GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF AYUSH

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.2958 TO BE ANSWERED ON 17TH MARCH, 2023

AYURVEDIC HOSPITALS IN UTTAR PRADESH

2958. SHRI R. K. SLNGH PATEL:

Will the Minister of **AYUSH** be pleased to state:

- (a) the number of new Government Ayurvedic hospitals constructed for the smooth functioning of health services in Uttar Pradesh, including Bundelkhand region;
- (b) the number of districts of Bundelkhand in Uttar Pradesh where new Government Ayurvedic hospitals have been constructed;
- (c) whether new Ayurvedic hospitals have been constructed or proposed to be constructed in Banda and Chitrakoot districts of Uttar Pradesh; and
- (d) if so, the details thereof?

ANSWER THE MINISTER OF AYUSH (SHRI SARBANANDA SONOWAL)

(a) to (d): Public Health being a State subject, construction of new Government Ayurvedic hospitals for the smooth functioning of health services in Uttar Pradesh, including Bundelkhand region, Banda and Chitrakoot districts comes under the purview of respective State Government. However, under the Centrally Sponsored Scheme of the National AYUSH Mission (NAM), there is a provision of financial assistance for setting up of 50/30/10 bedded Integrated AYUSH Hospitals including Ayurveda. Accordingly, State Government may avail financial assistance by submitting suitable proposal through State Annual Action Plan (SAAP) as per the provision of NAM guideline. Further, as per the proposals received from the State Govt. of Uttar Pradesh, the district-wise list of approved Integrated AYUSH Hospitals is furnished as **Annexure.**

Annexure

The district-wise list of approved Integrated Ayush Hospitals in Uttar Pradesh under National AYUSH Mission from 2014-15 to 2021-22

S.No.	Location of the integrated Ayush Hospital
1	Bulandshahar
2	Bilhour, Kanpur
3	West Katli, Lucknow
4	Badrasi, Varanasi
5	Nawab Ganj, Bareilly
6	Basti
7	Sirathu Kaushambi
8	Sonbhadra
9	Orai Jalaun
10	Sant Kabir Nagar
11	Saharanpur
12	Deoria
13	Lalitpur
14	Amethi
15	Kanpur Dehat
16	Firozpur, Balia District
17	Raebareli
18	Baghpat
19	Fatehpur
20	Shravasti
21	Unnao
22	Hardoi
23	Gorakhpur
24	Sambhal