GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.672 TO BE ANSWERED ON 26.06.2019

FOOT OVER BRIDGES

672. SHRIMATI KIRRON KHER:

Will the Minister of RAILWAYS be pleased to state:

- (a) the details of the number of Foot Over Bridges (FOBs) and under bridges proposed to be constructed by the Railways in the Northern Railway Zone and the locations thereof; and
- (b) whether any target has been fixed for completing the construction of all proposed foot over bridges and under bridges and if so, the details thereof?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF RAILWAYS AND COMMERCE & INDUSTRY

(SHRI PIYUSH GOYAL)

(a) and (b) A Statement is laid on the Table of the House.

STATEMENT REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) AND (b) OF UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.672 BY SHRIMATI KIRRON KHER TO BE ANSWERED IN LOK SABHA ON 26.06.2019 REGARDING FOOT OVER BRIDGES

(a) and (b) Total 133 Nos. of Foot Over Bridges (FOBs) and 05 Nos. of extension of existing Foot Over Bridges are sanctioned over Northern Railway. 32 Foot Over Bridges are targeted for completion in 2019-20 and rest are planned for completion by 2020-21. The details of sanctioned Foot Over Bridges are as appended.

602 Nos. of Road under Bridges (RUBs) have been sanctioned over Northern Railway. 200 Road Under Bridges are targeted to be completed during 2019-20. Target of completion of RUBs depends on many factors like catchment area/extent of drainage improvement works in State Government portion, land acquisition, encroachment, if any, on the approaches etc.

APPENDIX REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) AND (b) OF UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.672 BY SHRIMATI KIRRON KHER TO BE ANSWERED IN LOK SABHA ON 26.06.2019 REGARDING FOOT OVER BRIDGES

| S.No. | Division | Stations | No. of FOBs |
|-------|----------|--------------------------------|---------------------------|
| 1 | Ambala | Rup Nagar | 1 |
| 2 | Ambala | Una Himachal | 1 |
| 3 | Ambala | Amb Andaura | 1 |
| 4 | Ambala | Morinda | 1 |
| 5 | Ambala | Shambhu, Sadhu Garh &Minapur | 3 |
| 6 | Ambala | Nangal Dam | 1 |
| 7 | Ambala | Kurali | 1 |
| 8 | Ambala | Kalka | 1 |
| 9 | Delhi | Uchana | Extension of Existing FOB |
| 10 | Delhi | Sonepat | Extension of Existing FOB |
| 11 | Delhi | Delhi Main | 1 |
| 12 | Delhi | Delhi Cantt. | 1 |
| 13 | Delhi | Hazrat Nizamuddin | 1 |
| 14 | Delhi | Ghaziabad | 1 |
| 15 | Delhi | Faridabad & New Faridabad Town | 2 |
| 16 | Delhi | Ballabhagarh & Palwal | 2 |
| 17 | Delhi | Gurgaon | 1 |
| 18 | Delhi | Mansurpur | 1 |
| 19 | Delhi | Jaraudanare | 1 |
| 20 | Delhi | Muzaffarnagar | 1 |
| 21 | Delhi | Mokhra | 1 |
| 22 | Delhi | Meham | 1 |
| 23 | Delhi | Subji Mandi | 1 |
| 24 | Delhi | Bamanheri | 2 |
| 25 | Delhi | Rohana Kalan | 1 |
| 26 | Delhi | Talheri Buzurag | 2 |
| 27 | Firozpur | Faridkot | 1 |

| 28 | Firozpur | Pathankot Cantt. | Extension of Existing |
|----|--------------|---|-----------------------|
| 29 | Firozpur | Jammutawi | FOB 1 |
| 30 | Firozpur | Kandrori | 1 |
| 31 | Firozpur | Sujanpur | 1 |
| 32 | Firozpur | Goneana Bhai Jagta | 1 |
| 33 | Firozpur | Sultanpur Lodhi | 2 |
| 34 | Firozpur | Malsian Shahkot | 1 |
| 35 | Firozpur | Bilga | 1 |
| 36 | - | Lohian Khas | 1 |
| 37 | Firozpur | | 1 |
| | Firozpur | Banga | 1 |
| 38 | Firozpur | Ladhuka | - |
| 39 | Firozpur | Bahram | 1 |
| 40 | Firozpur | Ladhowal | 1 |
| 41 | Firozpur | Gangsar Jaito | 1 |
| 42 | Firozpur | Firozpur Cantt. | 1 |
| 43 | Firozpur | Jalalabad | 1 |
| 44 | Firozpur | Nawanshaher | 1 |
| 45 | Firozpur | Muktsar | 1 |
| 46 | Firozpur | Unchi Bassi, Bhangala & Mirthal | 3 |
| 47 | Firozpur | Panjgam | 1 |
| 48 | Firozpur | Talwandi | 1 |
| 49 | Firozpur | Cholang, Khudda Kurala & Garna Sahib | 3 |
| 50 | Firozpur | Bari Brahaman | 1 |
| 51 | Firozpur | Cherata | 1 |
| 52 | Lucknow | Unnao | 1 |
| 53 | Lucknow | Lucknow | 1 |
| 54 | Lucknow | Varansi | 1 |
| 55 | Lucknow | Pratapgarh & Chilbila | 2 |
| 56 | Lucknow | Ayodhya | 1 |
| 57 | Lucknow | Prayag | 1 |
| 58 | Lucknow | Jugaur, Safedabad, Rasauli, Safdar Ganj, Saidkhanpur, Patranga, Rauzagaon, Gauriyamau, Baragaon, Deorakot, Salarpur, Acharya | 17 |
| | | narendradev Nagar, Darshan nagar, | |

| | | Bilhar Ghat, Ulna Bhari, Goshain Ganj & Katahri | |
|----|-----------|---|---------------------------|
| 59 | Lucknow | Vyasnagar, Lohta, Trilochan Mahadeo, Sarkoni, Meghawan Halt, Mihrawan, Bilwai, Tulsi Nagar & Jafarganj | 9 |
| 60 | Lucknow | Pindra Road | 1 |
| 61 | Lucknow | Bhya, Ugrasenpur, Sarai Chandi, Tharwal, Atrampur, Ram Chaura Road, Bhardri, Pariwan Kalakankr Road, Lachmanpur, Jalalpur Dhai, Masodha Bhartkund, Khajurhat, Kurebhar, Piparpur, Khundaur, Bishnath Ganj, Mau, Aimma & Siwath | 19 |
| 62 | Lucknow | Dalmau Junction, Raghuraj Singh, Takia, Ubrani, Dariyapur Junction, Nibhapur, Suwansa, Gaure, Dandupur, Prithi, Ganj, Jageshar Ganj, Ganga Ganj, Shriraj nagar & Nigohan. | 14 |
| 63 | Lucknow | Phaphamau | 1 |
| 64 | Moradabad | Moradabad | 1 |
| 65 | Moradabad | Rampur | 1 |
| 66 | Moradabad | Nagaria Sadat | 1 |
| 67 | Moradabad | Balamau | 1 |
| 68 | Moradabad | Barelly | Extension of Existing FOB |
| 69 | Moradabad | Shahjahanpur | Extension of Existing FOB |
| 70 | Moradabad | Laksar | 1 |
| 71 | Moradabad | Jawalapur | 1 |