GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1323 TO BE ANSWERED ON 09.02.2023

MSME ORGANISATION

1323. SHRI RITESH PANDEY:

Will the Minister of MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES be pleased to state:

(a) the details of MSME organisations that had to be shut down during the last three years, State-wise;

(b) the quantum of loss suffered by the MSME sector during the last three years;

(c) the number of applications received under Credit Guarantee Fund Trust for Micro and Small Enterprises (CGTMSE) and funds approved during the period from 2020-2022, State-wise; and

(d) whether nearly forty per cent of the micro businesses were denied loans (both formal/informal) as they did not have sufficient collateral and/or lacked positive credit history or lacked requisite documentation for the application and if so, the details thereof?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE FOR MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES (SHRI BHANU PRATAP SINGH VERMA)

(a): As per Udyam Registration, the details of MSMEs shut down during the last three years; state wise are at **Annexure I**.

(b): As per Economic Survey 2022-23, the GST paid by MSMEs declined from Rs 5.00 lakh crore in FY 2019-20 to Rs. 4.70 lakh crore in FY 2020-21. However, the GST paid by MSMEs has been rising since and has now reached to Rs 5.50 lakh crore which has crossed the pre-pandemic level of FY 2019-20, reflecting the financial resilience of MSMEs.

(c) & (d): Credit Guarantee Trust Fund for Micro and Small Enterprises (CGTMSE) provides credit guarantee on the loans extended by its Member lending Institutions (MLIs) to Micro and Small Enterprises (MSEs) without collateral security and third party guarantee. The number and amount of guarantee approved State-wise under Credit Guarantee Scheme of Micro and Small Enterprises during the period 2020-2022 are at **Annexure II**.

Annexure is referred to part (a) of Lok Sabha unstarred Question no. 1323 due for reply on 09.02.2023

		No. of MSMEs shut down				
Sr. No.	State/UTs	(From 01.07.2020 to 03.02.2023)				
		2020-21	2021-22	2022-23		
1.	Andhra Pradesh	0	113	208		
2.	Arunachal Pradesh	0	0	1		
3.	Assam	0	8	22		
4.	Bihar	18	541	464		
5.	Chhattisgarh	4	64	91		
6.	Goa	3	5	15		
7.	Gujarat	67	492	873		
8.	Haryana	16	151	327		
9.	Himachal Pradesh	2	8	83		
10.	Jharkhand	0	134	188		
11.	Karnataka	4	272	428		
12.	Kerala	2	137	273		
13.	Madhya Pradesh	1	112	440		
14.	Maharashtra	3	1,831	2,697		
15.	Manipur	0	0	48		
16.	Meghalaya	0	1	1		
17.	Mizoram	0	1	2		
18.	Nagaland	0	1	5		
19.	Odisha	1	118	165		
20.	Punjab	0	208	88		
21.	Rajasthan	11	312	839		
22.	Sikkim	0	0	1		
23.	Tamil Nadu	2	591	1,487		
24.	Telangana	2	128	93		
25.	Tripura	0	8	6		
26.	Uttar Pradesh	20	494	914		
27.	Uttarakhand	1	32	161		
28.	West Bengal	17	153	284		
29.	Andaman And Nicobar Islands	0	9	9		
30.	Chandigarh	1	21	8		
31.	Dadar & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu	0	7	14		
32.	Delhi	0	210	396		
33.	Jammu And Kashmir	0	51	103		
34.	Ladakh	0	1	2		
35.	Lakshadweep	0	0	0		
36.	Puducherry	0	8	31		
Total		175	6,222	10,767		

Annexure II Annexure is referred to part (c) & (d) of Lok Sabha unstarred Question no. 1323 due for reply on 09.02.2023

		ä	nd Small Ent	erprises			~ ~ ~ `
Sr.		EV 10 20		EV 20) 01	<i>Amt. (Rs. Cr)</i>	
		FY 19-20		FY 20-21		FY 21-22	
No.	States / UTs	No.	Amt.	No.	Amt.	No.	Amt.
1.	Andaman & Nicobar	264.00	29.45	329.00	24.65	374.00	35.12
2.	Andhra Pradesh	50,562.00	1,556.78	1,63,610.00	1,559.99	49,848.00	1,455.81
3.	Arunachal Pradesh	415.00	46.95	464.00	54.98	628.00	82.10
4.	Assam	14,070.00	686.72	12,158.00	673.19	14,918.00	1,261.92
5.	Bihar	24,531.00	1,303.32	22,317.00	1,086.40	24,217.00	1,661.23
6.	Chandigarh	1,778.00	133.61	1,274.00	97.07	1,382.00	159.32
7.	Chhattisgarh	14,022.00	705.70	12,970.00	551.96	9,670.00	775.50
8.	Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu	447.00	59.36	726.00	49.74	447.00	101.19
9.	Delhi	24,917.00	2,182.94	12,757.00	1,557.20	15,810.00	2,768.64
10.	Goa	2,594.00	183.07	2,235.00	134.84	2,218.00	173.50
11.	Gujarat	58,595.00	3,859.49	40,397.00	2,959.55	34,929.00	4,835.69
12.	Haryana	25,916.00	1,582.88	18,499.00	1,217.65	22,285.00	2,707.15
13.	Himachal Pradesh	7,538.00	436.78	8,572.00	487.35	10,075.00	791.91
14.	Jammu & Kashmir	12,887.00	416.03	21,371.00	714.46	38,352.00	1,295.17
15.	Jharkhand	15,340.00	1,116.03	14,996.00	859.78	12,953.00	1,247.08
16.	Karnataka	68,572.00	4,068.61	50,974.00	3,225.47	41,028.00	4,307.51
17.	Kerala	33,739.00	1,248.12	28,810.00	1,005.27	18,937.00	1,104.28
18.	Ladakh	26.00	2.46	110.00	12.37	205.00	22.85
19.	Lakshadweep	52.00	0.91	72.00	2.05	11.00	0.69
20.	Madhya Pradesh	40,822.00	2,098.28	60,835.00	1,893.09	64,108.00	2,650.99
21.	Maharashtra	83,709.00	5,807.82	71,850.00	4,415.75	56,027.00	6,839.63
22.	Manipur	939.00	42.25	830.00	41.16	1,294.00	101.10
23.	Meghalaya	1,153.00	70.46	1,063.00	60.31	886.00	92.75
24.	Mizoram	473.00	29.06	431.00	30.09	1,029.00	86.33
25.	Nagaland	917.00	60.95	1,120.00	68.40	1,692.00	139.48
26.	Odisha	26,167.00	1,347.05	28,288.00	1,133.71	25,788.00	1,801.05
27.	Puducherry	1,578.00	80.41	1,588.00	66.60	1,013.00	74.30
28.	Punjab	24,542.00	1,022.21	20,379.00	865.25	23,172.00	1,660.53
29.	Rajasthan	41,289.00	1,997.79	32,883.00	1,440.58	38,622.00	2,552.89
30.	Sikkim	435.00	22.92	340.00	15.50	479.00	34.00
31.	Tamilnadu	89,725.00	4,352.82	61,535.00	3,343.95	44,897.00	4,133.60
32.	Telangana	39,162.00	2,211.72	22,021.00	1,407.78	24,009.00	1,958.98
33.	Tripura	1,378.00	53.67	1,673.00	57.90	2,020.00	115.09
34.	Uttar Pradesh	89,271.00	4,154.02	78,655.00	3,726.70	86,616.00	5,628.12
35.	Uttarakhand	11,158.00	482.19	9,671.00	440.95	10,048.00	629.28
36.	West Bengal	37,667.00	2,398.35	29,789.00	1,617.68	37,033.00	2,887.09
_	Total CGTMSE	8,46,650.00	45,851.22	8,35,592.00	36,899.39	7,17,020.00	56,171.87