GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.2322 TO BE ANSWERED ON 26.12.2018

ALLOTMENT OF STALLS

†2322. SHRI NABA KUMAR SARANIA:

Will the Minister of RAILWAYS be pleased to state:

- (a) whether applications for allotment of stalls in Assam and other States of North Eastern region are under consideration of the Railways;
- (b) if so, the details thereof along with the norms laid down in this regard;
- (c) the present status of said applications and the time by which these applications are likely to be cleared;
- (d) the number and details of people allotted stalls at railway stations in Kokrajhar Parliamentary Constituency; and
- (e) the details of the procedure followed by the Government to allot the stalls?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (SHRI RAJEN GOHAIN)

(a) to (e): A Statement is laid on the Table of the House.

STATEMENT REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) TO (e) OF UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2322 BY SHRI NABA KUMAR SARANIA TO BE ANSWERED IN LOK SABHA ON 26.12.2018 REGARDING ALLOTMENT OF STALLS

- (a): Yes, Madam. Applications are under process.
- (b) to (e): The allotment of Stalls over Indian Railways is done as per the procedure prescribed under New Catering Policy 2017 issued vide Commercial Circular No. 20 of 2017 and Multi Purpose Stall(MPS) Policy issued vide Commercial circular No.61 of 2017 as the case may be. The Catering Policy and MPS Policy 2017 has laid down detailed terms, guidelines and procedure to be followed in this respect. Both these Policies are available on Indian Railways website with path/link indicated the as follows: (www.indianrailways.gov.in>Ministry of Railways>Railway Board> About Indian Railways>Corporate Overview> Directorates> Traffic Commercial>Commercial Circular-2017).

Applications have been received by Zonal Railways for allotment of stalls in Assam and other States of North Eastern Region, which are under process. The details of the stalls allotted at Railway Stations under Kokrajhar Parliamentary Constituency are as under:

Name of the Railway Station	Stalls allotted	Name of the Licensee of each Stall	
Fakiragram	Tea Stall	Smt. Sadhana Paul	
	Dalla	Shri Munna Kr Kanu	
	Dalla	Shri Mukhlal Kanu	
	Wheel Barrow	Shri Raj Narayan Roy	
Kokrajhar	Tea Counter	Shri A.K. Das	
	Dalla	Shri D. P. Kanu	
	Tea Stall	Smt. Nilima Chowdhury	
	Milk Stall	Gujrat Co-operative Milk	
		Marketing Federation Ltd.	