GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF STATISTICS AND PROGRAMME IMPLEMENTATION

LOK SABHA STARRED QUESTION NO. *140 TO BE ANSWERED ON WEDNESDAY, THE 19TH DECEMBER, 2018

MPLAD FUNDS

*140. DR. RAVINDRA KUMAR RAY: SHRI SHER SINGH GHUBAYA:

Will the Minister of STATISTICS AND PROGRAMME IMPLEMENTATION be pleased to state:

- (a) whether impediments are coming in the way of full utilization of MPLAD funds due to non-submission of utilization certificate and other reasons;
- (b) if so, whether the Government proposes to transfer MPLAD funds to the districts on yearly basis and if so, the details thereof and if not, the reasons therefor;
- (c)whether the Government has received some suggestions in this regard;
- (d)if so, the details thereof and the action taken thereon; and
- (e) the number of districts which have been provided entire funds for five years *i.e.* Rs. 25 crore as on date, State-wise?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATISTICS AND PROGRAMME IMPLEMENTATION AND MINISTER OF CHEMICALS AND FERTILIZERS (SHRI D. V. SADANANDA GOWDA)

(a) to (e) A Statement is laid on the Table of the House.

Statement referred to in reply to parts (a) to (e) of Lok Sabha Starred Question No. *140 for 19th December 2018 by Dr. RAVINDRA KUMAR RAY and SHRI SHER SINGH GHUBAYA regarding MPLAD Funds.

- (a) to (d) Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation releases annual entitlement of Rs. 5 crore of MPLAD fund in two equal installments to the Nodal District Authority opted by Hon'ble MPs. Utilization of released funds is to be done by District Authorities only on the basis respective recommendations made by Hon'ble MPs. The utilization certificate is a statement by the District Authority that the funds have been utilized as per the scheme guidelines and facilitates the release of further funds under the MPLAD scheme. There have been delays in submission of utilization certificates by District Authorities on account of various reasons and this has been in discussion in several meetings related with MPLAD Scheme. Accordingly a proposal to release the full amount of Rs. 5.0 crore of MPLADS fund for one year in one go is under consideration in consultation with Ministry of Finance.
- (e) A statement giving the number of districts which have been provided entire funds for five years i.e. Rs. 25 crore as on date, State-wise is at Annex.

Annex referred to in reply to part (e) of Lok Sabha Starred Question No. *140 for answer on 19.12.2018

State wise details of Districts which have been provided entire funds for five years i.e. Rs. 25 crore in 16th Lok Sabha (as on 10.12.2018)

S.No.	State	District	MP Name	Constituency
1	Arunachal Pradesh	LOHIT	Shri Ninong Ering	ARUNACHAL EAST
2	Assam	NALBARI	Shri Naba Kumar Sarania	KOKRAJHAR (ST)
3	Assam	BARPETA	Shri Sirajuddin Ajmal	BARPETA
4	Bihar	KAIMUR (BHABUA)	Shri Chhedi Paswan	SASARAM(SC)
5	Chhattisgarh	DURG	Shri Tamradhwaj Sahu	DURG
6	Gujarat	VALSAD	Dr. K. C. Patel	VALSAD(ST)
7	Gujarat	SURENDRANAGAR	Shri Devajibhai Govindbhai Fatepara	SURENDRANAGAR
8	Haryana	MAHENDRAGARH	Shri Dharambir Bhaleram	BHIWANI MAHENDRAGARH
9	Haryana	SONEPAT	Shri Ramesh Chander Kaushik	SONEPAT
10	Madhya Pradesh	INDORE	Smt. Sumitra Mahajan (Tai)	INDORE
11	Madhya Pradesh	SAGAR	Shri Laxmi Narayan Yadav	SAGAR
12	Madhya Pradesh	DEWAS	Shri Manhor Untwal	DEWAS(SC)
13	Madhya Pradesh	DAMOH	Shri Prahlad Singh Patel	DAMOH
14	Manipur	IMPHAL WEST	Dr. Thokchom Meinya	INNER MANIPUR
15	Nagaland	DIMAPUR	Shri Tokheho	NAGALAND
16	Punjab	PATIALA	Dr. Dharam Vira Gandhi	PATIALA
17	Punjab	AMRITSAR	Shri Gurjeet Singh Aujla	AMRITSAR
18	Punjab	FIROZEPUR	Shri Sher Singh Ghubaya	FIROZPUR
19	Rajasthan	SRIGANGANAGAR	Shri Nihal Chand Chauhan	GANGANAGAR(SC)
20	Uttar Pradesh	KANPUR NAGAR	Dr. Murli Manohar Joshi	KANPUR
21	Uttar Pradesh	RAMPUR	Dr. Nepal Singh	RAMPUR
22	Uttar Pradesh	MUZAFFARNAGAR	Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Balyan	MUZAFFARNAGAR
23	Uttar Pradesh	KANPUR NAGAR	Shri Devendra (Alias) Bhole	AKBARPUR
24	Uttar Pradesh	SITAPUR	Shri Rajesh Verma	SITAPUR

25	Uttar Pradesh	MAINPURI	Shri Tej Pratap Singh Yadav	MAINPURI
26	West Bengal	NORTH TWENTY FOUR PARGANAS	Dr. (Smt.) Kakoli Ghosh Dastidar	BARASAT
27	West Bengal	HOOGHLY	Dr. (Smt.) Ratna De(Nag)	HOOGHLY
28	West Bengal	SOUTH DINAJPUR	Km. Arpita Ghosh	BALURGHAT
29	West Bengal	NORTH TWENTY FOUR PARGANAS	Prof. Saugata Roy	DUM DUM
30	West Bengal	NORTH TWENTY FOUR PARGANAS	Shri Dinesh Trivedi	BARRACKPUR
31	West Bengal	NORTH TWENTY FOUR PARGANAS	Shri Idris Ali	BASIRHAT
32	West Bengal	HOOGHLY	Shri Kalyan Banerjee	SREERAMPUR
33	West Bengal	NORTH TWENTY FOUR PARGANAS	Smt Mamata Thakur	BANGAON(SC)
34	West Bengal	HOOGHLY	Smt. Aparupa Poddar	ARAMBAG(SC)
35	West Bengal	BIRBHUM	Smt. Satabdi Roy (Banerjee)	BIRBHUM