	NSG6
34	Padla	HG3
35	Zawar	NSG6
36	Kharwa Chand	NSG6
37	Umra	NSG6
38	Udaipur City	NSG3

(c) Names of stations falling in NSG category between Ahmedabad to Udaipur are as under:-

## Stations Between Ahmedabad-Himmatnagar-Udaipur

S. No	Station	Category
1	Ahmedabad Jn	NSG1
2	Asarva	NSG6
3	Naroda	NSG6
4	Dabhoda	NSG6
5	NandolDahegam	NSG6
6	Rakhiyal	NSG6
7	Talod	NSG6

8	Prantij	NSG6
9	Sonasan	NSG6
10	Himmatnagar	NSG6
11	Vantada	HG3
12	Raigadh	NSG3
13	Shamlaji Road	HG3
14	Lusadiya	NSG6
15	Bechhiwara	NSG6
16	Dungarpur	NSG6
17	Rikhabdev Raod	NSG6
18	Semari	HG3
19	Jaisamand road	NSG6
20	Zawar	NSG6
21	Kharwa Chand	NSG6
22	Umra	NSG6
23	Udaipur City	NSG3

## (d) & (e) There is no such proposal.

\*\*\*\*