### GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS

## LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2433 TO BE ANSWERED ON 21.12.2022

#### **CCTVs IN RAILWAY STATIONS IN BIHAR**

#### 2433. SHRI JANARDAN SINGH SIGRIWAL:

Will the Minister of RAILWAYS be pleased to state:

- (a) the policy/criteria adopted by the Government to install CCTVs at all railway stations in the country;
- (b) whether CCTVs have been installed at major railway station areas and outside the premises in Bihar;
- (c) if so, the details thereof, station/location-wise;
- (d) if not, whether the Government proposes to install CCTVs at all the railway stations in Bihar; and
- (e) the time by which the said cameras are likely to be installed at all crowded railway stations in Bihar?

#### **ANSWER**

# MINISTER OF RAILWAYS, COMMUNICATIONS AND ELECTRONICS & INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (SHRI ASHWINI VAISHNAW)

(a) to (e): A Statement is laid on the Table of the House.

\*\*\*\*

STATEMENT REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) TO (e) OF UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2433 BY SHRI JANARDAN SINGH SIGRIWAL TO BE ANSWERED IN LOK SABHA ON 21.12.2022 REGARDING CCTVs IN RAILWAY STATIONS IN BIHAR

(a) to (e): Ministry of Railways has approved works for provision of Closed Circuit Television (CCTVs) at all railway stations except halt stations. CCTVs have been provided at major railway stations in Bihar. List of stations where CCTVs have been provided is appended. Indian Railways have sanctioned the work to install CCTV at all feasible railway stations except halt stations in Bihar as per policy. Work for the same has been awarded and will be completed in due course.

\*\*\*\*

APPENDIX REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) TO (e) OF UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2433 BY SHRI JANARDAN SINGH SIGRIWAL TO BE ANSWERED IN LOK SABHA ON 21.12.2022 REGARDING CCTVs IN RAILWAY STATIONS IN BIHAR

S.No.	Stations	S.No.	Stations	S.No.	Stations
1	Patna Jn.	20	Taregana	39	Shakri
2	Rajendra Nager	21	Jamui	40	Muzaffarpur
3	Danapur	22	Fatuha	41	Hajipur
4	Buxer	23	Samastipur	42	Sonpur
5	Ara	24	Darbhanga	43	Barauni
6	Patna Saheb	25	Madhubani	44	Khagaria
7	Bakhtiarpur	26	Jaynagar	45	Naugachia
8	Kiul	27	Sitamadhi	46	Begusarai
9	Mokama	28	Raxaul	47	Mansi
10	Patliputra	29	Narkatiaganj	48	Gaya
11	Barh	30	Batiah	49	Sasaram
12	Rajgir	31	Sugauli	50	Dehri-on- Sone
13	Biharshrief	32	Bapudham Motihari	51	Bhabhua Road
14	Jhajha	33	Saharsa	52	Anugarahna rain Road
15	Jehanabd	34	Nayanagar	53	Bugha
16	Gurpa	35	Katihar	54	Kishanganj
17	Purnia	36	Araria Court	55	Jogbani
18	Chhapra	37	Siwan	56	Sultanpur
19	Bhagalpur	38	Jamalpur		