GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF ELECTRONICS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

LOK SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1041

TO BE ANSWERED ON: 08.02.2023

COMMON SERVICE CENTRES

1041. SHRI VIVEK NARAYAN SHEJWALKAR:

Will the MINISTER OF ELECTRONICS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY be pleased to state:

- (a) the number of Common Service Centres (CSCs) set up in Madhya Pradesh so far, district-wise;
- (b) whether the Government has fixed any time limit for setting up these Centres (CSCs) in all the Gram Panchayats of Madhya Pradesh;
- (c) if so, the details thereof; and
- (d) whether all these CSCs are working smoothly and if so, the details thereof?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE FOR ELECTRONICS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (SHRI RAJEEV CHANDRASEKHAR)

(a): Common Services Centre (CSC) is an important vehicle for delivery of digital services to the citizens who are not on internet or digitally literate. It is a self-sustainable entrepreneurship model which is run by village level entrepreneurs. Over 400 services are being delivered through CSCs, including government to citizen services, business to citizen services, financial services, Aadhaar related services, education services, and telemedicine service, etc.

The number of Common Services Centres (CSCs) in the State of Madhya Pradesh as on 31.12.2022, is 46,145. The district-wise list of CSCs, as provided by CSC e-Governance Service India Limited, is at Annex-I.

(b) to (d): CSC e-Governance Service India Limited has informed that CSCs have already been set up in all Gram Panchayats in the State of Madhya Pradesh, and that they are working smoothly. The details of services being delivered from CSCs are at Annex-II.

District wise number of Common Services Centres (CSCs) in the State of Madhya Pradesh

S. no.	District	Number of CSCs
1	Agar Malwa	405
2	Alirajpur	458
3	Anuppur	655
4	Ashoknagar	566
5	Balaghat	1,320
6	Barwani	624
7	Betul	1,013
8	Bhind	688
9	Bhopal	909
10	Burhanpur	405
11	Chhatarpur	2,012
12	Chhindwara	1,450
13	Damoh	1,151
14	Datia	541
15	Dewas	1,018
16	Dhar	959
17	Dindori	561
18	East Nimar	763
19	Guna	1,008
20	Gwalior	935
21	Harda	305
22	Narmdapuram	626
23	Indore	1,099
24	Jabalpur	1,258
25	Jhabua	507
26	Katni	852
27	Khargone	944
28	Mandla	951
29	Mandsaur	851
30	Morena	1,061
31	Narsinghpur	634
32	Neemuch	533
33	Niwari	308
34	Panna	666

35	Raisen	713
36	Rajgarh	1,104
37	Ratlam	839
38	Rewa	1,960
39	Sagar	1,930
40	Satna	1,356
41	Sehore	780
42	Seoni	896
43	Shahdol	1,008
44	Shajapur	551
45	Sheopur	375
46	Shivpuri	943
47	Sidhi	986
48	Singrauli	980
49	Tikamgarh	858
50	Ujjain	1,145
51	Umaria	566
52	Vidisha	1,119
	Total	46,145

[Source: CSC e-Governance Service India Limited]

Details of services offered through CSCs

S.no.	Service		
1	Aadhaar services		
1.1	Aadhaar generation		
1.2	E-KYC and authentication services		
1.3	Aadhaar printing		
1.4	Aadhaar updates (UCL)		
2	Central Government to Citizen services		
2.1	Ayushman Bharat Yojana related services		
2.2	Pradhan Mantri Fasal Bima Yojana related services		
2.3	Pradhan Mantri Ujjwala Scheme related services		
2.4	Pradhan Mantri Shram Yogi Maandhan Yojana related services		
2.5	Pradhan Mantri Kisan Maandhan Yojana related services		
2.6	Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana related services		
2.7	Pradhan Mantri Merchant Pension Yojana related services		
2.8	Pradhan Mantri Kisan Credit Card Yojana related services		
2.9	Pradhan Mantri Street Vendor's AtmaNirbhar related services		
2.10	E-Shram registrations		
2.11	Election Commission related services		
2.12	Passport applications		
2.13	Income-tax (Permanent Account Number) applications		
2.14	Swachh Bharat Abhiyan related services		
2.15	Food Safety and Standards Authority of India registration/licence		
2.16	Jeevan Pramaan related services		
2.17	Udyam Jyoti Parichay related services		
2.18	Submission of recruitment applications		
3	State Government to Citizen services		
3.1	E-District services		
3.2	Public Distribution System related services		
3.3	Labour registration services		
3.4	E-Stamping related services		
3.5	Vehicle registration and driving licenses applications		
3.6	Recruitment services		
3.7	Municipal services		
3.8	Swasth Bima related services		
3.9	Fasal Bima Yojana related services		
4	Education services		
4.1	Digital Literacy		
4.2	Online courses of the National Institute of Electronics and		
4.0	Information Technology, National Institute of Open Schooling, Indira Gandhi National Open University, Indian Institutes of Technology and private universities		
4.3	Various courses of the CSC Academy		

5 Legal services

5.1	Tele-legal consultation services		
5.2	E-Courts related services		
6	Financial inclusion services		
6.1	Banking services		
6.2	DigiPay (Aadhaar Enabled Payment System) services		
6.3	Insurance services		
6.4	National Pension System and Atal Pension Yojana related services		
6.5	FASTag services		
6.6	Credit information company registrations		
7	Tours and travels		
7.1	Indian Railways Catering and Tourism Corporation's services		
8	Utility bill payment services		
8.1	Bharat Bill Payment System		
8.2	Electricity bill payment		
8.3	Water bill payment		
8.4	Liquefied petroleum gas booking		
9	Healthcare services		
9.1	Telemedicine		
9.2	Medicine sale		
9.3	Stree Swabhiman Yojana related services		
10	Business to Citizen/ Business to Business services		
10.1	Grameen E-Store		
10.2	Distribution of products		
10.3	Agriculture services		
10.4	Recharge of mobile phone and Direct To Home (DTH)		
10.5	Income-tax return filing		
11	Skill development		

[Source: CSC e-Governance Service India Limited]
