GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF POWER

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.1066 TO BE ANSWERED ON 27.06.2019

NATIONAL POWER TRAINING INSTITUTES

†1066. SHRI HARISH DWIVEDI:

Will the Minister of POWER be pleased to state:

(a) the number of National Power Training Institutes (NPTIs) working in the country, State-wise;

(b) whether the Government proposes to establish such more institutes in the country; and

(c) if so, the details thereof?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF STATE (INDEPENDENT CHARGE) FOR POWER, NEW & RENEWABLE ENERGY AND THE MINISTER OF STATE FOR SKILL DEVELOPMENT & ENTREPRENEURSHIP

(SHRI R.K. SINGH)

(a) to (c): National Power Training Institute (NPTI), with its Corporate Office at Faridabad, Haryana, has eight branches/units working across the country, as per State-wise details given below:-

- 1. NPTI (Northern Region), Badarpur, Delhi
- 2. NPTI (Hydro Power Training Centre), Nangal, Punjab
- 3. NPTI (Power System Training Institute), Bengaluru, Karnataka
- 4. NPTI (Hot Line Training Centre), Bengaluru, Karnataka
- 5. NPTI (Southern Region), Neyveli, Tamil Nadu
- 6. NPTI (Eastern Region), Durgapur, West Bengal
- 7. NPTI (North Eastern Region), Guwahati, Assam
- 8. NPTI (Western Region), Nagpur, Maharashtra

Further, two new branches/units of NPTI, one at Alappuzha (Kerala) and another at Shivpuri (Madhya Pradesh), have been sanctioned.
