GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF ROAD TRANSPORT AND HIGHWAYS

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 437ANSWERED ON 19TH JULY, 2018

BYPASS ROADS

437. SHRI VIKRAM USENDI: DR. BANSHILAL MAHATO:

Will the Minister of ROAD TRANSPORT AND HIGHWAYS सडक परिवहन और राजमार्ग मंत्री

be pleased to state:

- (a) the number and details of bypass roads sanctioned in the country during the last three years, State-wise and place-wise;
- (b) the latest status of the said roads at present;
- (c) whether the work of kanker bypass and keshdal Ghat bypass in the State of Chhattisgarh is going on at a very slow pace;
- (d) if so, the reasons therefor and the details thereof;
- (e) whether the Government has fixed any target for quick completion of the said work; and
- (f) if so, the details thereof?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF ROAD TRANSPORT AND HIGHWAYS

(SHRI MANSUKH L. MANDAVIYA)

- (a) to (b) The State-wise details of the Bypass roads sanctioned in the country during the last three years are given at Annexure-I and these have been sanctioned as a part of National Highways projects which are at the different stages of completion.
- (c) to (f) Kanker Bypass and Keshkal Ghat Bypass are being developed as part of project named Kanker to Bedma Section and these two bypasses are delayed due to the slow progress of contractor. All the ongoing projects including bypasses are likely to be completed by the end of September 2021.

ANNEXURE REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) TO (b) OF LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 437 FOR ANSWER ON 19.07.2018 ASKED BY SHRI VIKRAM USENDI AND DR. BANSHILAL MAHATO REGARDING BYPASS ROADS.

Details of the Bypass Roads sanctioned in the country during the last three years

Sl. No.	Name of the State / Union Territory	Name of the Bypass	Numbers of Bypasses
1	Andhra Pradesh	Nandigama & Kanchikacherla	2
2	Arunachal Pradesh	Bombdila & Jang	2
3	Bihar	Sitamarhi, Deaniyawa, Harnoud & Barh	4
4	Chhattisgarh	Bodla, Pondi, Masturi-Akaltara, Janjgir-Champa, Sakti, Kanker, Keshkal, Ambikapur, Sitapur, Patthalgaon, Raigarh, Baikunthpur	12
5	Goa	Dhavali & Margaon	2
6	Gujarat	Junagadh & Ahmedabad	2
7	Himachal Pradesh	Theog	1
8	Jammu & Kashmir	Srinagar & Jammu	2
9	Jharkhand	Sahibanj, Manihari	2
10	Karnataka	Hubli & Gauri Bidnur	2
11	Kerala	Kozhikode	1
12	Madhya Pradesh	Mandla, Madhopur, Anjania, Khargone, Bareli, Badi, Kotma, Goharganj, Obedullaganj, Churhat	10
13	Maharashtra	Saoner, Deulgaon Raja & Nagpur (Pkg I & II)	4
14	Nagaland / Assam	Dimapur	1
15	Odisha	Belphar, Kuchinda & Puri	3
16	Punjab	Laddowal,	1
17	Rajasthan	Rohat	1
18	Tamil Nadu	Madurai Atchampathu, Viratipathu, Thiruvaiyaru, Vellore & Gudiyatham, Bagalur	6
19	Telangana	Nakrekal, Kadaparthy, Perkakondaram, Madhavaram, Vangamarthy & Jajireddy Gudem, Tungaturthy, Yerrapahad, Pedhanemila & Dilsunapaly.	10
20	Uttar Pradesh	Varanasi, Bypass on NH-28 & Behta to Sitapur	3
21	Uttarakhand	Rishikesh, Kaliyasaur, Kund, Sonprayag, Champawat, Lohaghat, Pithoragarh, Radi Top, Josjimath, Chamba, Chinyalisour, Shukki Top, Netala and Garampani	14
22	West Bengal	Samsi, Matlipur, Chanchal, ECL, Dalkhola & Islampur	6
		Total	91