GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1607 TO BE ANSWERED ON 26.07.2018

IMPLEMENTATION OF SPMRM IN MAHARASHTRA

1607. SHRIMATI POONAM MAHAJAN:

Will the Minister of **RURAL DEVELOPMENT** be pleased to state:

- (a) whether Shyama Prasad Mukherji Rurban Mission (SPMRM) is being implemented in the State of Maharashtra especially in tribal areas;
- (b) if so, the details thereof including the current status of implementation of the Mission; and
- (c) the salient features of Integrated Cluster Action Plans approved and implemented, phase-wise and the quantum of funds sanctioned for the same?

ANSWER MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT (SHRI RAM KRIPAL YADAV)

- (a) & (b): Yes, Madam. Shyama Prasad Mukherji Rurban Mission (SPMRM) is being implemented in the State of Maharashtra in both tribal as well as non-tribal areas. The state of Maharashtra has been allotted 20 Clusters under SPMRM. There are seven (7) clusters under Phase-1, five (5) clusters under Phase-2 and eight (8) clusters under Phase-3 of the Mission. Out of these clusters, 10 Clusters are under Tribal category and 10 under non-tribal category. The details of clusters and the current status of implementation is given in table as Annexure-I
- (c): As indicated in Annexure-I, so far Maharashtra has submitted Integrated Cluster Action Plan (ICAPs) for total 12 clusters under Phase 1 and Phase 2, and the same have been approved. The salient features for clusters under phase-1 and phase-2 are at Annexure-II & III respectively. The details of investment plan for clusters under phase-1 and phase-2 are given at Annexure-IV & V respectively.

Annexure-I

List of Rurban clusters selected in Maharashtra and current status of implementation (Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No.1607 to be answered on 26.07.2018)

S.	Cluster	Sub-	District	Category	Phase	Status of	
No	Name	District/Block				Implementation	
1	Jogeshwari	Gangapur	Aurangabad	Non-tribal	1	Preparation and	
2	Sirsala	Parli	Beed	Non-tribal	1	approval of Integrated	
3	Sultanpur	Lonar	Buldana	Non-tribal	1	Cluster Action	
4	Ashti	Partur	Jalana	Non-tribal	1	Plan(ICAP) and Detailed Project	
5	Muktainaga	Muktainagar	Jalgaon	Tribal	1	Reports(DPRs) has	
	r	77	N.T.	NT . 11 1	1	been completed by the	
6	Wadoda	Kamptee	Nagpur	Non-tribal	1	State.	
7	Loni Kalbhor	Haveli	Pune	Non-tribal	1		
8	Tisgaon	Pathardi	Ahmadnagar	Tribal	2	Preparation and	
9	Kada	Ashti	Beed	Non-tribal	2	approval of ICAPs and	
10	Dabhadi	Malegaon	Nashik	Non-tribal	2	DPRs have been	
11	Kasatwadi	Jawhar	Palghar	Tribal	2	completed by the State in June 2018.	
12	Wadgaon	Mawal	Pune	Non-tribal	2	in June 2016.	
13	Kanholibara	Hingana	Nagpur	Non- Tribal	3	List of clusters has been approved by	
14	Mirajgaon	Karjat	Ahmadnagar	Tribal	3	Ministry in July 2018.	
15	Bodhegaon	Shevgaon	Ahmadnagar	Tribal	3		
16	Patonda	Chalisgaon	Jalgaon	Tribal	3		
17	Yengaon	Bodwad	Jalgaon	Tribal	3		
18	Nirgude	Trimbakeshwar	Nashik	Tribal	3		
19	Mandwad	Nandgaon	Nashik	Tribal	3		
20	Pimpari	Kalyan	Thane	Tribal	3		

Annexure-II

Salient features of the Clusters in Phase-1 (Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No.1607 to be answered on 26.07.2018)

Sl. No.	Cluster/District	Salient features approved				
1	Jogeshwari Cluster, Aurangabad	 Air, water pollution free environment Scientific Solid & liquid waste management system. Balanced growth rate in industrial as well as agricultural (including agro-based sectors) sectors Increase in ground water table 				
2	Sirsala Cluster, Beed	Agro- processing and service industry				
3	Sultanpur Cluster, Buldhana	 Agro-Industries' Cluster Technical education, Sanitation at desired level skilled, zero waste, e-Cluster. 				
4	Ashti Cluster, Jalana	An agrarian ClusterAgro-based industries				
5	Muktainagar Cluster, Jalgaon	 Drinking water and sanitation Skilled man power for the economic growth of the Cluster. 				
6	Loni Kalbhor Cluster, Pune • Self- Dependent, Self-sustainable, Environment frien and Digital Cluster.					
7	Wadoda Cluster, Nagpur	 Agro Tourism, agro-service and processing e-Cluster and digital Cluster Water supply, sanitation, road-drainage and solid water management. 				

Source: Integrated Cluster Action Plan(ICAP)

Annexure-III

Salient features of the Clusters in Phase -2 (Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No.1607 to be answered on 26.07.2018)

S. No.	District	Salient features approved				
1	Tisgoan , Ahmadnagar	 Milk production Cluster Skill Development Water supply, sanitation and roads. 				
2	Kada Cluster, Beed	An agrarian ClusterAgro based industries				
3	Dabhodi Cluster, Nashik	 Textile hub for handlooms and power looms for the cotton belt of this region An agrarian Cluster Agro-based industries 				
4	Kasatwadi Cluster, Palghar • Tourist destination • Agro and forest product					
5	Wadgoan Cluster, Pune IT and Tourist hubs Health facilities.					

Source: Integrated Cluster Action Plan(ICAP)

Annexure-IV

Investment plan summary and releases made under Phase-1 (Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No.1607 to be answered on 26.07.2018)

(Rs. in crore)

	Name of the Cluster	Investmen t Estimated	CGF Approve d	Mobilizatio n of resources through Convergenc	Admin Fund release d	1 st Installmen t released	State Share Release d
1	Jogeshwari	264.05	30.00	210.10	0.35	5.00	
2	Sirsala	101.11	30.00	67.61	0.35	5.00	
3	Sultanpur	121.67	30.00	84.98	0.35	5.00	
4	Ashti	117.33	30.00	86.96	0.35	5.00	23.40
5	Muktainagar(T	51.74	15.00	36.08	0.35	4.50	23.40
6	Loni Kalbhor	222.08	30.00	188.88	0.35	5.00	
7	Wadoda	149.53	30.00	112.96	0.35	5.00	
	Total	1,027.51	195.00	787.57	2.45	34.50	23.40

T-Tribal

Source: Integrated Cluster Action Plan(ICAP) approved in the Empowered Committee meeting and Monthly progress report

Annexure-V

Investment plan summary and Releases made under Phase-2 (Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No.1607 to be answered on 26.07.2018)

(Rs. in crore)

	Name of the Cluster	Investment Estimated		Mobilization of resources through Convergence	Admin Fund released	1st Installment released	State Share Released
1	Tisgaon (T)	97.29	15.00	81.52	0.35	2.70	
2	Kada	121.59	30.00	89.61	0.35	5.40	
3	Dabhodi	148.50	30.00	115.82	0.35	5.40	14.40
4	Kasatwadi (T)	86.57	15.00	68.33	0.35	2.70	
5	Wadgaon	202.32	30.00	167.96	0.35	5.40	
	Total	656.27	120.00	523.24	2.10	21.60	14.40

T-Tribal

Source: As per the approved Integrated Cluster Action Plan