LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1230 TO BE ANSWERED ON 9th FEBRUARY, 2023 CNG Stations in Telangana

1230. DR. G. RANJITH REDDY:

पेट्रोलियम और प्राकृतिक गैस मंत्री

Will the Minister of PETROLEUM AND NATURAL GAS be pleased to state:

(a) whether it is true that as per the Minimum Work Plan (MWP), Telangana needed 270 CNG stations and if so, the details thereof;

(b) whether it is also true that at present there are only 74 CNG stations in the State;

(c) if so, the details thereof, district-wise along with the reasons for not increasing the number of CNG stations as per MWP;

(d) the details of the last assessment made about the requirement of number of CNG stations in the State; and

(e) whether there is any proposal to increase the number of CNG stations in other areas of the State and if so, the details thereof?

ANSWER

पेट्रोलियम और प्राकृतिक गैस मंत्रालय में राज्यमंत्री (श्री रामेश्वर तेली)

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF PETROLEUM AND NATURAL GAS (SHRI RAMESWAR TELI)

(a) to (e) Establishment of Compressed Natural Gas (CNG) station is part of the development of City Gas Distribution (CGD) Network and the same is being carried out by the entities authorised by Petroleum and Natural Gas Regulatory Board (PNGRB). PNGRB identifies the Geographical Areas (GAs) for authorisation in synchronization with the development of natural gas pipeline connectivity and natural gas availability. The authorised entities develop the CNG infrastructure in their respective GAs as per their committed Minimum Work Plan (MWP). PNGRB has authorised 8 GAs for development of CGD infrastructure in the state of Telangana and as per the MWP, authorised entities have committed to establish 619 CNG stations in the state. As on 30.11.2022, total 134 CNG stations have been commissioned. District/GA wise details of MWP target and CNG stations commissioned by the authorised entities are at Annexure.

ANNEXURE REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PART (a) TO (e) OF LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1230 TO BE ANSWERED ON 09.02.2022 REGARDING CNG STATIONS IN TELANGANA.

Sl. No.	Geographical Area	MWP targets for CNG stations (Nos.)	CNG stations established(as on 30.11.2022)
1.	Bhadradri Kothagudem & Khamman Districts	12	4
2.	Jagtial, Peddapalli, Karimnagar & Rajanna Sircilla Districts	5	2
3.	Jangaon, Jayashankar Bhupalpally, Mahabubabad, Warangal Urban & Warangal Rural Districts	12	3
4.	Medak, Siddipet & Sangareddy Districts	54	16
5.	Medchal-Malkajgiri, Ranga Reddy & Vikarabad Districts	110	11
6.	Nalgonda Suryapet & Yadadri Bhuvanagiri Districts	75	10
7.	Nizamabad, Adilabad, Nirmal, Mancherial Kumuram Bheem Asifabad and Kamareddy districts	351	0
8.	Hyderabad	0	88
	Total	619	134

District/GA-wise details of CNG stations in the state of Telangana

Source: PNGRB