GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF COMMUNICATIONS DEPARTMENT OF TELECOMMUNICATIONS

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 801 TO BE ANSWERED ON 7TH FEBRUARY, 2018

MOBILE TOWERS IN SINGHBHOOM DISTRICT OF JHARKHAND

†801. SHRI LAXMAN GILUWA:

Will the Minister of COMMUNICATIONS be pleased to state:

- (a) the number of mobile towers approved for eastern Singhbhoom and western Singhbhoom districts of Jharkhand during the last three years;
- (b) the number of mobile towers out of these set up so far, place-wise;
- (c) the number of mobile towers not installed so far along with the reasons therefor;
- (d) whether any person/agency has been held responsible for it so far; and
- (e) if not, the reasons therefor and the reaction of the Government thereto?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF STATE (IC) OF THE MINISTRY OF COMMUNICATIONS & MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (SHRI MANOJ SINHA)

- (a) In order to improve telecom services in the districts of East and West Singhbhoom in the state of Jharkhand, Government, under Universal Services Obligation Fund (USOF) supported project for mobile communication services in Left Wing Extremist (LWE) affected areas, awarded the work for installation of 15 mobile towers in eastern Singhbhoom and 122 mobile towers in western Singhbhoom to M/s Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited (BSNL) during the last three years.
- (b) As against above, actually 21 mobile towers in Eastern Singhbhoom and 128 mobile towers in Western Singhbhoom have been set up. List of places is attached as **Annexure –I.**
- (c) to (e) Not applicable in view of above.

\sim	~+~	1	~ 1	1
Coi	110	J	 .21	-

List of Mobile towers set-up in Eastern Singhbhoom and Western Singhbhoom in the last 03 years is as follows:

Sr.	Name of District	Location	
1	East Singhbhoom	Chunidih	
2	East Singhbhoom	Chamra	
3	East Singhbhoom	Potkadih	
4	East Singhbhoom	Bara Aashthi	
5	East Singhbhoom	Gurabandha	
6	East Singhbhoom	Matiyabandhi	
7	East Singhbhoom	Balidi (Kalchite CRPF)	
8	East Singhbhoom	Baljuri	
9	East Singhbhoom	Banmakri	
10	East Singhbhoom	Bara Bangurda (Makula)	
11	East Singhbhoom	Baram (Boram PS- B COY)	
12	East Singhbhoom	Basila	
13	East Singhbhoom	Bhagabandi	
14	East Singhbhoom	Chatani Pani	
15	East Singhbhoom	Harina	
16	East Singhbhoom	Kamalpur P (Saragdih)	
17	East Singhbhoom	Karaduba (Karaduba PKT- GHATSHILA PS G COY)	
18	East Singhbhoom	Kulamara (Dumariya CRPF)	
19	East Singhbhoom	Kuyali	
20	East Singhbhoom	Laylam (Bhuyashan CRPF)	
21	East Singhbhoom	Lodhashol (Kesarpur CRPF)	

Sr.	Name of District	Location
1	West Singhbhoom	Tonto
2	West Singhbhoom	Ptajaint
3	West Singhbhoom	Lokesai
4	West Singhbhoom	Patrahatu
5	West Singhbhoom	Padapahar
6	West Singhbhoom	Khasphokaria
7	West Singhbhoom	Bamebasa
8	West Singhbhoom	Anandpur (Anandpur CRPF)

Sr.	Name of District	Location
9	West Singhbhoom	Arjunpur
10	West Singhbhoom	Baida
11	West Singhbhoom	Baihatu (Bandgaon CRPF)
12	West Singhbhoom	Bandu
13	West Singhbhoom	Bandunasa
14	West Singhbhoom	Bara Belma
15	West Singhbhoom	Baraebir
16	West Singhbhoom	Baralagra
17	West Singhbhoom	Barkimara
18	West Singhbhoom	Barkundia
19	West Singhbhoom	Benisagar
20	West Singhbhoom	Beraduya
21	West Singhbhoom	Berakayam
22	West Singhbhoom	Berakenduda
23	West Singhbhoom	Beratulunda (Karampada CRPF)
24	West Singhbhoom	Bhalurangi
25	West Singhbhoom	Bharnian
26	West Singhbhoom	Binju
27	West Singhbhoom	Birkel
28	West Singhbhoom	Borotika G
29	West Singhbhoom	Bundu T (Jambaiburu CRPF)
30	West Singhbhoom	Bunumlata
31	West Singhbhoom	Burunkel
32	West Singhbhoom	Champila
33	West Singhbhoom	Chhota Jambani
34	West Singhbhoom	Chhota Nagra (Thalkobad CRPF)
35	West Singhbhoom	Chirumatha
36	West Singhbhoom	Chitpil
37	West Singhbhoom	Chodarapa
38	West Singhbhoom	Deoganw
39	West Singhbhoom	Dhobadhobin
40	West Singhbhoom	Dhodrobaru
41	West Singhbhoom	Diku Balkand
42	West Singhbhoom	Dindapai
43	West Singhbhoom	Dudh jui
44	West Singhbhoom	Dudhkundi
45	West Singhbhoom	Dumuria K
46	West Singhbhoom	Durirta
47	West Singhbhoom	Gitilpi
48	West Singhbhoom	Goirabera

Sr.	Name of District	Location	
49	West Singhbhoom	Gudri	
50	West Singhbhoom	Gula	
51	West Singhbhoom	Guli	
52	West Singhbhoom	Gulikera	
53	West Singhbhoom	Gundiuli	
54	West Singhbhoom	Herta	
55	West Singhbhoom	Hesadih	
56	West Singhbhoom	Hoyohatu	
57	West Singhbhoom	Ichapi (Kiriburu CRPF)	
58	West Singhbhoom	Ichapir	
59	West Singhbhoom	Indrua	
60	West Singhbhoom	Jagarnathpur (Bara Nanda- Jagarnathpur)	
61	West Singhbhoom	Jaintgarh	
62	West Singhbhoom	Jalasar	
63	West Singhbhoom	Jamuda	
64	West Singhbhoom	Jhaliyamara	
65	West Singhbhoom	Jharbera (Jaraikela CRPF)	
66	West Singhbhoom	Jhumpura	
67	West Singhbhoom	Jomtai	
68	West Singhbhoom	Kajomra (Asanthaliya CRPF)	
69	West Singhbhoom	Kalaiya	
70	West Singhbhoom	Kamai	
71	West Singhbhoom	Kansora	
72	West Singhbhoom	Kenjra T	
73	West Singhbhoom	Kerabir	
74	West Singhbhoom	Khajuria	
75	West Singhbhoom	Khandadoar	
76	West Singhbhoom	Khandkhori	
77	West Singhbhoom	Komang	
78	West Singhbhoom	Komrora S	
79	West Singhbhoom	Kongyseya	
80	West Singhbhoom	Kotagara	
81	West Singhbhoom	Koteya	
82	West Singhbhoom	Kudahatu M	
83	West Singhbhoom	Kulaburu	
84	West Singhbhoom	Kundrugutu	
85	West Singhbhoom	Kutipi	
86	West Singhbhoom	Leangi	
87	West Singhbhoom	Mamail	
88	West Singhbhoom	Mangapat	

Sr.	Name of District	Location
89	West Singhbhoom	Meramhonar M
90	West Singhbhoom	Meromgutu
91	West Singhbhoom	Mugadighiya
92	West Singhbhoom	Munduam
93	West Singhbhoom	Nawada B
94	West Singhbhoom	Olhaniyan
95	West Singhbhoom	Olmokol
96	West Singhbhoom	Omra
97	West Singhbhoom	Padam Pur
98	West Singhbhoom	Pansua
99	West Singhbhoom	Paral
100	West Singhbhoom	Patarhatu
101	West Singhbhoom	Posaeta (Posaeta (A COY))
102	West Singhbhoom	Purda
103	West Singhbhoom	Putunga
104	West Singhbhoom	Raidih M
105	West Singhbhoom	Raigara
106	West Singhbhoom	Rangamati G
107	West Singhbhoom	Rayam
108	West Singhbhoom	Rayrona
109	West Singhbhoom	Rengrahatu
110	West Singhbhoom	Ritusai
111	West Singhbhoom	Robkera
112	West Singhbhoom	Rongo
113	West Singhbhoom	Rungi
114	West Singhbhoom	Saidba (Lodahi CRPF)
115	West Singhbhoom	Salikuti
116	West Singhbhoom	Sarugara
117	West Singhbhoom	Shawsol
118	West Singhbhoom	Siyaljora
119	West Singhbhoom	Songra
120	West Singhbhoom	Sonpokhri
121	West Singhbhoom	Takub
122	West Singhbhoom	Tamdel
123	West Singhbhoom	Tartaria
124	West Singhbhoom	Tebo B
125	West Singhbhoom	Tensera
126	West Singhbhoom	Toklo
127	West Singhbhoom	Tondanghatu
128	West Singhbhoom	Tunga