### GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES

# LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION No. †2682 TO BE ANSWERED ON 16.03.2023

#### **MSMEs IN BIHAR**

†2682. SHRI DILESHWAR KAMAIT:

Will the Minister of MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES be pleased to state:

- (a) the number of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSMEs) being operated by the Government in Bihar during the last four years; and
- (b) the number of enterprises set up in Bihar under various schemes during the Financial Year 2022-23, district-wise?

#### **ANSWER**

## MINISTER OF STATE FOR MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES (SHRI BHANU PRATAP SINGH VERMA)

- (a): As on 14.03.2023, the number of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises setup during last four years and registered on Udyam Registration Portal in Bihar were 391,037.
- (b): As on 14.03.2023, the number of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises set up in Bihar during the financial year 2022-23 and registered on Udyam Registration portal were 109,115. The district wise details are attached as annexure -I.

Under Prime Minister's Employment Generation Programme, the number of micro units set up in Bihar during the year 2022-23 (as on 28.02.2023) were 3,501. The district wise details are attached as annexure—II.

\*\*\*

Annexure referred to in reply to part (b) of Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 2682 for answer on 16.03.2023.

Sl. No.	District	Total
1	ARARIA	3078
2	ARWAL	638
3	AURANGABAD	2817
4	BANKA	1591
5	BEGUSARAI	3660
6	BHAGALPUR	3733
7	BHOJPUR	2044
8	BUXAR	1749
9	DARBHANGA	3406
10	GAYA	4520
11	GOPALGANJ	2618
12	JAMUI	1366
13	JEHANABAD	1027
14	KAIMUR (BHABUA)	1431
15	KATIHAR	2698
16	KHAGARIA	1577
17	KISHANGANJ	976
18	LAKHISARAI	753
19	MADHEPURA	1647
20	MADHUBANI	3066
21	MUNGER	1500
22	MUZAFFARPUR	5112
23	NALANDA	3294
24	NAWADA	2290
25	PASHCHIM CHAMPARAN	3356
26	PATNA	12138
27	PURBI CHAMPARAN	5859
28	PURNIA	3233
29	ROHTAS	2882
30	SAHARSA	1884
31	SAMASTIPUR	4824
32	SARAN	4596
33	SHEIKHPURA	746
34	SHEOHAR	414
35	SITAMARHI	2276
36	SIWAN	3293
37	SUPAUL	3173
38	VAISHALI	3850
·	Total:-	109115

Annexure referred to in reply to part (b) of Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 2682 for answer on 16.03.2023.

28.02.2023)		
S. No.	District	No. of Units Set up
1	Araria	73
2	Arwal	43
3	Aurangabad	87
4	Banka	68
5	Begusarai	113
6	Bhagalpur	67
7	Bhojpur	61
8	Buxar	48
9	Darbhanga	158
10	Gaya	122
11	Gopalganj	113
12	Jamui	58
13	Jehanabad	39
14	Kaimur (bhabhua)	34
15	Katihar	81
16	Khagaria	54
17	Kishanganj	92
18	Lakhisarai	50
19	Madhepura	31
20	Madhubani	123
21	Munger	67
22	Muzaffarpur	128
23	Nalanda	186
24	Nawada	142
25	Pashchimchamparan	99
26	Patna	163
27	Purbichamparan	115
28	Purnia	115
29	Rohtas	78
30	Saharsa	82
31	Samastipur	102
32	Saran	88
33	Sheikhpura	60
34	Sheohar	49
35	Sitamarhi	86
36	Siwan	231
37	Supaul	56