GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, COOPERATION & FARMERS WELFARE

LOK SABHA STARRED QUESTION NO. 35TO BE ANSWERED ON THE 5TH FEBRUARY, 2019

e-PAYMENT FACILITY UNDER e-NAM

*35. SHRI CHANDRA PRAKASH JOSHI:

Will the Minister of AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE कृषि एवं किसान कल्याण मंत्री be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government has launched e-payment facility under e-NAM platform;
- (b) if so, the manner in which it is going to benefit the farmers; and
- (c) the States which have been linked with this scheme so far?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE

कृषि एवं किसान कल्याण मंत्री

(SHRI RADHA MOHAN SINGH)

(a) to (c): A statement is laid on the Table of the House.

STATEMENT REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) TO (c) OF LOK SABHA STARRED QUESTION NO. 35 DUE FOR REPLY ON 5TH FEBRUARY, 2019.

- (a): Yes, Madam. The Government has provided e-payment facility on e-NAM platform. Buyers can make online payment using facilities such as Real Time Gross Settlement (RTGS)/ National Electronic Funds Transfer (NEFT), Debit Card, Internet Banking and Bharat Interface for Money (BHIM) based on the Unified Payment Interface (UPI). Online payment facility on e-NAM is also available through the mobile application.
- (b): The e-payment facility enables sale proceeds in e-NAM to be directly transferred from buyers account to the bank account of the farmers in a transparent, speedy and safe manner. Till 30th January, 2019, a total of 34692 farmers have received payment of Rs.276.88 crore from 5844 buyers through e-payment facility of e-NAM platform.
- (c): Till date, 585 mandis of 16 States & 02 Union Territories (UTs) have been linked with e-NAM platform. State/UT wise details are enclosed at **Annexure**.

Annexure

State/Union Territory wise number of mandis linked with e-NAM platform

Sr. No	State	Mandis Integrated
1	Andhra Pradesh	22
2	Chandigarh	1
3	Chhattisgarh	14
4	Gujarat	79
5	Haryana	54
6	Himachal Pradesh	19
7	Jharkhand	19
8	Madhya Pradesh	58
9	Maharashtra	60
10	Odisha	10
11	Puducherry	2
12	Punjab	19
13	Rajasthan	25
14	Tamil Nadu	23
15	Telangana	47
16	Uttar Pradesh	100
17	Uttarakhand	16
18	West Bengal	17
Total		585
