GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF COMMUNICATIONS DEPARTMENT OF TELECOMMUNICATIONS

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 3561 TO BE ANSWERED ON 8TH AUGUST, 2018

MOBILE TOWERS IN SINGHBHUM

†3561. SHRI LAXMAN GILUWA:

Will the Minister of COMMUNICATIONS be pleased to state:

(a) the number of mobile towers sanctioned for East Singhbhum and West Singhbhum of Jharkhand during each of the last three years;

(b) the number of mobile towers out of the total sanctioned towers set up so far, location-wise;

(c) the reasons for not setting up the remaining towers;

(d) whether any person/persons has been held responsible for the said shortcoming so far and if so, the details thereof along with the punitive action taken by the Government against them; and

(e) if not, the reasons therefor?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF STATE (IC) OF THE MINISTRY OF COMMUNICATIONS & MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (SHRI MANOJ SINHA)

(a) & (b) Department of Telecom has undertaken the project to provide mobile service in Left Wing Extremism (LWE) affected area at locations identified by Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) with subsidy support from Universal Services Obligation Fund (USOF).

Under LWE phase I scheme, total 816 tower locations were identified by MHA for Jharkhand State. All are radiating.

A total of 21 mobile towers (15 towers in the year 2015 & 6 towers in 2016) in East Singhbhum and 128 mobile towers (121 towers in the year 2015 & 7 towers in 2016) in West Singhbhum were sanctioned. List of locations is attached as **Annexure –I.** All the towers have since been installed.

A total of 1054 mobile towers are planned in Jharkhand under LWE Phase-II Scheme, out of which 64 mobile towers are planned in East Singhbhum and 81 mobile towers are planned in West Singhbhum. However, actual sites will be finalized after survey.

(c) to (e) Not applicable in view of above.

List of Mobile towers set-up in East Singhbhum and West Singhbhum in the last 03 years is as follows:

Sr.	Name of District	Location
1	East Singhbhum	Chunidih
2	East Singhbhum	Chamra
3	East Singhbhum	Potkadih
4	East Singhbhum	Bara Aashthi
5	East Singhbhum	Gurabandha
6	East Singhbhum	Matiyabandhi
7	East Singhbhum	Balidi (Kalchite CRPF)
8	East Singhbhum	Baljuri
9	East Singhbhum	Banmakri
10	East Singhbhum	Bara Bangurda (Makula)
11	East Singhbhum	Baram (Boram PS- B COY)
12	East Singhbhum	Basila
13	East Singhbhum	Bhagabandi
14	East Singhbhum	Chatani Pani
15	East Singhbhum	Harina
16	East Singhbhum	Kamalpur P (Saragdih)
17	East Singhbhum	Karaduba (Karaduba PKT- GHATSHILA PS G COY)
18	East Singhbhum	Kulamara (Dumariya CRPF)
19	East Singhbhum	Kuyali
20	East Singhbhum	Laylam (Bhuyashan CRPF)
21	East Singhbhum	Lodhashol (Kesarpur CRPF)

Sr.	Name of District	Location
1	West Singhbhum	Tonto
2	West Singhbhum	Ptajaint
3	West Singhbhum	Lokesai
4	West Singhbhum	Patrahatu
5	West Singhbhum	Padapahar
6	West Singhbhum	Khasphokaria
7	West Singhbhum	Bamebasa
8	West Singhbhum	Anandpur (Anandpur CRPF)
9	West Singhbhum	Arjunpur
10	West Singhbhum	Baida

11	West Singhbhum	Baihatu (Bandgaon CRPF)
12	West Singhbhum	Bandu
13	West Singhbhum	Bandunasa
14	West Singhbhum	Bara Belma
15	West Singhbhum	Baraebir
16	West Singhbhum	Baralagra
17	West Singhbhum	Barkimara
18	West Singhbhum	Barkundia
19	West Singhbhum	Benisagar
20	West Singhbhum	Beraduya
21	West Singhbhum	Berakayam
22	West Singhbhum	Berakenduda
23	West Singhbhum	Beratulunda (Karampada CRPF)
24	West Singhbhum	Bhalurangi
25	West Singhbhum	Bharnian
26	West Singhbhum	Binju
27	West Singhbhum	Birkel
28	West Singhbhum	Borotika G
29	West Singhbhum	Bundu T (Jambaiburu CRPF)
30	West Singhbhum	Bunumlata
31	West Singhbhum	Burunkel
32	West Singhbhum	Champila
33	West Singhbhum	Chhota Jambani
34	West Singhbhum	Chhota Nagra (Thalkobad CRPF)
35	West Singhbhum	Chirumatha
36	West Singhbhum	Chitpil
37	West Singhbhum	Chodarapa
38	West Singhbhum	Deoganw
39	West Singhbhum	Dhobadhobin
40	West Singhbhum	Dhodrobaru
41	West Singhbhum	Diku Balkand
42	West Singhbhum	Dindapai
43	West Singhbhum	Dudh jui
44	West Singhbhum	Dudhkundi
45	West Singhbhum	Dumuria K
46	West Singhbhum	Durirta
47	West Singhbhoom	Gitilpi
48	West Singhbhoom	Goirabera
49	West Singhbhum	Gudri
50	West Singhbhum	Gula
51	West Singhbhum	Guli
52	West Singhbhum	Gulikera

53	West Singhbhum	Gundiuli
54	West Singhbhum	Herta
55	West Singhbhum	Hesadih
56	West Singhbhum	Hoyohatu
57	West Singhbhum	Ichapi (Kiriburu CRPF)
58	West Singhbhum	Ichapir
59	West Singhbhum	Indrua
	West Singhbhum	Jagarnathpur (Bara Nanda-
60	5	Jagarnathpur)
61	West Singhbhum	Jaintgarh
62	West Singhbhum	Jalasar
63	West Singhbhum	Jamuda
64	West Singhbhum	Jhaliyamara
65	West Singhbhum	Jharbera (Jaraikela CRPF)
66	West Singhbhum	Jhumpura
67	West Singhbhum	Jomtai
68	West Singhbhum	Kajomra (Asanthaliya CRPF)
69	West Singhbhum	Kalaiya
70	West Singhbhum	Kamai
71	West Singhbhum	Kansora
72	West Singhbhum	Kenjra T
73	West Singhbhum	Kerabir
74	West Singhbhum	Khajuria
75	West Singhbhum	Khandadoar
76	West Singhbhum	Khandkhori
77	West Singhbhum	Komang
78	West Singhbhum	Komrora S
79	West Singhbhum	Kongyseya
80	West Singhbhum	Kotagara
81	West Singhbhum	Koteya
82	West Singhbhum	Kudahatu M
83	West Singhbhum	Kulaburu
84	West Singhbhum	Kundrugutu
85	West Singhbhum	Kutipi
86	West Singhbhum	Leangi
87	West Singhbhum	Mamail
88	West Singhbhum	Mangapat
89	West Singhbhum	Meramhonar M
90	West Singhbhum	Meromgutu
91	West Singhbhum	Mugadighiya
92	West Singhbhum	Munduam
93	West Singhbhum	Nawada B

94	West Singhbhum	Olhaniyan
95	West Singhbhum	Olmokol
96	West Singhbhum	Omra
97	West Singhbhum	Padam Pur
98	West Singhbhum	Pansua
99	West Singhbhum	Paral
100	West Singhbhum	Patarhatu
101	West Singhbhum	Posaeta (Posaeta (A COY))
102	West Singhbhum	Purda
103	West Singhbhum	Putunga
104	West Singhbhum	Raidih M
105	West Singhbhum	Raigara
106	West Singhbhum	Rangamati G
107	West Singhbhum	Rayam
108	West Singhbhum	Rayrona
109	West Singhbhum	Rengrahatu
110	West Singhbhum	Ritusai
111	West Singhbhum	Robkera
112	West Singhbhum	Rongo
113	West Singhbhum	Rungi
114	West Singhbhum	Saidba (Lodahi CRPF)
115	West Singhbhum	Salikuti
116	West Singhbhum	Sarugara
117	West Singhbhum	Shawsol
118	West Singhbhum	Siyaljora
119	West Singhbhum	Songra
120	West Singhbhum	Sonpokhri
121	West Singhbhum	Takub
122	West Singhbhum	Tamdel
123	West Singhbhum	Tartaria
124	West Singhbhum	Tebo B
125	West Singhbhum	Tensera
126	West Singhbhum	Toklo
127	West Singhbhum	Tondanghatu
128	West Singhbhum	Tunga
