#### GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF AYURVEDA, YOGA & NATUROPATHY, UNANI, SIDDHA AND HOMOEOPATHY (AYUSH)

# LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 4139 TO BE ANSWERED ON $10^{\mathrm{TH}}$ AUGUST, 2018

#### AROGYA HEALTH FAIR

#### 4139. SHRI VENKATESH BABU T.G.:

Will the Minister of AYURVEDA, YOGA AND NATUROPATHY, UNANI, SIDDHA AND HOMOEOPATHY (AYUSH) be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government is aware of the need to organise "Arogya/Ayush Health Fair" in various parts of the country in order to educate the positive aspects of Ayush Systems of medicines to the common people in the country and to make it accessible in small cities;
- (b) if so, the details thereof and the number of fairs organised till date, State/ UT-wise and location-wise;
- (c) whether the Government also proposes to organise such fairs at district and block levels in different States particularly in Tamil Nadu; and
- (d) if so, the details thereof?

#### **ANSWER**

# THE MINISTER OF STATE (IC) OF THE MINISTRY OF AYURVEDA, YOGA & NATUROPATHY, UNANI, SIDDHA AND HOMOEOPATHY (SHRI SHRIPAD YESSO NAIK)

- (a) Yes. Under Central Sector Scheme for Promotion of Information Education and Communication (IEC) in AYUSH, the Ministry organizes National level Arogya Fairs, State level Arogya Fairs, Yoga Fests/Utsavs and Ayurveda Parvs to aware the public in the country about AYUSH Systems of Medicine through appropriate government and non-government institutions.
- (b) 33 National level Arogya fairs and 54 State level Arogya fairs have been organized since 2007. The details of National and State level Arogya Fairs are at **Annexure-I & II.** In addition, the Ministry has organized 13 Yoga Fests/Utsavs so far through Central Council for Research in Yoga & Naturopathy (CCRYN) in different states/UTs. The details of Yoga Fests/Utsavs are at **Annexure-III.**

The Ministry also organized 7 Ayurveda Parvs at Delhi, Nagpur (Maharashtra), Patiala (Punjab), Ahmedabad (Gujarat), Bangalore (Karnataka), Jaipur (Rajasthan) and Patna (Bihar) during September 2017 to March 2018.

- (c) At present no such proposal is under consideration in the Ministry.
- (d) No information to furnish.

### Annexure-1

## Details of National Arogya Fairs organized till the date

S No	State/UT	Location	Date
1	Andhra Pradesh	Visakhapatnam	8-11 September, 2017
2	Assam	Guwahati	30 Jan to 2 Feb, 2015
3	Bihar	Patna	6-9 December, 2009
4	Chhattisgarh	Raipur	6-9 February, 2015
5	Goa	Goa	26-29 March, 2016
6	Jammu & Kashmir	Srinagar	29 Sept 3 Oct. 2009
		Jammu &Kathua	21-24, 28-29 December, 2013
7	Jharkhand	Ranchi	12-15 February, 2016
	Karnataka	Bangalore	9-13 December, 2010
8			21-24 January, 2015
8			3-7 January, 2016
			10-13 Sept.2016
9	Kerala	Thiruvanthapuram	21-24, May 2015
10	Madhya Dradash	Indora	4-7 January, 2008
10	Madhya Pradesh	Indore	7-10 April, 2017
11	Maharashtra	Mumbai	30 January- 2 February, 2009
12	Odisha	Bhubaneswar	22-25 February 2015
13	Punjab	Amritsar	15-18 March, 2008
14	Rajasthan	Jaipur	13-16 February, 2015
15	Tamil Nadu	Coimbatore	28-30 January, 2011
13	Tamii Nadu	Chennai	5-8 May, 2017
16	Telangana	Hyderabad	12-15 October, 2012
17	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow	12-15 November, 2010
17	Uttar Pradesn		25-28 October,2013
18	Uttarakhand	Dehradun	20-23 April, 2008
10	Uttaraknanu		5-8 February, 2016
19	West Bengal	Kolkata	8-11 February, 2014
19			1-4 December, 2016
20	Chandigarh	Chandigarh	10-13 May, 2013
	Delhi	New Delhi	26-29 October, 2007
21			31 Oct 3 Nov. 2008
			6-9 November, 2014
			4-7 December, 2017

# Annexure-II

## Details of State Arogya Fairs organized till the date

S No	State/UT	Location	Date
1	Andhra Pradesh	Nellore	26-27 April, 2008
2	Arunachal	Itanagar	18-22 March, 2010
	Pradesh	Ziro Lower Subansiri District	3-6 October, 2012
		Itanagar	20-22 February, 2017
3	Assam	Guwahati	4-7 December, 2009
4	Chhattisgarh	Raipur	14-17 March, 2010
5	Goa	Goa	27-30 March, 2015
6	Gujarat	Gandhinagar	9-13 January, 2015
7	Haryana	Rohtak	26- 28 February, 2011
		Panchkula	23-25 February,2015
		Ambala Cantt.	3-6 March, 2016
8	Himachal	Una	25-27 Sept. 2010
	Pradesh	Ridge, Shimla	26-28 November, 2016
9	Jharkhand	Dumka	12-15 March, 2011
10	Karnataka	Bangalore	9-13 February, 2012
11	Kerala	Thrissur, Kerala	11-15 February, 2008
		Thiruvananthapuram	9-14 February, 2012
		Thrissur	12-16 December, 2013
		Thiruvananthapuram	20-24 February, 2014
12	Madhya Pradesh	Bhopal	7-10 December, 2012
13	Maharashtra	Nanded	12-15 May, 2012
14	Manipur	Imphal	27-30 Nov. 2009
		East Imphal	24-27 April 2015
15	Meghalaya	Shillong	1-4 May, 2009
			18-20 November, 2016
16	Mizoram	Aizwal	13-15 April 2010
		Aizwal	9-12 May, 2011
		Lunglei	20-23 November, 2012
		Aizwal	5-8 May, 2015
17	Nagaland	Kohima	18-20 March 2009
		Dimapur	16-19 March, 2012
		Mokukchung	12-16 December, 2017
18	Odisha	Bhubaneswar	23-26 February, 2010
			9-12 November, 2012

19	Punjab	Ludhiana	20-23 March, 2009
		Bhatinda	12-15 February 2010
		Amritsar	18-21 December, 2010
		Anandpur Sahib	23-26 November, 2012
		Gardhiwal	5-6 October, 2013
20	Rajasthan	Jaipur	16-21 December, 2008
		Ajmer	28 Oct 3 November, 2010
		Jaipur	6-9 January, 2012
		Rajkot	8-10 January, 2016
21	Sikkim	Gangtok	12-16 March 2010
		Gangtok	3-7 April, 2013.
		Jhorthan	14-17 January, 2017
		Jorethang	14-16 January, 2017
22	Tamil Nadu	Chennai	29-30 May 2010
23	Tripura	Agartala	12-15 February 2010
			18-22 February, 2012
			22-24 January, 2016
24	Uttarakhand	Haridwar	14 January- 14 April ,2010
		Dehradun	8-11 July, 2011
25	Chandigarh	Chandigarh	12-15 March, 2015

### **Annexure-III**

# Yoga Fest organized through CCRYN

S.No	State	Location	Date
1	Chandigarh	Chandigarh	17 <sup>th</sup> -19 <sup>th</sup> March, 2017
2	Chhattisgarh	Raipur	$18^{th} - 20^{th}$ May, 2018
3	Goa	Goa	25 <sup>th</sup> -27 <sup>th</sup> March, 2017
4	Gujarat	Ahmadabad	24 <sup>th</sup> -26 <sup>th</sup> February, 2017
5	Jharkhand	Ranchi	$18^{th} - 20^{th}$ May, 2018
6	Karnataka	Bangalore	6 <sup>th</sup> -8 <sup>th</sup> January, 2017
7	Madhya Pradesh	Bhopal	25 <sup>th</sup> -27 <sup>th</sup> February, 2017
8	Maharashtra	Mumbai	24 <sup>th</sup> -26 <sup>th</sup> March, 2017
		Pune	18 <sup>th</sup> – 20 <sup>th</sup> June, 2018
9	Odisha	Bhubaneswar	24 <sup>th</sup> -26 <sup>th</sup> March, 2017
10	Rajasthan	Jaipur	21 <sup>st</sup> – 23 <sup>rd</sup> July, 2018
11	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow	23 <sup>rd</sup> -25 <sup>th</sup> March, 2017
12	West Bengal	Kolkata	17 <sup>th</sup> -19 <sup>th</sup> March, 2017