# GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF CIVIL AVIATION

#### Lok Sabha

#### **STARRED QUESTION NO.: 27**

(TO BE ANSWERED ON THE 8th December 2022)

#### **NEW AIRPORTS UNDER RCS**

#### 27. SHRI DILIP SAIKIA

### Will the Minister of CIVIL AVIATION

be pleased to state:-

- (a) whether the Government proposes to start twenty airports, heliports and water aerodromes under the Regional Connectivity Scheme (RCS) by the year 2024-25;
- (b) if so, the details thereof, State-wise including Assam;
- (c) the names of the ports identified for the purpose and the present status thereof;
- (d) the time by which the said airports are likely to be set up;
- (e) whether air travel from Mangaldoi is proposed to be started under the scheme and if so, the details thereof; and
- (f) the time by which the flights are likely to be started therefrom?

#### **ANSWER**

Minister of CIVIL AVIATION (Shri Jyotiraditya M. Scindia)

(a) to (f): A Statement is laid on the Table of the House.

\*\*\*\*\*

STATEMENT IN RESPECT OF LOK SABHA STARRED QUESTION NO. 27 REGARDING "NEW AIRPORTS UNDER RCS" TO BE ANSWERED ON 08.12.2022.; ; (a) to (d): Details of the 68 identified aerodromes for revival/upgradation under UDAN by 2024, are at Annexure. The airports/heliports/water aerodromes identified for revival/upgradation under UDAN in the State of Assam are Guwahati River Front (WA), Nagaon (H), Rupsi and Umrangso Reservoir (WA). ; (e) & (f): Mangaldoi airstrip is not available in the UDAN scheme document. However, if the

State Government of Assam requests to include the same under UDAN, it shall be considered as per the provisions of scheme document.;; The Selected Airline Operators (SAOs) under UDAN are obligated to commence RCS flight operations on a RCS route within a period of six months from the issuance of Letter of Award or within two months from the readiness of airport, whichever is later, unless any extension is granted by the Implementing Agency.

## Annexure to Lok Sabha Starred Question No. 27 for answer on 08.12.2022

## List of 68 identified RCS Aerodrome, to operationalise by 2024

S. No.	Name of State	Airport Name	Airport/Heliport (H)/ Water Aerodrome (WA)
1.	Andaman & Nicobar	Campbell Bay	Airport
2.	Andaman & Nicobar	Car Nicobar	Airport
3.	Andaman & Nicobar	Havelock (W)	WA
4.	Andaman & Nicobar	Long Island (W)	WA
5.	Andaman & Nicobar	Neil Island (W)	WA
6.	Andaman & Nicobar	Shibpur	Airport
7.	Andhra Pradesh	Parkasam Barrage (W)	WA
8.	Arunachal Pradesh	Daparizo (H)	Heliport
9.	Arunachal Pradesh	Itanagar (H)	Heliport
10.	Arunachal Pradesh	Tuting (H)	Heliport
11.	Arunachal Pradesh	Walong (H)	Heliport
12.	Arunachal Pradesh	Yinghoing (H)	Heliport
13.	Arunachal Pradesh	Ziro (H)	Heliport
14.	Assam	Guwahati River Front (W)	WA
15.	Assam	Nagaon (H)	Heliport
16.	Assam	Umrangso Reservoir (W)	WA
17.	Chhattisgarh	Ambikapur	Airport
18.	Daman&Diu	Daman	Airport
19.	Haryana	Ambala	Airport
20.	Himachal Pradesh	Baddi (H)	Heliport
21.	Himachal Pradesh	Manali (H)	Heliport
22.	Himachal Pradesh	Shimla(H)	Heliport
23.	Jharkhand	Bokaro	Airport
24.	Jharkhand	Dumka	Airport
25.	Jharkhand	Hazaribagh	Airport
26.	Jharkhand	Jamshedpur	Airport
27.	Ladakh	Kargil	Airport

28.	Ladakh	Thoise	Airport
29.	Lakshadweep	Kavaratti	WA
30.	Lakshadweep	Minicoy	WA
31.	Maharashtra	Amravati	Airport
32.	Maharashtra	Ratnagiri	Airport
33.	Maharashtra	Solapur	Airport
34.	Manipur	Jiribam (H)	Heliport
35.	Manipur	Moreh (H)	Heliport
36.	Manipur	Parbung (H)	Heliport
37.	Manipur	Tamenglong (H)	Heliport
38.	Manipur	Thanlon (H)	Heliport
39.	Odisha	Rourkela	Airport
40.	Odisha	Utkela	Airport
41.	Rajasthan	Kota	Airport
42.	Rajasthan	Uterlai	Airport
43.	Tamil Nadu	Neyveli	Airport
44.	Tamil Nadu	Ramnad	Airport
45.	Tamil Nadu	Tanjore	Airport
46.	Tamil Nadu	Vellore	Airport
47.	Telangana	NagarjunaSagar (W)	WA
48.	Uttar Pradesh	Aligarh	Airport
49.	Uttar Pradesh	Ayodhya (Faizabad)	Airport
50.	Uttar Pradesh	Azamgarh	Airport
51.	Uttar Pradesh	Chitrakoot	Airport
52.	Uttar Pradesh	Fursatganj	Airport
53.	Uttar Pradesh	Ghazipur	Airport
54.	Uttar Pradesh	Jhansi	Airport
55.	Uttar Pradesh	Meerut	Airport
56.	Uttar Pradesh	Moradabad	Airport
57.	Uttar Pradesh	Muirpur (Korba)	Airport
58.	Uttar Pradesh	Sarsawa (Saharanpur)	Airport
59.	Uttar Pradesh	Shravasti	Airport
60.	Uttarakhand	Dharchula (H)	Heliport
		(-2)	P

61.	Uttarakhand	Joshimath (H)	Heliport
62.	Uttarakhand	Mussoorie (H)	Heliport
63.	Uttarakhand	Nainital (H)	Heliport
64.	Uttarakhand	Haridwar (H)	Heliport
65.	Uttarakhand	Ramnagar (H)	Heliport
66.	West Bengal	Burnpur	Airport
67.	West Bengal	Cooch Behar	Airport
68.	West Bengal	Kalaikunda	Airport

The above list of 68 RCS Aerodromes is as on 30.11.2022.