GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.307 TO BE ANSWERED ON 12.12.2018

WI-FI AT STATIONS

307. SHRI RAJESHBHAI CHUDASAMA: SHRI PRAHLAD SINGH PATEL: DR. K. GOPAL:

Will the Minister of RAILWAYS be pleased to state:

- (a) the number of railway stations that have been provided with wi-fi facilities in the country particularly in the State of Gujarat and Madhya Pradesh so far and the reasons for not providing the same in the Damoh and Khandwa Railway Stations;
- (b) whether it is a fact that Wi-fi facilities have been extended not only to 'A-1' and 'A' category railway stations but also to 'B' category stations; and
- (c) if so, the details of 'B' category railway stations in Gujarat and by when Wi-fi facilities would be provided there?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (SHRI RAJEN GOHAIN)

(a): 712 nos. of Railway Stations have been provided with Wi-Fi facilities over Indian Railways. 33 no. of Railway Stations in Gujarat and 34 no. of Railway Stations in Madhya Pradesh have been provided with Wi-Fi facility. List of Railway Stations provided with Wi-Fi in Gujarat and Madhya Pradesh is appended.

Wi-Fi facility has been provided at Damoh Railway Station since 09.01.2018 and at Khandwa Railway Station since 31.03.2018.

(b): Yes, Madam. Wi-Fi facilities have also been extended to few 'B' Category Railway Stations apart from 'A-1' and 'A' Category Railway Stations.

(c): Wi-Fi facilities at 'B' Category Railway Stations in Gujarat has not been provided. Ministry of Railways has planned to provide the Wi-Fi facility up to 'E' category Railway Stations under Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) Funds of Private Corporations and Public Sector Undertakings (PSU).

* * * * *

APPENDIX REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PART (a) OF UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 307 BY SHRI RAJESHBHAI CHUDASAMA, SHRI PRAHLAD SINGH PATEL AND DR. K.GOPAL TO BE ANSWERED IN LOK SABHA ON 12.12.2018 REGARDING WI-FI AT STATIONS

(a): List of Stations (Gujarat & Madhya Pradesh) where Wi-Fi Internet Facility has been provided:-

S.No.	Name of Stations	State	S.No.	Name of Stations	State
1.	Surat	Gujarat	1.	Bhopal	Madhya Pradesh
2.	Ahmedabad	Gujarat	2.	Ujjain	Madhya Pradesh
3.	Vadodara	Gujarat	3.	Indore	Madhya Pradesh
4.	Rajkot	Gujarat	4.	Jabalpur	Madhya Pradesh
5.	Viramgam	Gujarat	5.	Singrauli	Madhya Pradesh
6.	Gandhidham	Gujarat	6.	Itarsi	Madhya Pradesh
7.	Palanpur	Gujarat	7.	Satna	Madhya Pradesh
8.	Jamnagar	Gujarat	8.	Morena	Madhya Pradesh
9.	New Bhuj	Gujarat	9.	Bina	Madhya Pradesh
10.	Bhavnagar Terminus	Gujarat	10.	Damoh	Madhya Pradesh
11.	Veraval	Gujarat	11.	Katni	Madhya Pradesh
12.	Navsari	Gujarat	12.	Pipariya	Madhya Pradesh
13.	Udhana	Gujarat	13.	Saugor	Madhya Pradesh
14.	Valsad	Gujarat	14.	Vidisha	Madhya Pradesh
15.	Vapi	Gujarat	15.	Hoshangabad	Madhya Pradesh
16.	Surendranagar	Gujarat	16.	Maihar	Madhya Pradesh
17	Anand	Gujarat	17	Rewa	Madhya Pradesh
18.	Ankleshwar	Gujarat	18.	Ratlam	Madhya Pradesh
19.	Bharuch	Gujarat	19.	Burhanpur	Madhya Pradesh
20.	Nadiad	Gujarat	20.	Khandwa	Madhya Pradesh
21.	Geratpur	Gujarat	21.	Betul	Madhya Pradesh
22.	Gothaj	Gujarat	22.	Nagda	Madhya Pradesh
23.	Kanij	Gujarat	23.	Gosalpur	Madhya Pradesh
24.	Kanjari Boriyavi	Gujarat	24.	Manidideep	Madhya Pradesh
25.	Mahemdavad Kheda	Gujarat	25.	Obaidullaganj	Madhya Pradesh
26.	Utarsanda	Gujarat	26.	Sihora Road	Madhya Pradesh
27.	Vatva	Gujarat	27.	Barkheda	Madhya Pradesh
28.	Ambli Road	Gujarat	28.	Budhni	Madhya Pradesh
29.	Barejadi Nandej	Gujarat	29.	Deori	Madhya Pradesh
30.	Chandoliya	Gujarat	30.	Dundi	Madhya Pradesh
31.	Charodi	Gujarat	31.	Misrod	Madhya Pradesh
32.	Jakhawada	Gujarat	32.	Niwar	Madhya Pradesh
33.	Sanand	Gujarat	33.	Powarkheda	Madhya Pradesh
			34.	Sleemnabad	Madhya Pradesh