GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF TOURISM

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.†1954 ANSWERED ON 30.07.2018

IDENTIFICATION OF SPECIAL AREAS AS RURAL CIRCUIT

†1954. SHRI KIRTI AZAD:

SHRI JANAK RAM:

SHRI SUMAN BALKA:

Will the Minister of TOURISM be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government has received any proposals from State Governments for identifying specific/ special areas as rural circuit under 'Swadesh Darshan Yojana';
- (b) if so, the details thereof, State-wise including Bihar and Telangana;
- (c) the details of the steps taken/being taken by the Government for development of tribal and rural circuits under 'Swadesh Darshan Yojana';
- (d) the details of the projects sanctioned under rural circuit of 'Swadesh Darshan Yojana', so far, State/UT-wise; and
- (e) the details of the funds utilized for tribal and rural circuits under 'Swadesh Darshan Yojana' so far, State/UT-wise?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE FOR TOURISM (INDEPENDENT CHARGE) (SHRI K.J. ALPHONS)

(a) to (e): Tribal and Rural Circuits are among the fifteen thematic circuits identified for development under Swadesh Darshan Scheme.

The projects under the scheme are identified for development in consultation with the State Governments/UT Administrations and are sanctioned subject to availability of funds, submission of suitable detailed project reports, adherence to scheme guidelines and utilization of funds released earlier. Based on above, Ministry has

sanctioned following projects under Tribal and Rural Circuit theme of Swadesh Darshan Scheme including Bihar and Telangana:

(Rs. in Crore)

		T	T	(RS. In Crore)			
SI.	State/UT	Circuit	Name of the	Amt.	Amt.		
No.			Project/ Year of	Sanctioned	released		
			Sanction				
1.	Nagaland	Tribal	Development of	97.36	72.05		
			Tribal Circuit				
			Peren- Kohima-				
			Wokha, Nagaland				
			(2015-16)				
2.	Chhattisgarh	Tribal	Development of	99.94	49.97		
			Tribal Tourism				
			Circuit in Jashpur-				
			Kunkuri- Mainpat-				
			Ambikapur-				
			Maheshpur -				
			Ratanpur- Kurdar-				
			Sarodadadar-				
			Gangrel-				
			Kondagaon –				
			Nathyanawagaon-				
			Jagdalpur				
			Chitrakoot-				
			Tirthgarh in				
			Chhattisgarh				
			(2015-16)				
3.	Telangana	Tribal	Integrated	84.40	42.20		
			Development of				
			Mulugu-				
			Laknavaram-				
			Medavaram-				
			Tadvai- Damaravi –				
			Mallur – Bogatha				
			Waterfalls as				
			Tribal Circuit in				
			Telangana				
			(2016-17)				
			,				
L	l	L		I			

4.	Nagaland	Tribal	Development of Tribal circuit (Mokokchung– Tuensang-Mon) in Nagaland (2016-17)	99.67	49.83
5.	Bihar	Rural	Development of Gandhi Circuit: Bhitiharwa - Chandrahia - Turkaulia in Bihar (2017-18)	44.65	8.93
