GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.1173 TO BE ANSWERED ON 25.07.2018

MODEL STATIONS IN JHARKHAND

†1173. SHRI LAXMAN GILUWA: SHRI VIJAY KUMAR HANSDAK:

Will the Minister of RAILWAYS be pleased to state:

- (a) the railway zones under which Sahebganj-Pakud, Godda and Dumka districts in Santhal Pargana in Jharkhand falls and the number of railway stations in this constituency along with the details thereof, classification-wise;
- (b) the stations upgraded in Sahebganj-Pakud, Godda and Dumka district under Santhal Pargana in Jharkhand during the last three years, station-wise;
- (c) the number of railway stations declared as model stations in these districts including the east and west Singhbhum districts and the facilities provided and upgraded at such stations during the last three years; and
- (d) the requirements to be met by these declared stations and the work done to fulfil these requirements till date?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (SHRI RAJEN GOHAIN)

- (a): District/constituency wise details of stations/Zones are not maintained. However, Sahebganj, Pakur and Dumka stations fall under Eastern Railway.
- (b) to (d): The details of development stations under 'Adarsh' Station Scheme are maintained Zonal Railway-wise and State-wise. 'Adarsh' Station Scheme was started in 2009-10 and since then 30 stations have been identified for development under this scheme in the State of Jharkhand and out of that, 08 stations have been identified during the last three years and out of that, three stations viz. Bokaro Thermal, Gomia and Tori Railway stations have been developed under 'Adarsh' Station Scheme as per norms/guidelines effective for Adarsh stations and remaining railway stations are planned to be developed under 'Adarsh' station scheme by 2018-19.
