## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF SKILL DEVELOPMENT AND ENTREPRENEURSHIP LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO - 768

ANSWERED ON - 12/12/2022

## **NSDC UNDER PMKVY**

†768. SHRI JASWANT SINGH BHABHOR:

Will the Minister of SKILL DEVELOPMENT AND ENTREPRENEURSHIP be pleased to state:-

- (a) the details of the training providers registered with National Skill Development Corporation (NSDC) under Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojana (PMKVY) since 2020, State/UT-wise; and
- (b) the details of the procedure laid down for its registration?

## **ANSWER**

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF SKILL DEVELOPMENT AND ENTREPRENEURSHIP

(SHRI RAJEEV CHANDRASEKHAR)

- (a) The State / UT-wise number of training providers (TPs) registered with National Skill Development Corporation (NSDC) under Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojana (PMKVY) from 01.04.2020 to 30.09.2022 are given at *Annexure*.
- (b) Any legal entity established as Society, Trust, Proprietorship, Company/Government Institute/Organization, etc, can register themselves on Skill India Portal (SIP) as TPs by submitting their application form and registration fees of Rs. 10,000 (exempted for Government entity). Further, Inspection Agency, empanelled under NSDC, conducts Desktop Assessment of entity and if the entity is found to be in compliance with the Guidelines for Accreditation and Affiliation, the entity is considered as TP Deemed Ready. The validity of TP in SIP is 3 years.

## State / UT-wise number of training providers (TPs) registered with National Skill Development Corporation (NSDC) under Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojana (PMKVY) from 01.04.2020 to 30.09.2022

S. No.	State Name	No. of Training Providers
1.	Andaman and Nicobar Islands	4
2.	Andhra Pradesh	73
3.	Arunachal Pradesh	15
4.	Assam	86
5.	Bihar	67
6.	Chandigarh	15
7.	Chhattisgarh	49
8.	Delhi	155
9.	Goa	18
10.	Gujarat	108
11.	Haryana	224
12.	Himachal Pradesh	34
13.	Jammu and Kashmir	87
14.	Jharkhand	76
15.	Karnataka	83
16.	Kerala	65
17.	Ladakh	2
18.	Lakshadweep	1
19.	Madhya Pradesh	253
20.	Maharashtra	191
21.	Manipur	27
22.	Meghalaya	16
23.	Mizoram	15
24.	Nagaland	19
25.	Odisha	172
26.	Puducherry	5
27.	Punjab	124
28.	Rajasthan	112
29.	Sikkim	9
30.	Tamil Nadu	168
31.	Telangana	97
32.	The Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman &	3
00	Diu	0.4
33.	Tripura	34
34.	Uttar Pradesh	188
35.	Uttarakhand West Bangal	33
36.	West Bengal	96
Total		2,724

\*\*\*\*