GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF CIVIL AVIATION Lok Sabha UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. : 2753 (TO BE ANSWERED ON THE 16th March 2023)

DEVELOPMENT OF AIRPORTS UNDER UDAN SCHEME

2753. SHRI UDAY PRATAP SINGH Will the Minister of CIVIL AVIATION

be pleased to state:-

(a) whether the Government proposes to develop and expand airports and airstrips at various places in the country under UDAN scheme and if so, the details thereof;

(b) the details of the airports developed/expanded/ renovated and new airports proposed to be constructed under UDAN scheme in the country including Madhya Pradesh, State/UT-wise; and

(c) the details of the funds allocated and utilized under UDAN scheme during the last five years, year and State/UT-wise?

ANSWER

Minister of CIVIL AVIATION (Shri Jyotiraditya M. Scindia)

(a) to (c): Ministry of Civil Aviation has launched Regional Connectivity Scheme (RCS) - UDAN (Ude Desh ka Aam Nagrik) on 21.10.2016 to stimulate regional air connectivity and making air travel affordable to the masses. UDAN is a market driven scheme. Interested airlines based on their assessment of demand on particular routes, submit their proposals at the time of bidding under UDAN.;

An airport which is included in the awarded routes of Regional Connectivity Scheme (RCS) - UDAN (Ude Desh ka Aam Nagrik) and requires upgradation/development for commencement of RCS operations, is developed under "Revival of unserved and underserved airports" scheme. Datia, Gwalior, Pachmarhi and Rewa airports have been identified in Madhya Pradesh for operation of UDAN flights.; The year-wise details of 74 airports operationalized under Regional Connectivity Scheme is at Annexure-A.;

UDAN is a self-financing scheme. VGF amount of around Rs. 2433 crore has been released to Selected Airline Operators as on 28.02.2023 for the operation of UDAN flights.

* * * * * *

Annexure-A

S No.	State	Airport	Year
1.	Andhra Pradesh	Kadapa (Underserved)(Round-1)	2017
2.		Kurnool Airport	2021
3.	Assam	Jorhat (Underserved)(Round-2)	2018
4.		Lilabari (Underserved)(Round-2)	2019
5.		Tezpur (Underserved)(Round-2)	2018
6.		Rupsi	2021
7.	Arunachal Pradesh	Tezu	2021
8.		Passighat	2021
9.		Hollongi (Round-4.3)	2023
10.	Bihar	Darbhanga(Round-1)	2020
11.	Chhattisgarh	Jagdalpur(Round-1)	2018
12.		Bilaspur (Round-1)	2021
13.	Daman & Diu	Diu (Underserved)(Round-1)	2018
14.	Gujarat	Bhavnagar (Underserved)(Round-1)	2018
15.		Jamnagar (Underserved)(Round-1)	2018
16.		Kandla(Round-1)	2017
17.		Keshod (Round-2)	2022
18.		Mundra(Round-1)	2018
19.		Porbandar (Underserved)(Round-1)	2017
20.		Statue of Unity (W) (Round-3)	2020
21.		Sabarmati River Front (W) (Round-3)	2020
22.	Haryana	Hissar (Round-2)	2021
23.	Himachal Pradesh	Shimla(Round-1)	2017
24.		Kullu (Underserved)(Round-3)	2019
25.		Mandi – Heliport(Unserved)	2021

List of RCS Airports operationalized

S No.	State	Airport	Year
26.		Rampur – Heliport(Unserved)	2021
27.	Jharkhand	Deoghar (Round-4.1)	2022
28.		Jamshedpur (Round-1)	2023
29.	Karnataka	Belgaum (Underserved)(Round-3)	2019
30.		Hubli (Underserved)(Round-2)	2018
31.		Mysore(Round-1)	2017
32.		Vidyanagar(Round-1)	2017
33.		Kalaburgi (Gulbarga)(Round-3)	2019
34.		Bidar(Round-1)	2020
35.	Kerala	Kannur(Round-2)	2019
36.	Madhya Pradesh	Gwalior (Underserved)(Round-1)	2017
37.	Maharashtra	Gondia	2022
38.		Jalgaon(Round-1)	2017
39.		Kolhapur(Round-1)	2018
40.		Nanded(Round-1)	2017
41.		Ozar (Nasik)(Round-1)	2017
42.		Sindhudurg	2021
43.	Meghalaya	Shillong (Underserved)(Round-1)	2018
44.	Nagaland	Dimapur (Underserved)(Round-3)	2019
45.	Odisha	Jharsuguda(Round-1)	2018
46.		Jeypore (Round-1)	2022
47.		Rourkela (Round-1)	2023
48.	Pondicherry (UT)	Pondicherry (Underserved)(Round-1)	2017
49.	Punjab	Adampur(Round-1)	2018
50.		Bhatinda(Round-1)	2017
51.		Ludhiana(Round-1)	2017
52.		Pathankot(Round-1)	2018
53.	Rajasthan	Bikaner(Round-1)	2017
54.	-	Jaisalmer(Round-1)	2017
55.		Kishangarh(Round-2)	2018
56.	Sikkim	Pakyong(Round-2)	2018
57.	Tamil Nadu	Salem(Round-1)	2018
58.	Uttar Pradesh	Agra (Underserved)(Round-1)	2017
59.		Allahabad (Underserved)(Round-2)	2018
60.		Kanpur(Chakeri)(Round-1)	2018
61.		Hindon(Round-2)	2019
62.		Bareilly	2021
63.		Kushinagar	2021
64.	Uttarakhand	Pantnagar (Underserved)(Round-1)	2019
65.		Pithoragarh(Round-2)	2019
66.		Sahastradhara -Heliport	2020

S No.	State	Airport	Year
		(Round-2)	
67.		Chinyalisaur – Heliport	2020
		(Round-2)	
68.		Gaucher – Heliport	2020
		(Round-2)	
69.		New Tehri – Heliport	2020
		(Round-2)	
70.		Srinagar – Heliport	2020
		(Round-2)	
71.		Haldwani – Heliport	2021
		(Round-2)	
72.		Almora – Heliport	2022
		(Round-2)	
73.	West Bengal	Durgapur(Underserved)(Round-1)	2019
74.		CoochBehar (Unserved) (Round-1)	2023