# GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF LABOUR AND EMPLOYMENT

## LOK SABHA

## UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 702 TO BE ANSWERED ON 23.07.2018

### ESIC DISPENSARY-CUM-BRANCH OFFICE

#### 702. SHRI R. GOPALAKRISHNAN:

Will the Minister of LABOUR AND EMPLOYMENT be pleased to state:

- (a)whether the Government proposes to open ESIC Dispensary-cum-Branch Office in every district of the country;
- (b)if so, the details thereof alongwith the districts wherein the said ESIC Dispensary-cum-Branch Office are proposed to be set up, State/UT-wise; and
- (c)the extent to which this will strengthen the medical services provided by ESIC?

#### ANSWER

# MINISTER OF STATE (IC) FOR LABOUR AND EMPLOYMENT (SHRI SANTOSH KUMAR GANGWAR)

(a) & (b): Yes, Madam. The ESI Corporation in its 174<sup>th</sup> Meeting held on 29.05.2018 approved a proposal to open ESIC Dispensary-cum-Branch Office (DCBO) in every district irrespective of whether a district has been partially or fully implemented or whether a state run dispensary exists in the area or not, so that ESIC has presence for service delivery in each of the notified districts. A statement showing the State-wise details of ESIC DCBO to be set up in the first phase is at Annexure.

(c): ESIC is providing medical services through State Government. Setting up of Dispensary cum Branch Office (DCBO) will help in strengthening the delivery of medical and other benefits to insured persons.

\* \* \* \* \* \* \* \*

# STATEMENT REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) & (b) OF LOK SABHA UN-STARRED QUESTION NO. 702 FOR 23.07.2018 BY SHRI R. GOPALAKRISHNAN REGARDING 'ESIC DISPENSARY-CUM-BRANCH OFFICE'

SI. No.	Name of the State	No. of Dispensary Cum Branch Office	Name of the places/District
			West Singhbhum
		18	Hazaribagh
			Garhwa
			Palamu
			Latehar
			Lohardaga
			Simdega
			Khunti
1	Jharkhand		Gumla
T	JHARKHAHU		Chatra
			Jamtara
			Pakur
			Godda
			Sahebganj
			Dumka
			Ghatshila
			Chandil
			Patratu
	J&K	4	Katra
2			Udhampur
Z			Sambha
			Srinagar
	Haryana	6	Kurukshetra
			Jhajjar
3			Mahendergarh
5			Fatehabad
			Kaithal
			Mewat
4	Karnataka	8	Bidar
			Chamarajanagar
			Chikkaballapura
			Haveri
			Kodaguru
			Yadgir
			Uttara Kannada (Karwar)
			Chikkamagaluru

5	Uttarakhand	2	Srinagar, Pauri Garhwal	
	Ollarakilariu		New Tehri, Tehri Garhwal	
			Bhadoi, Sant Ravidas Nagar	
			Amethi	
		19	Amroha	
			Bijnaur	
			Chandauli	
			Etawah	
			Farrukhabad	
			Fatehpur	
			Gazipur	
6	Uttar Pradesh		Hapur	
			Hardoi	
			Hathras	
			Kanpur Dehat	
			Mirzapur	
			Muzaffarnagar	
			Rampur	
			Sant Kabeer Nagar	
			Shahjahanpur	
			Sitapur	
		6	Munnar	
			Sulthan Bathery	
-	Kauala		Ranni	
7	Kerala		Balussery	
			Thazhekode	
			Kanhangad	
	Rajasthan	7	Chhabda	
			Boondi	
			Churu	
8			Karoli	
			Sawai Madhopur	
			Pratapgarh	
			Jalore	
		6	Birbhum	
			Murshidabad	
<u> </u>	West Day		Malda	
9	West Bengal		Jalpaiguri	
			Coochbehar	
			Jhargram	
			Adilabad	
10	Telangana	17	Jagtial	

		Janagaon
		Jaya Shankar Bhupalpally
		Jogulamba Gadwal
		Kamareddy
		Karimnagar
		Khammam
		Nagarkurnool
		Rajanna Sirisilla
		Suryapet
		Wanaparthy
		Warangal Rural
		Medak
		Ranga Reddy Dist.
		Vikarabad
		Mahabubabad
		Muktsar
Punjab	3	Nawanshahr
	-	Derabassi, Mohali
Himachal Pradesh		Kangra
		Bilaspur
	4	Mandi
		Shimla
		Khargon
	34	Reewa
Madhya Pradesh		Khandwa
		Neemach
		Hoshangabad
		Guna
		Tikamgarh
		Balaghat
		Jhabua
		Singrauli
		Chhindwada
		Sivni
		Mandla
		Shajapur
		Damoh
		Chhatarpur
		Narsinghpur
		Seedhi
		Vidisha
		Dindori
	Himachal Pradesh	Himachal Pradesh 4

			Panna
			Sihore
			Badwani
			Rajgarh
			Baitul
			Sheopur
			Ashoknagar
			Alirajpur
			Harda
			Shivpuri
			Aagar Malwa
			Anooppur
			Datiya
			Umaria
			Jayamkondacholapuram
			Palacode
			Kilvelur
			Perambalur Bus Stand
	<b>-</b>	10	Thirvadanai
14	Tamilnadu	10	Thirupuvanam
			Thiruvannamalai
			Chinnasalem
			Yercaud
			Musiri
			Araria
	Bihar	20	Arwal
			Aurangabad
			Banka
			East Champaran
			Gopalganj
			Jamui
			Jehanabad
15			Kaimur
15		38	Khagaria
			Kisanganj
			Lakhisarai
			Madhepura
			Madhubani
			Nawada
			Purnea
			Saharsa

			Sheohar
			Siwan
			Supaul
			West Champaran
			Begusarai
			Bhagalpur
			Bhojpur
			Saran
			Darbhanga
			Buxar
			Gaya
			Katihar
			Munger
			Muzaffarpur
			Nalanda
			Patna
			Rohtas
			Samastipur
			Sitamarhi
			Vaisahli
			Colaba
			Borivali
			Tarapur
			Murbad
			Alibaug
			Chakan
			Shirval
		22	Kagal
			Islampur
	Maharashtra		Chincholi
16			Wardha
16			Tirora
			Khamgaon
			Kalmeshwar
			Akola
			Amaravati
			Chandrapur
			Sinner
			Paithan
			Bhuswal
			Shirpur
			Nanded

1			Majuli (Assam)
			Chirang (Assam)
			Goalpara (Assam)
			Dhemaji (Assam)
			Golaghat (Assam)
			Hojai (Assam)
			Baksa (Assam)
			Jantia Hills (Assam)
			East Jantia Hills (Meghalaya)
	North East	22	West Garo Hills (Meghalaya)
17			South West Khasi Hills (Meghalaya)
			Wokha (Nagaland)
			Zunheboto (Nagaland)
			Tuensang (Nagaland)
			Kolasib (Mizoram)
			Mamit (Mizoram)
			Champhai (Mizoram)
			Serchhip (Mizoram)
		17	Senapati (Manipur)
			Churachanpur (Manipur)
			Thoubal (Manipur)
			Itanagar (Arunachal Pradesh)
18	Chhattisgarh		Balod
			Mungeli
			Balrampur
			Surajpur
			Suraguja
			Jashpur
			Bastar
			Bijapur
			Dantewada
			Kanker
			Kondagaon
			Mahasamund
			Narayanpur
			Sukma
			Kabirdham
			Bemetara
			Koriya
L		l	