LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.1805 TO BE ANSWERED ON 20.12.2018

HANDLOOM CLUSTERS IN TELANGANA AND AP

1805. SHRI KONAKALLA NARAYANA RAO: SHRI GUTHA SUKENDER REDDY:

Will the Minister of TEXTILES वस्त्र मंत्री be pleased to state;

- (a) whether the Government has sanctioned Handloom Clusters to the States of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh to be established in Mandal Headquarters;
- (b) if so, the details thereof;
- (c) the quantum of allocations made for each cluster and the amount so far released under this project; and
- (d) the details thereof ?

उत्तर

ANSWER वस्त्र राज्य मंत्री (श्री अजय टम्टा) MINISTER OF STATE FOR TEXTILES (SHRI AJAY TAMTA)

(a) & (b): The Government of India, Ministry of Textiles has sanctioned 54 Block Level Clusters (BLCs) in Andhra Pradesh State and 8 Block Level Clusters in Telangana State under National Handloom Development Programme (NHDP) and Comprehensive Handloom Cluster Development Scheme (CHCDS) during 2015-16 to 2018-19 (till date). Out of the sanctioned BLCs, 12 BLCs in Andhra Pradesh and 6 BLCs in Telangana are established in Mandal Headquarters. Under the Block Level Clusters, financial assistance is provided for implementation of various interventions like skill up-gradation, Hathkargha Samvardhan Sahayata, construction of workshed, setting up of Common Facility Centers etc.

(c) & (d): A statement showing State-wise and Cluster-wise amount sanctioned & released till date is annexed.

Statement referred to in reply to parts (c) & (d) of the Unstarred Question No.1805 dated 20.12.2018

1. Andhra Pradesh State

	<u>Andina Pradesn State</u>			(Rs. in lakh)
Sl. No.	Name of the Block Level Cluster	Mandal Headquarter	Amount sanctioned as GoI Share	Amount released
1.	West Pedana, Distt Krishna	Pedana	144.95	19.10
2.	Central Pedana, Distt Krishna		158.54	19.10
3.	North Pedana, Distt Krishna		156.53	19.10
4.	Dayankhanapalle, Distt YSR Kadapa	Khajipet	170.53	16.56
5.	Uppada, Distt East Godavari	U. Kothapalli	125.10	17.83
6.	Puttaparthy, Distt Ananthapur	Puttaparthy	153.58	19.10
7.	Uravakonda, Distt Ananthapur	Uravakonda	163.58	16.56
8.	Puttalamma, Distt Ananthapur	Dharmavaram	174.50	19.10
9.	Venkatachalam, Distt SPSR Nellore	Venkatachalam	159.50	16.56
10.	Vivekananda, Distt Chittoor	Madanapalli	173.31	19.10
11.	Mydukuru, Distt YSR Kadapa	Mydukur	173.32	47.46
12.	Ghantasala, Distt Krishna	Ghantasala	154.47	11.25
Total			1907.91	240.82

2. Telangana State

(Rs. in lakh) Name of the Block Level Cluster SI. Mandal Amount Amount No. Headquarter sanctioned as released **Gol Share** 1. Aler, Distt. - Nalgonda Aler 179.39 55.09 Kamalapur, Distt. - Karimnagar 2. Kamalapur 181.25 58.00 3. Armoor Dev., Distt. - Armoor Armoor 88.10 24.64 Shayampet, Distt. - Warrangal 4. Shayampet 133.25 22.20 5. 104.15 Bhoodan Pochampally, Distt. 30.35 Armoor Armoor Vemulawda, Distt. - Karimnagar Vemulawada 116.78 19.10 6. Total 802.92 209.38
