## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF ELECTRONICS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

## LOK SABHA

### **UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2444**

TO BE ANSWERED ON: 15.03.2023

#### **CSC IN GRAM PANCHAYAT**

#### 2444. SHRI MAHABALI SINGH:

Will the MINISTER OF ELECTRONICS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government has established Common Services Centers (CSCs) in Gram Panchayats to provide cyber services;
- (b) if so, the details thereof;
- (c) the number of the CSCs established in the State of Bihar district-wise; and
- (d) the time by which dedicated CSCs are likely to be established in all the Gram Panchayats across the country, State/UT-wise including Bihar?

#### **ANSWER**

# MINISTER OF STATE FOR ELECTRONICS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (SHRI RAJEEV CHANDRASEKHAR)

(a) to (d): Common Services Centres has been setup under the CSC 2.0 Project under the Digital India Programme of the Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology. CSC e-Governance Services India Limited, as Special Purpose Vehicle (SPV) is the implementing agency. The project aims to deliver e-services to rural citizens through Common Service Centres (CSCs) and expanding the CSC network till the Gram Panchayat level. Over 400 services are being delivered through CSCs, including government services, financial services and services related to Aadhaar, various social welfare schemes, education, telemedicine, travel bookings, utility payments etc.

\*\*\*\*\*

As on 31.01.2023, district-wise number of CSCs in the State of Bihar

S.N.	District	Total number of CSCs (Urban + Rural)	Functional CSCs in Rural
1	Araria	1,907	1,794
2	Arwal	246	226
3	Aurangabad	1,050	926
4	Banka	1,341	1,253
5	Begusarai	1,435	1,215
6	Bhagalpur	1,821	1,585
7	Bhojpur	1,027	845
8	Buxar	644	564
9	Darbhanga	2,391	2,203
10	Gaya	1,761	1,579
11	Gopalganj	1,566	1,446
12	Jamui	995	912
13	Jehanabad	385	320
14	Kaimur(Bhabua)	708	631
15	Katihar	2,026	1,883
16	Khagaria	957	885
17	Kishanganj	1,093	984
18	Lakhisarai	443	350
19	Madhepura	1,407	1,324
20	Madhubani	2,647	2,507
21	Munger	636	502
22	Muzaffarpur	3,057	2,860
23	Nalanda	1,236	1,042
24	Nawada	906	811
25	West Champaran	1,977	1,733
26	Patna	2,151	1,454
27	East Champaran	2,695	2,445
28	Purnia	1,875	1,710
29	Rohtas	1,011	839
30	Saharsa	1,221	1,061
31	Samastipur	2,143	2,034
32	Saran	2,034	1,824
33	Sheikhpura	297	218
34	Sheohar	382	352
35	Sitamarhi	2,082	1,927
36	Siwan	1,736	1,616
37	Supaul	1,469	1,363
38	Vaishali	1,598	1,437
	Total	54,356	48,660

Source: CSC e-Governance Service India Limited