GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 631 TO BE ANSWERED ON 13.12.2018

SHYAMA PRASAD MUKHERJI RURBAN MISSION

631. KUMARI SHOBHA KARANDLAJE: SHRI PRATHAP SIMHA:

Will the Minister of **RURAL DEVELOPMENT** be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Shyama Prasad Mukherji Rurban Mission (SPMRM) is under implementation across the country;
- (b) if so, the details thereof along with the nature of works to be taken up; and
- (c) the progress of the Mission as on date including clusters identified and approved, State/UT-wise?

ANSWER MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT (SHRI RAM KRIPAL YADAV)

(a) & (b): Yes, Madam. The Shyama Prasad MukherjiRurban Mission (SPMRM) is under implementation across the country. The Mission has progressed since the launch in 2016. Out of the mandated 300 clusters, 295 clusters have been identified and approved across 29 States and 6 Union Territories. SPMRMwas launched by the Hon'ble Prime Minister on February 21st, 2016 with an outlay of Rs. 5142.08 crore. This is a unique programme, designed to deliver catalytic interventions to rural areas on the threshold of growth. There is a funding support of upto 30% of the estimated investment for each Rurban cluster, given as Critical Gap Funding (CGF), while 70% of the funds is mobilized by the States through convergence with synergic State and Central programmes as well as private investment and institutional funding. Upon being re-classified as a Centrally Sponsored Scheme, the CGF is now shared between the Centre and the State in a ratio of 60:40 for Plain area States and 90:10 for Himalayan and NE States.

Further, through intense engagements with the States, 232 Integrated Cluster Action Plans (ICAPs), which are the blue prints of investment for each cluster, have been approved. Rs1314 crore of Central Share of CGF, Rs. 627.91 crore as corresponding State Share and Rs. 103.25 crore of Administrative Funding, has been released to 29 States and 6 Union Territories over the last four financial years. In FY 2015-16, administrative funds of Rs.32.05 crore has been released. In FY 2016-17, the BE of Rs. 300 crore was doubled at the RE stage to reach 100% expenditure, with a total release of Rs. 600 crore. In FY 2017-18, Rs. 553.26 crore was released to States/UTs against the revised estimate of Rs. 600 crore. In the current FY 2018-19, 236.90crore has been released till date, against a revised estimate (RE) of Rs. 551.03 crore.

Substantial part of the works identified for development in the clusters is focused on provision of basic and economic amenities. Provision of basic amenities in a cluster typically comprise; provision of 24/7 Water Supply to all households, Solid and Liquid Waste Management facilities at the household and cluster level, provision of Inter and Intra village roads within the cluster, adequate Street Lights and Public Transport facilities using green technologies. Provision of Economic Amenities in a cluster comprise various thematic areas in the sectors of Agri Services and Processing, Tourism, and Skill development to promote Small and Medium Scale Enterprises.

(c): State-wise physical and financial progress is given in annexure-I and II.

Annexure-I referred in respect of LSUQ No.631 part (c) to be answered on 13.12.2018 State-Wise Physical Progress of SPMRM

	Name of the State/ UT	Clusters allotted		Clusters Approved			ICAPs Approved			DPR approved			
S.No		Phase 1	Phase 2	Phase 3	Phase 1	Phase 2	Phase 3	Phase 1	Phase 2	Phase 3	Phase 1	Phase 2	Phase 3
1	Andhra Pradesh	5	6	2	5	6	2	5	6	2	5	6	0
2	Arunachal Pradesh	1	1	2	1	1	2	1	1	0	1	0	0
3	Assam	NA	5	4	NA	5	4	NA	5	0	NA	0	0
4	Bihar	4	3	4	4	3	4	4	0	0	0	0	0
5	Chhattisgarh	4	6	8	4	6	8	4	6	8	4	6	0
6	Goa	1	1	NA	1	1	NA	1	0	NA	0	0	NA
7	Gujarat	4	5	7	4	5	7	4	5	0	0	0	0
8	Haryana	6	2	2	6	2	2	6	2	0	5	0	0
9	Himachal Pradesh	2	1	3	2	1	3	2	1	3	2	1	0
10	Jammu & Kashmir	2	1	NA	2	1	NA	2	1	NA	2	1	NA
11	Jharkhand	3	5	7	3	5	7	3	5	7	0	0	0
12	Karnataka	3	2	3	3	2	3	3	0	0	3	0	0
13	Kerala	4	4	4	4	4	4	4	4	3	4	0	0
14	Madhya Pradesh	7	6	6	7	6	6	7	6	0	7	0	0
15	Maharashtra	7	5	8	7	5	8	7	5	0	7	5	0
16	Manipur	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	0	1	0	0
17	Meghalaya	1	2	1	1	2	1	1	2	0	1	2	0
18	Mizoram	1	1	2	1	1	2	1	1	2	1	1	0
19	Nagaland	1	NA	1	1	NA	1	1	NA	0	1	0	0
20	Odisha	5	5	4	5	5	4	5	5	4	5	0	0
21	Punjab	2	5	1	2	5	1	2	5	0	1	0	0
22	Rajasthan	5	6	4	5	6	4	5	6	0	5	0	0
23	Sikkim	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	0	1	0	0
24	Tamil Nadu	5	3	3	5	3	3	5	3	3	5	3	0
25	Telangana	4	3	9	4	3	9	4	3	9	4	3	0
26	Tripura	2	3	2	2	3	2	2	3	0	2	3	0
27	Uttar Pradesh	10	6	3	10	6	3	10	6	3	10	6	3
28	Uttarakhand	2	2	2	2	2	2	2	1	0	2	0	0
29	West Bengal	7	3	4	7	3	0	7	0	0	0	0	0
30	Andaman & Nicobar Islands	NA	1	NA	NA	1	NA	NA	1	NA	NA	0	NA
31	Dadra & Nagar	NA	1	NA	NA	1	NA	NA	1	NA	NA	0	NA
32	Daman & Diu	NA	1	NA	NA	1	NA	NA	0	NA	NA	0	NA
33	Delhi	NA	1	1	NA	1	0	NA	0	0	NA	0	0
34	Lakshadweep	NA	1	NA	NA	1	NA	NA	0	NA	NA	0	NA
35	Puducherry	NA	1	1	NA	1	1	NA	1	1	NA	0	0
	TOTAL	100	100	100	100	100	95	100	87	45	79	37	3

Annexure-II referred in respect of LSUQ No.631 part (c) to be answered on 13.12.2018 State-Wise Financial Progress of SPMRM

(Rs. in Crore)

									(KS. III (
S.No	Name of the State/ UT		Phase 1			Phase 2		Phase 3		
		Admin Fund	1st Instalment	2nd Instalment	Admin Fund	1st Instalment	2nd Instalment	Admin Fund	1st Instalment	2nd Instalment
1	Andhra Pradesh	1.75	40.5	8.1	2.1	32.4	0	0.7	8.1	0
2	Arunachal Pradesh	0.35	4.5	3.6	0.35	4.05	0	0.7	0	0
3	Assam	NA	NA	NA	1.75	32.4	0	1.4	0	0
4	Bihar	1.4	21.6	0	1.05	0	0	1.4	0	0
5	Chhattisgarh	1.4	27	5.4	2.1	24.3	24.3	2.8	27	0
6	Goa	0.35	5.4	0	0.35	0	0	NA	NA	NA
7	Gujarat	1.4	16.2	0	1.75	17.99	0	2.45	0	0
8	Haryana	2.1	32.4	0	0.7	10.8	0	0.7	0	0
9	Himachal Pradesh	0.7	8.1	8.1	0.35	4.05	0	1.05	12.15	0
10	Jammu & Kashmir	0.7	8.1	0	0.35	4.05	0	NA	NA	NA
11	Jharkhand	1.05	14.19	0	1.75	18.9	0	2.45	16.2	0
12	Karnataka	1.05	13.5	0	0.7	0	0	1.05	0	0
13	Kerala	1.4	20	23.2	1.4	21.6	0	1.4	16.2	0
14	Madhya Pradesh	2.45	32.4	0	2.1	24.3	0	2.1	0	0
15	Maharashtra	2.45	34.5	0	1.75	21.6	0	2.8	0	0
16	Manipur	0.35	8.1	8.1	0.35	8.1	0	0.35	0	0
17	Meghalaya	0.35	4.05	4.05	0.7	8.1	0	0.35	0	0
18	Mizoram	0.35	4.5	3.6	0.35	4.05	0	0.7	8.1	0
19	Nagaland	0.35	4.05	4.05	NA	NA	NA	0.35	0	0
20	Odisha	1.75	24	19.2	1.75	18.9	0	1.4	13.5	0
21	Punjab	0.7	10.8	0	1.75	27	0	0.35	0	0
22	Rajasthan	1.75	24.5	24.1	2.1	24.3	0	1.4	0	0
23	Sikkim	0.35	4.05	4.05	0.35	4.05	0	0.35	0	0
24	Tamil Nadu	1.75	27	27	1.05	16.2	0	1.05	0	0
25	Telangana	1.4	18.9	18.9	1.05	13.5	0	3.15	40.5	0
26	Tripura	0.7	10	22.4	1.05	12.15	0	0.7	0	0
27	Uttar Pradesh	3.5	43.1172	10.8	2.1	40.5	0	1.05	16.2	0
28	Uttarakhand	0.7	16.2	0	0.7	4.05	0	0.7	0	0
29	West Bengal	2.45	35.1	0	1.05	0	0	0	0	0
30	Andaman & Nicobar Islands	NA	NA	NA	0.35	0	0	NA	NA	NA
31	Dadra & Nagar	NA	NA	NA	0.35	9	0	NA	NA	NA
32	Daman & Diu	NA	NA	NA	0.35	0	0	NA	NA	NA
33	Delhi	NA	NA	NA	0.35	0	0	0	0	0
34	Lakshadweep	NA	NA	NA	0.35	0	0	NA	NA	NA
35	Puducherry	NA	NA	NA	0.35	9	0	0.35	9	0
	TOTAL	35.00	512.76	194.65	35.00	415.34	24.30	33.25	166.95	0

*NA – Cluster not Allotted