LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 4679 TO BE ANSWERED ON 22.7.2019

Online Gas Pipeline Connection

4679. SHRI RAVI KISHAN: SHRI CHANDRA PRAKASH JOSHI:

पेट्रो लयम और प्राकृतिक गैस मंत्री

Will the Minister of PETROLEUM AND NATURAL GAS be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government proposes to set up online gas pipeline connections in the B grade cities of the country especially in the metro cities of Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Rajasthan and Maharashtra;
- (b) if so, the details thereof along with the estimated cost of the said project along with the time by which it is likely to be completed; and
- (c) if not, the reasons therefor?

ANSWER

पेट्रो लयम और प्राकृतिक गैस मंत्री

(श्री धर्मेन्द्र प्रधान)

MINISTER OF PETROLEUM AND NATURAL GAS (SHRI DHARMENDRA PRADHAN)

(a) to (c) Petroleum & Natural Gas Regulatory Board (PNGRB) is the authority to grant authorization to the entities for the development of City Gas Distribution (CGD) network in Geographical Areas (GAs) as per PNGRB Act, 2006. PNGRB identifies GAs for authorizing the development of CGD network in synchronization with the development of natural gas pipeline connectivity and natural gas availability. Providing the Piped Natural Gas (PNG) connections is part of development of CGD Network. PNGRB has authorized 228 GAs covering 406 districts spread over 27 States and UTs covering approximately 70 percent of India's population and 53 percent of its geographical area including states of Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Rajasthan and Maharashtra up to 10th CGD Bidding Round. Authorized entities are required to execute the development of CGD networks as per the work plan submitted by them to PNGRB. Details of the GAs authorized till 10th CGD bidding round in the states of Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Rajasthan and Maharashtra are at **Annexure**.

ANNEXURE REFERRED IN REPLY TO PART (a) to (c) OF LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION No.4679 TO BE ANSWERED ON 22.07.2019 REGARDING ONLINE GAS PIPELINE CONNECTION

Details of Geographical Areas (GAs) authorized in the states of Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Rajasthan and Maharashtra

Sl	State/Union	Geographical Areas (GAs)
No.	Territories	
1	Uttar Pradesh	Mathura (part) district, Meerut (part) district, Allahabad (part) district, Jhansi (part) district, Saharanpur district, Bulandshahr (part) district, Baghpat district, Bareilly (part) district, Kanpur (part) district, Agra, Firozabad TTZ, Lucknow, Khurja, Moradabad (Part) district, Varanasi district, Gautambudh Nagar, Ghaziabad, Bulandshahr District (Except areas already authorized), Aligarh & Hathras Districts; Allahabad District (Except areas already authorized), Bhadohi & Kaushambi Districts; Amethi, Pratapgarh & Raebareli Districts; Auraiya, Kanpur Dehat & Etawah Districts; Faizabad & Sultanpur Districts; Gorakhpur, Sant Kabir Nagar & Kushinagar Districts; Meerut District (Except areas already authorized), Muzaffarnagar & Shamli Districts; Moradabad (Except areas already authorized) District; Unnao (Except areas already authorized) District: Azamgarh, Mau and Ballia Districts; Bareilly (Except area already authorized) District, Pilibhit and Rampur Districts; Basti and Ambedkarnagar Districts; Farrukhabad, Etah and Hardoi Districts; Gonda and Barabanki Districts; Jaunpur and Ghazipur Districts; Kanpur (Except area already authorized) District, Fatehpur and Hamirpur Districts; Mainpuri and Kannauj Districts, Mirzapur, Chandauli and Sonbhadra Districts; Shahjahanpur and Budaun Districts;
2	Uttar Pradesh & Uttarakhand	Bijnor and Nainital Districts
3	Madhya Pradesh & Uttar Pradesh	Jhansi (Except area already authorized) District, Bhind, Jalaun, Lalitpur and Datia Districts
4	Bihar	Patna district, Aurangabad, Kaimur & Rohtas Districts; Begusarai District; Gaya & Nalanda Districts; Araria, Purnia, Katihar and Kishanganj Districts; Arwal, Jehanabad, Bhojpur and Buxar Districts; Khagaria, Saharsa and Madhepura Districts; Lakhisarai, Munger and Bhagalpur Districts; Muzaffarpur, Vaishali, Saran and Samastipur Districts
5	Bihar & Jharkhand	Nawada and Koderma Districts; Sheikhpura, Jamui and Deoghar Districts
6	Rajasthan	Kota (part) district, Bhiwadi (in Alwar district), Barmer, Jaisalmer & Jodhpur Districts; Alwar (Other than Bhiwadi) & Jaipur Districts; Kota District (Except area already authorized), Baran & Chittorgarh (Only Rawatbhata Taluka) Districts; Bhilwara & Bundi Districts; Chittorgarh (Other than Rawatbhata Taluka) & Udaipur Districts; Dholpur District; Ajmer, Pali and Rajsamand Districts; Jalore and Sirohi Districts
7	Madhya Pradesh & Rajasthan	Jhabua, Banswara, Ratlam and Dungarpur Districts
8	Maharashtra	Palgarh district & Thane Rural, Raigarh district (excluding area already authorized), Pune district (areas already authorized), Ratnagiri district, Solapur district, Kolhapur district, Mumbai and Greater Mumbai, Pune city including Pimpri-Chinchwad and adjoining contiguous areas Hinjewadi, Chakan, Talegaon, Thane (Urban and adjoining Municipalities), Ahmednagar & Aurangabad Districts; Latur & Osmanabad Districts; Sangli & Satara Districts; Sindhudurg District
9	Maharashtra & Gujarat	Valsad (Except areas already authorized), Dhule & Nashik Districts