#### GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, COOPERATION AND FARMERS WELFARE

# 

TO BE ANSWERED ON THE 16<sup>TH</sup> JULY, 2019

## KISAN CALL CENTRES

3768. SHRI HARISH DWIVEDI:

Will the Minister of AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE कृषि एवं किसान कल्याण मंत्री be pleased to state:

(a) the number and details of Kisan Call Centres operational in the country, State-wise particularly in Uttar Pradesh; and

(b) the steps taken by the Government to ensure that such centres provide sufficient information to the farmers?

#### ANSWER

MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE

कृषि एवं किसान कल्याण मंत्री (SHRI NARENDRA SINGH TOMAR)

(a): The Department of Agriculture, Cooperation and Farmers Welfare (DAC&FW), Government of India is operationalzing Kisan Call Centres (KCCs) from 21 locations in the country, covering all the States and Union Territories including Uttar Pradesh. The Uttar Pradesh KCC is located at Kanpur. The details of KCCs locations and States covered by each KCC are given at **Annexure I**.

- (b): Dissemination of sufficient and appropriate information to farmers is ensured by-
- (i) Answering of farmer's queries by Farm Tele Advisors (FTAs) who are Graduates/ Post Graduates in agriculture and allied sectors;
- (ii) Sending SMS to the farmers on the gist of the reply given to them over phone by FTAs;
- (iii) Regular up-dation of knowledge of KCC Supervisors and FTAs through technical trainings provided before each cropping season; field visits of FTAs to farmer's fields and their regular interaction with State officials;
- (iv) Regular interaction of FTAs and Supervisors with officers of various subject matter divisions of DAC&FW through video conferencing; and
- (v) Obtaining feedback from caller farmer on performance of FTA at the end of every call.

## ANNEXURE 1

S.No.	Location	States/ UTs Covered
1	Guntur	Andhra Pradesh
2	Hyderabad	Telangana
3	Patna	Bihar
4	Ranchi	Jharkhand
5	Jaipur	Delhi
		Rajasthan
6	Ahmadabad	Gujarat
		Dadra & Nagar Haveli
		Daman & Diu
7	Chandigarh	Haryana
		Punjab
		Chandigarh
8	Solan	Himachal Pradesh
9	Jammu	Jammu & Kashmir
10	Bengaluru	Karnataka
11	Trivandrum	Kerala
		Lakshadweep
12	Jabalpur	Madhya Pradesh
13	Raipur	Chhattisgarh
14	Pune	Maharashtra
		Goa
15	Coimbatore	Tamil Nadu
		Puducherry
16	Kanpur	Uttar Pradesh
17	Dehradun / Pant Nagar	Uttarakhand
18	Kolkata	West Bengal
		Sikkim
		Andaman & Nicobar
19	Bhubaneswar	Odisha
20	Guwahati	Arunachal Pradesh
		Assam
		Manipur
		Nagaland
		Tripura
21		-
	Agartala	Mizoram
		Meghalaya

## Kisan Call Centre Locations and States/UTs covered

\*\*\*\*\*\*