LOK SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 4740

TO BE ANSWERED ON 22.7.2019

CNG/PNG Network

4740. SHRI ARVIND KUMAR SHARMA:

पेट्रो लयम और प्राकृतिक गैस मंत्री

Will the Minister of PETROLEUM AND NATURAL GAS be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government has any scheme to set up CNG and PNG stations and provide CNG and PNG connections in various cities of Haryana including Rohtak, Jhajjar, Beri, Meham, Kalanaur and Kosli;
- (b) if so, the details thereof; and
- (c) if not, whether the Government is formulating any scheme in this regard and if so, the details thereof?

ANSWER

पेट्रो लयम और प्राकृतिक गैस मंत्री (श्री धर्मेन्द्र प्रधान)

MINISTER OF PETROLEUM AND NATURAL GAS (SHRI DHARMENDRA PRADHAN)

(a) to (c) Petroleum & Natural Gas Regulatory Board (PNGRB) is the authority to grant authorization to the entities for the development of City Gas Distribution (CGD) network in Geographical Areas (GAs) as per PNGRB Act, 2006. PNGRB identifies the GAs for the development of CGD network depending on the natural gas pipeline connectivity/natural gas availability and techno-commercial feasibility. Providing Piped Natural Gas Connection (PNG) and establishment of Compressed Natural Gas (CNG) stations are the part of development of CGD network and the same is carried out by the entities authorized by PNGRB. So far, PNGRB has authorized 228 GAs covering 406 districts spread over 27 States and UTs covering approximately 70 percent of India's population and 53 percent of its geographical area for development of CGD network across country till 10th CGD bidding round. Cities covered in the GAs will be benefitted to get CNG stations and PNG connections. A list of authorized GAs in the State of Haryana is at Annexure.

Annexure

ANNEXURE REFERRED IN REPLY TO PART (a) to (c) OF LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 4740 TO BE ANSWERED ON 22.07.2019 REGARDING CNG/PNG NETWORK

List of authorized Geographical Areas (GAs) in the State of Haryana

Sl No.	State/Union Territories	Geographical Areas (GAs)
1	Haryana	Sonipat (part) district, Panipat district, Yamuna Nagar
		district, Rewari district, Rohtak district, Karnal district,
		Ambala & Kurukshetra district, Bhiwani, Charkhi Dadri
		& Mahendragarh Districts; Hisar District; Jhajjar
		District; Sonipat District (Except areas already
		authorized) & Jind District; Nuh & Palwal Districts;
		Kaithal District; Faridabad*, Gurugram*
2		Panchkula District (Except areas already authorized),
	Haryana & Himachal	Sirmaur, Shimla & Solan (Except areas already
	Pradesh	authorized) Districts
3	Haryana & Punjab	Sirsa, Fatehabad and Mansa (Punjab) Districts
4	Chandigarh, Haryana,	Chandigarh(UT) and Panchkula (Part), SAS Nagar(Part)
	Punjab & Himachal	& Solan (Part) districts
	Pradesh	

^{*} Issue sub-judice.