### GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES

## LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 4320. TO BE ANSWERED ON 07.01.2019

### **PROMOTION OF MSMEs**

## 4320. SHRIMATI RANJEET RANJAN: SHRI BHANU PRATAP SINGH VERMA: SHRI BHOLA SINGH: SHRI RAJESH RANJAN:

Will the Minister of MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES be pleased to state:

(a) whether the Government has identified the districts in various States including Uttar Pradesh which are backward in respect of Small Scale Industries;

(b) if so, the details thereof, State-wise;

(c) whether the Government proposes to promote Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSMEs) in the said districts especially in predominantly Scheduled Caste/Scheduled Tribe Caste;

(d) if so, the details thereof, State-wise; and

(e) the details of the target set and the amount of funds sanctioned by the Government in this regard for the next three years?

#### ANSWER

## MINISTER OF STATE (INDEPENDENT CHARGE) FOR MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES (SHRI GIRIRAJ SINGH)

(a)&(b): Yes, Madam. NITI Aayog has identified 117 Aspirational Districts in the country including Uttar Pradesh as per details on Annexure-I.

(c)&(d): The Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises implements various schemes and programmes for promotion and development of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSMEs) throughout the country including backward districts. These include the schemes/programmes such as Prime Minister's Employment Generation Programme (PMEGP), Scheme of Fund for Regeneration of Traditional Industries (SFURTI), A Scheme for Promoting Innovation, Rural Industry and Entrepreneurship (ASPIRE), Credit Guarantee Scheme (CGTMSE), Credit Linked Capital Subsidy Scheme (CLCSS), National Manufacturing Competitiveness Programme (NMCP), Micro & Small Enterprises - Cluster Development Programme (MSE-CDP), National Scheduled Caste and Scheduled Tribe Hub (NSSH), etc.

National Small Industries Corporation (NSIC) under the Ministry of MSME also promotes and supports Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises by providing integrated support services encompassing marketing, finance, technology and other services.

(e): The budget allocation (Budget Estimate) of the Ministry of MSME during the financial year 2018-19 for implementing all the schemes throughout the country including Uttar Pradesh is Rs. 6552.61 crore.

## Annexure-I ANNEXURE REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) & (b) OF THE LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.4320 FOR ANSWER ON 07.01.2019

# **NITI Aayog**

# List of 117 Aspirational Districts

State	NITI Aayog Districts	Ministries pool of districts	MHA LWE Districts	Total	
Andhra Pradesh		1.Vizainagram	1.Visakhapatnam	3	
Andhra Pradesh		2.Cuddapah		3	
Arunachal Pradesh		1.Namsai		1	
Assam	1. Darrang	1. Udalgiri			
Assam	2. Dhubri	2. Hailakandi			
Assam	3. Barpeta			7	
Assam	4. Goalpara				
Assam	5. Baksa				
Bihar	1.Katihar	1.Khagaria	1. Aurangabad	13	
Bihar	2.Begusarai	2. Purnia	2. Banka		
Bihar	3. Sheikhpura		3. Gaya		
Bihar	4. Araria		4. Jamui		
Bihar	5. Sitamarhi		5.Muzaffarpur		
Bihar			6. Nawada		
Chhattisgarh		1. Korba	1. Bastar	┼───┤	
Chhattisgarh		2.Mahasamund	2. Bijapur	-	
Chhattisgarh			3. Dantewada	-	
Chhattisgarh			4. Kanker		
Chhattisgarh			5. Kondagaon	10	
Chhattisgarh			6. Narayanpur		
Chhattisgarh			7. Rajnandgaon		
Chhattisgarh			8. Sukma		
Gujarat		1.Narmada	0. Sukilu		
Gujarat		2.Dahod		2	
Haryana		1.Mewat		1	
Himachal Pradesh		1.Chamba		1	
Jammu and		1.0141104		1	
Kashmir		1.Kupwara		2	
Jammu and					
Kashmir		2.Baramula			
Jharkhand	1. Sahebganj	1. Godda	1. Latehar		
Jharkhand	2. Pakaur	1. 00000	2. Lohardaga		
Jharkhand	2. 1 unuui		3.Palamu		
Jharkhand			4. PurbiSinghbhum		
Jharkhand			5. Ramgarh		
Jharkhand			6. Ranchi		
Jharkhand			7. Simdega	-	
Jharkhand			8. West Singhbhum	- 19	
Jharkhand			9. Bokaro	-	
Jharkhand			10. Chatra	-	
Jharkhand			11. Dumka	-	
Jharkhand			12. Garhwa	-	
Jharkhand			12. Garliwa 13.Girdih		
Jharkhand			13.Girdin 14. Gumla		
JIIAIKIIAIIQ			14. Guillia		

State	NITI Aayog Districts	Ministries pool of districts	MHA LWE Districts	Total	
Jharkhand			15. Hazaribagh		
Jharkhand			16. Khunti		
Karnataka		1.Yadgir		2	
Karnataka		2.Raichur		- 2	
Kerala		Wayanad		1	
Madhya Pradesh	1.Damoh	1.Chhatarpur			
Madhya Pradesh	2. Singrauli	2.Rajgarh		8	
Madhya Pradesh	3. Barwani	3.Guna			
Madhya Pradesh	4.Vidisha				
Madhya Pradesh	5. Khandwa				
Maharashtra	1. Nandurbar	1.Washim	1. Gadchiroli		
Maharashtra		2. Osmanabad		- 4	
Manipur		1.Chandel		1	
Meghalaya		1. Ribhoi		1	
Mizoram		1. Mamit		1	
Nagaland		1. Kiphire		1	
Odisha	1.Rayagada	1. Kandhamal	1. Koraput	10	
Odisha	2. Kalahandi	2. Gajapati	2. Malkangiri		
Odisha		3. Dhenkanal			
Odisha		4.Balangir			
Odisha		5. Nabarangpur			
Odisha		6. Nuapada			
Punjab		1.Firozpur		_	
Punjab		2. Moga		2	
Rajasthan	1.Baran	1. Dholpur			
Rajasthan	2.Jaisalmer	2. Karauli		5	
Rajasthan		3. Sirohi			
Sikkim		1. West Sikkim		1	
Tamil Nadu		1. Ramanathapuram			
Tamil Nadu		2. Virudhunagar		2	
Telengana		1. Bhoopalpalli	1. Khammam		
Telengana		2. Asifabad		3	
Tripura		1. Dhalai		1	
Uttar Pradesh	1. Chitrakoot	1. Chandauli		8	
Uttar Pradesh	2. Balrampur	2. Siddharthnagar			
Uttar Pradesh	3.Bahraich	3. Fatehpur			
Uttar Pradesh	4. Sonbhadra				
Uttar Pradesh	5. Shrawasti			1	
Uttarakhand		1. Haridwar		<u> </u>	
Uttarakhand		2. Udham Singh Nagar		2	
West Bengal	Murshidabad	Nadia		+	
West Bengal	. Maldah	DakshinDinajpur		5	
West Bengal	Birbhum			- 3	