# LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1436 TO BE ANSWERED ON 01.07.2019

#### **Construction of CNG Gas Station**

#### 1436. SHRI RAJENDRA DHEDYA GAVIT:

पेट्रोलियम और प्राकृतिक गैस मंत्री

## Will the Minister of PETROLEUM AND NATURAL GAS be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government has completed the construction work of CNG gas station at Palghar, Vasai and Virar in Mumbai;
- (b) if so, the number of gas stations opened, so far, State/UT/location-wise; and
- (c) the total number of gas stations that are fully operational?

### **ANSWER**

पेट्रोलियम और प्राकृतिक गैस मंत्री (श्री धर्मेन्द्र प्रधान)

# MINISTER OF PETROLEUM AND NATURAL GAS (SHRI DHARMENDRA PRADHAN)

- (a) Petroleum and Natural Gas Regulatory Board (PNGRB) has authorized Gujarat Gas Limited (GGL) for development of CGD Network in Palghar, Vasai and Virar as a part of CGD Network of Palghar District and Thane rural Geographical Area. PNGRB has informed that GGL has set up 6 CNG stations as on 31.05.2019.
- (b) & (c) PNGRB has intimated that there are total of 1742 operational Compressed Natural Gas (CNG) stations in the country as on 31.03.2019. State/Union Territory/Geographical Area wise details of operational CNG stations across the country are at **Annexure**.

\*\*\*\*

# ANNEXURE REFERRED IN REPLY TO PART (b) & (c) OF LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1436 TO BE ANSWERED ON 01.07.2019 REGARDING CONSTRUCTION OF CNG GAS STATION

S.No	State/ Union Territory	Geographical Area	CNG Stations
1	Andhra Pradesh	East Godavari District (excluding area already authorized)	5
2		Kakinada	6
3		Krishna District (excluding area already authorized)	4
4		Vijaywada	19
5		West Godavari District	10
6	Goa	North Goa District	5
7	Gujarat	Ahmedabad City and Daskroi Area	56
8		Amreli District	9
9		Anand area including Kanjari & Vadtal Villages (in Kheda District)	3
10		Anand District (excluding area already authorized)	16
11		Banaskantha District	20
12		Bhavnagar	16
13		Dahej Vagra Taluka	2
14		Dahod District	8
15		Gandhinagar Mehsana Sabarkantha	74
16		Hazira	1
17		Jamnagar	13
18		Kutch (West)	9
19		Nadiad	22
20		Navsari	19
21		Panchmahal District	17
22		Patan District	14
23		Rajkot	48
24		Surat, Bharuch, Ankleshwar	97
25		Surendranagar	6

26		Vadodara	12
27		Valsad	22
28		Narmada (Rajpipla) District	1
29	Haryana	Panipat District	3
30		Rewari District	10
31		Sonipat	11
32		Karnal District	3
33		Nuh and Palwal Distircts	2
34	Karnataka	Bengaluru Rural and Urban Districts	22
35		Dharwad District	1
36	Kerala	Ernakulam District	4
37	Madhya Pradesh	Dewas	3
38		Gwalior	10
39		Indore (including Ujjain City)	29
40	Maharashtra	Mumbai & Greater Mumbai	135
41		Palghar District & Thane Rural	6
42		Pune District (Excluding area already authorized)	2
43		Pune City including Pimpri - Chichwad & adjoining contigeneous areas Hinjewadi, Chakan, Talegaon	67
44		Raigarh District (Excluding area already authorized)	10
45		Ratnagiri District	2
46		Thane urban and adjoining Municipalities	91
47	Punjab	Amritsar District	3
48		Fatehgarh Sahib District	3
49		Jalandhar	3
50		Ludhiana	3
51	Rajasthan	Kota	3
52	Telangana	Hyderabad	45
53	Tripura	Agartala	9
54	Delhi (UT)	NCT of Delhi	391
55	Chandigarh (UT), Punjab, Haryana and Himachal Pradesh	Chandigarh	5
56	Dadra & Nagar	UT of Dadra & Nagar Haveli	3

	Haveli (UT)		
57	Diu & Daman (UT)	UT of Daman	3
58	Uttar Pradesh	Agra	20
59		Allahabad	4
60		Bareilly	9
61		Jhansi	2
62		Kanpur	29
63		Khurja	1
64		Lucknow	29
65		Mathura	9
66		Meerut	11
67		Moradabad	3
68		Saharanpur District	6
69		Varanasi District	3
70	Uttar Pradesh and Rajasthan	Firozabad (Taj Trapezium Zone)	12
71	Uttrakhand	Haridwar District	2
72		Udham Singh Nagar District	1
73	Odisha	Khordha District	4
74		Cuttack District	2
75	Bihar	Patna District	2
76	Uttar Pradesh	Noida & Greater Noida	44
77	Uttar Pradesh	Ghaziabad	47
78	Haryana	Gurgaon	27
79	Haryana	Faridabad	15
80	Gujarat	Ahmedabad District (excluding area already authorized)	5
81		Gandhinagar Urban	14
82		Ahmedabad City	23
83	Rajasthan	NOC for CNG Stations (DBS)	2
		Total	1742