GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF PLANNING

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1110

TO BE ANSWERED ON 08.02.2023

TRANSFORMATION OF ASPIRATIONAL DISTRICTS

†1110. SHRI RAJIV RANJAN SINGH ALIAS LALAN SINGH: SHRI SANTOSH KUMAR:

Will the Minister of PLANNING be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government has succeeded in transforming all the selected Aspirational districts of the country as per the scheme;
- (b) if so, the list of all the Aspirational districts in the country, State-wise;
- (c) the funds released to each Aspirational District in the country, district-wise;
- (d) whether the Government has started development programmes with the help of private companies in some blocks of the Country declared as Aspirational Blocks; and
- (e) if so, the details thereof and the number of such blocks, State-wise along with the name of private companies engaged therein?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE (INDEPENDENT CHARGE) OF THE MINISTRY OF STATISTICS AND PROGRAMME IMPLEMENTATION, MINISTER OF STATE (INDEPENDENT CHARGE) OF THE MINISTRY OF PLANNING AND MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF CORPORATE AFFAIRS

(RAO INDERJIT SINGH)

(a) The Aspirational Districts Programme was launched on 5th January, 2018 with the objective to bring transformative changes in the most under-developed 112 districts in India called Aspirational Districts. The Programme aims at rapid transformation of these districts in the State across sectors which are critical for improving quality of life or economic productivity of citizens and these sectors are Health and Nutrition, School Education, Basic Infrastructure, Agriculture and Water Resources and Financial Inclusion & Skill Development.

All districts have shown significant improvements in the key performance indicators which are monitored under the programme. Every month, districts register their progress in key performance indicators of these sectors and are ranked on the basis of performance. This robust monitoring and ranking of the districts instills them with a sense of competition which results in rapid improvement. The details of District wise detail of progress made programme domain under is available in public in the Portal (http://championsofchange.gov.in/site/coc-home/).

- (b) There are 112 Aspirational Districts in the country and they are spread across 26 States and 1 Union Territory. The State-wise list of all 112 Aspirational Districts is attached as **Annexure I.**
- (c) The details of funds released to each Aspirational District in the country, based on performance, district-wise is given in **Annexure II.**
- (d) and (e) No sir, the government has not started development programmes with the help of private companies in any block of the country declared as Aspirational Blocks.

The Government launched the Aspirational Blocks Programme, on the template of the Aspirational Districts Programme, on 7th January 2023. The regions identified under this programme are referred to as Aspirational Blocks.

ANNEXURE REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PART (b) OF LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1110 FOR 08.02.2023 BY SHRI RAJIV RANJAN SINGH ALIAS LALAN SINGH: SHRI SANTOSH KUMAR: REGARDING TRANSFORMATION OF ASPIRATIONAL DISTRICTS

List of 112 Aspirational Districts

S. No.	State	District
1	Andhra Pradesh	Alluri Sitharamaraju
2	Andhra Pradesh	Parvathipuram Manyam
3	Andhra Pradesh	Y.S.R. Kadapa
4	Arunachal Pradesh	Namsai
5	Assam	Goalpara
6	Assam	Barpeta
7	Assam	Hailakandi
8	Assam	Baksa
9	Assam	Darrang
10	Assam	Udalguri
11	Assam	Dhubri
12	Bihar	Sitamarhi
13	Bihar	Araria
14	Bihar	Purnia
15	Bihar	Katihar
16	Bihar	Muzaffarpur
17	Bihar	Begusarai
18	Bihar	Khagaria
19	Bihar	Banka
20	Bihar	Sheikhpura
21	Bihar	Aurangabad
22	Bihar	Gaya
23	Bihar	Nawada
24	Bihar	Jamui
25	Chhattisgarh	Korba
26	Chhattisgarh	Rajnandgaon

S. No.	State	District
27	Chhattisgarh	Mahasamund
28	Chhattisgarh	Kanker
29	Chhattisgarh	Narayanpur
30	Chhattisgarh	Dantewada
31	Chhattisgarh	Bijapur
32	Chhattisgarh	Bastar
33	Chhattisgarh	Kondagaon
34	Chhattisgarh	Sukma
35	Gujarat	Dahod
36	Gujarat	Narmada
37	Haryana	Mewat
38	Himachal Pradesh	Chamba
39	UT of Jammu & Kashmir	Kupwara
40	UT of Jammu & Kashmir	Baramulla
41	Jharkhand	Garhwa
42	Jharkhand	Chatra
43	Jharkhand	Giridih
44	Jharkhand	Godda
45	Jharkhand	Sahibganj
46	Jharkhand	Pakur
47	Jharkhand	Bokaro
48	Jharkhand	Lohardaga
49	Jharkhand	Purbi Singhbhum
50	Jharkhand	Palamu
51	Jharkhand	Latehar
52	Jharkhand	Hazaribagh
53	Jharkhand	Ramgarh
54	Jharkhand	Dumka
55	Jharkhand	Ranchi
56	Jharkhand	Khunti
57	Jharkhand	Gumla

S. No.	State	District
58	Jharkhand	Simdega
59	Jharkhand	Pashchimi Singhbhum
60	Karnataka	Raichur
61	Karnataka	Yadgir
62	Kerala	Wayanad
63	Madhya Pradesh	Chhatarpur
64	Madhya Pradesh	Damoh
65	Madhya Pradesh	Barwani
66	Madhya Pradesh	Rajgarh
67	Madhya Pradesh	Vidisha
68	Madhya Pradesh	Guna
69	Madhya Pradesh	Singrauli
70	Madhya Pradesh	Khandwa
71	Maharashtra	Nandurbar
72	Maharashtra	Washim
73	Maharashtra	Gadchiroli
74	Maharashtra	Osmanabad
75	Manipur	Chandel
76	Meghalaya	Ribhoi
77	Mizoram	Mamit
78	Nagaland	Kiphire
79	Odisha	Dhenkanal
80	Odisha	Gajapati
81	Odisha	Kandhamal
82	Odisha	Balangir
83	Odisha	Kalahandi
84	Odisha	Rayagada
85	Odisha	Koraput
86	Odisha	Malkangiri
87	Odisha	Nabarangpur
88	Odisha	Nuapada

S. No.	State	District
89	Punjab	Moga
90	Punjab	Firozpur
91	Rajasthan	Dholpur
92	Rajasthan	Karauli
93	Rajasthan	Jaisalmer
94	Rajasthan	Sirohi
95	Rajasthan	Baran
96	Sikkim	Soreng
97	Tamil Nadu	Virudhunagar
98	Tamil Nadu	Ramanathapuram
99	Telangana	Asifabad
100	Telangana	Bhoopalapally
101	Telangana	Bhadradri-Kothagudem
102	Tripura	Dhalai
103	Uttar Pradesh	Chitrakoot
104	Uttar Pradesh	Fatehpur
105	Uttar Pradesh	Bahraich
106	Uttar Pradesh	Shrawasti
107	Uttar Pradesh	Balrampur
108	Uttar Pradesh	Siddharthnagar
109	Uttar Pradesh	Chandauli
110	Uttar Pradesh	Sonbhadra
111	Uttarakhand	Udham Singh Nagar
112	Uttarakhand	Haridwar

ANNEXURE REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PART (c) OF LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1110 FOR 08.02.2023 BY SHRI RAJIV RANJAN SINGH ALIAS LALAN SINGH: SHRI SANTOSH KUMAR: REGARDING TRANSFORMATION OF ASPIRATIONAL DISTRICTS

Details of funds released to each Aspirational District - district-wise

Sl no	District	Amount Released (In INR Crores)
1	Araria	4
2	Asifabad	4.3
3	Aurangabad	11
4	Bahraich	9
5	Baksa	10
6	Balangir	13
7	Balrampur	19.4
8	Banka	9
9	Baramula	16
10	Baran	15.2
11	Barpeta	20
12	Barwani	13
13	Bastar	5.9
14	Begusarai	11
15	Bhadradri Kothagudem	1.3
16	Bhupalpally	11.3
17	Bijapur	12.3
18	Chamba	8

19	Chandauli	26.3
20	Chandel	10
21	Chhatarpur	14.7
22	Chitrakoot	5.9
23	Dahod	4.9
24	Damoh	6.05
25	Darrang	11
26	Dhalai	14.9
27	Dhaulpur	10
28	Dhenkanal	6
29	Dhubri	5.9
30	Dumka	15.
31	Fatehpur	25.4
32	Ferozepur	18
33	Gadchiroli	7.9
34	Gajapati	15.9
35	Garhwa	8
36	Garhwa	2
37	Gaya	6.9
38	Gumla	5.8
39	Guna	7.7
40	Hailakandi	9.6

41	Haridwar	9.9
42	Jaisalmer	4.8
43	Jamui	8.2
44	Kalahandi	6
45	Kandhamal	8
46	Karauli	5.9
47	Katihar	7.9
48	Khagaria	19.5
49	Khandwa	2.9
50	Khunti	11
51	Kiphire	6.2
52	Kondagaon	18
53	Koraput	3
54	Kupwara	3
55	Latehar	4.8
56	Lohardaga	5
57	Mahasamund	5.9
58	Malkangiri	2.9
59	Malkangiri	6
60	Mamit	16
61	Mewat	9
62	Moga	8.9

63	Muzaffarpur	6
64	Nabarangpur	8
65	Namsai	15
66	Nandurbar	23.9
67	Narayanpur	5.9
68	Narmada	9
69	Nawada	22.9
70	Nuapada	11
71	Osmanabad	6.3
72	Pakur	4.9
73	Palamu	9.6
74	Purbi Singhbhum	2.9
75	Purnia	8
76	Raichur	5.2
77	Rajgarh	8.3
78	Rajnandgaon	4
79	Ramanathapuram	8
80	Ranchi	5
81	Ribhoi	9.8
82	Sahibganj	13.1
83	Sheikhpura	3.2
84	Shravasti	10.9

85	Siddharthanagar	7.9
86	Simdega	19.7
87	Sukma	12.9
88	Udalguri	19.9
89	Udham Singh Nagar	6.9
90	Vidisha	7.9
91	Virudhunagar	11
92	Vishakhapatnam	2.9
93	Vizianagaram	4.9
94	Washim	17.2
95	Wayanad	8
96	West District	10
97	Y.S.R. Kadapa	5
98	Yadgir	11.4
99	Bokaro	1.5
100	Godda	1.4
101	Paschimi Singhbum	1.3
102	Sirohi	2.5
103	Sonbhadra	10.4