GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE. COOPERATION AND FARMERS WELFARE

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.3395 TO BE ANSWERED ON THE 7^{TH} AUGUST, 2018

AGRICULTURAL WORKS

3395. SHRIMATI JYOTI DHURVE:

Will the Minister of AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE कृषि एवं किसान कल्याण मंत्री be pleased to state:

- (a) the works undertaken by the Government to promote agricultural production in the country;
- (b) whether these works are being undertaken by the Government through autonomous institutions, public undertakings and other authorities to promote agriculture production and if so, the details thereof; and
- (c) whether any allocation has been made to the States for the purpose and if so, the details thereof?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE कृषि एवं किसान कल्याण मंत्रालय में राज्य मंत्री (SHRI GAJENDRA SINGH SHEKHAWAT)

- (a): In order to increase the agricultural production in the country, Government of India has been implementing various Centrally Sponsored /Central sector schemes for crops, horticulture, animal husbandry, fisheries sectors. Besides, Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR) institutes, State Agricultural Universities have also developed various technologies/ production technologies for farm operations, post harvest processing and value addition of the agro-produce, etc.
- (b): The Department of Agriculture, Cooperation & Farmers Welfare (DAC&FW) is implementing Umbrella Scheme "Green Revolution- Krishi Unnati Yojana", in agriculture sector which includes Mission for Integrated Development of Horticulture (MIDH), National Food security Mission (NFSM) [inclusive of National Mission for Oilseeds & Oil palm], National Mission for Sustainable Agriculture (NMSA), Sub-Mission on Agriculture Extension (SMAE), Sub-Mission on Seeds & Planting Materials (SMSP), Sub-Mission on Plant Protection & Plant Quarantine (SMPPQ), Integrated Scheme on Agriculture Cooperation, Integrated Scheme on Agriculture Marketing (ISAM) and National e-Governance Plan in Agriculture (NeGP-A). Besides Rashtriya Krishi Vikas Yojana (RKVY) provides flexibility to the State to undertake programme as per their local need with the approval of State Level Sanctioning Committee (SLCC) under the chairmanship of Chief Secretary of the State. In addition to this, Government of India also provide support to the states under Pradhan Mantri Krishi Sinchai Yojana (PMKSY). These programmes are undertaken by the State Governments, ICAR institutes, Public Sector Undertakings like National Seeds Corporation (NSC), National Agricultural Marketing Federation (NAFED), various Research Institutes, Krishi Vigyan Kendras (KVKs), etc.
- (c): State-wise funds allocated to promote agricultural production under major programmes of DAC&FW viz; National Food Security Mission (NFSM), Rashtriya Krishi Vikas Yojana (RKVY), National Mission on Oilseeds & Oilpalm (NMOOP), Mission on Integrated Development of Horticulture (MIDH) during 2018-19 is **Annexed.**

Annexure

Statement referred to in reply to part (c) of the Lok Sabha Unstarred Question number 3395 for answer on 7.08.2018 regarding Agricultural Works asked by Shrimati Jyoti Dhurve

Rs in crore

SL No	State	Allocation under the programme during 2018-19			
		NFSM	RKVY	MIDH	NMOOP
1	2	3	4	5	6
1	Andhra Pradesh	54.12	200.39	114.00	52.50
2	Bihar	59.05	167.39	22.50	6.00
3	Chhattisgarh	76.27	114.43	123.00	16.31
4	Goa	0.13	15.00	4.50	0.05
5	Gujarat	26.98	111.72	127.00	22.60
6	Haryana	20.30	65.07	110.00	4.01
7	Himachal Pradesh	12.92	23.84	27.50	
8	Jammu & Kashmir	12.76	19.83	47.50	0.89
9	Jharkhand	33.36	101.51	34.00	3.91
10	Karnataka	113.80	109.88	130.00	13.92
11	Kerala	1.08	62.29	39.50	0.09
12	Madhya Pradesh	209.86	174.38	38.50	30.50
13	Maharashtra	148.70	245.14	158.00	48.56
14	Odisha	50.31	134.54	89.00	13.14
15	Punjab	16.15	81.77	71.00	0.50
16	Rajasthan	152.52	153.29	90.50	56.00
17	Tamilnadu	44.80	165.20	98.00	14.01
18	Telengana	30.31	256.77	28.00	10.00
19	Uttar Pradesh	156.13	279.39	67.00	19.49
20	Uttarakhand	17.09	21.27	55.00	0.84
21	West Bengal	45.35	143.98	44.00	25.44
22	Chandigarh		0.20		
23	Delhi		3.30	0.50	
24	Puducherry		2.70	3.00	
25	A & N land		2.30	2.00	
26	Lakashadweep		0.30	0.80	
27	Dadra & Nagar Haveli		2.90	0.50	
28	Daman & Diu		0.50	1.50	
29	Arunchal Pradesh	9.60	17.58	26.00	6.00
30	Assam	124.41	202.29	84.00	26.39
31	Manipur	13.71	16.03	37.00	1.79
32	Meghalaya	5.95	19.16	42.00	1.67
33	Mizoram	3.04	10.41	30.00	11.64
34	Nagaland	18.87	35.93	32.00	6.79
35	Sikkim	5.35	13.66	25.00	0.50
36	Tripura	22.46	51.82	44.00	1.72
	Total	1485.38	3026.14	1846.80	395.26

NFSM- National Food Security Mission; **RKVY**- Rashtriya Krishi Vikas Yojna, **MIDH**- Mission on Integrated Develoment of Horticulture, **NMOOP**- National Mission on Oilseed and Oilpalm.
