GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO 5483 TO BE ANSWERED ON 28.03.2018

DATA LOGGERS

5483. SHRI CH. MALLA REDDY:

Will the Minister of RAILWAYS be pleased to state:

(a) whether the Railways has instructed its Zonal Railways to link the arrival and departure of trains with data loggers to eliminate the practice of manually recording punctuality performance at railway junctions across zones to ensure correct reporting of such data and if so, the details thereof;

(b) whether it was also decided to utilize these data loggers for capturing trains' running information and update Control Office Application (COA) automatically at the central server; and

(c) if so, the details thereof along with the list of railway stations and zones where data loggers have been provided?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS

(SHRI RAJEN GOHAIN)

(a) to (c) : A Statement is laid on the Table of the House.

* * * * *

STATEMENT REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) TO (c) OF UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 5483 BY SHRI CH. MALLA REDDY TO BE ANSWERED IN LOK SABHA ON 28.03.2018 REGARDING DATA LOGGERS

(a) to (c) Yes, Madam. A pilot project was started on Indian Railways to link Data Logger (DL) with Control Office Application (COA) at 34 locations (17 Terminal and 17 Inter change points) for capturing and disseminating real time information of train running to the rail user. This has now been expanded and presently data loggers at 42 locations are linked with Control Office Application (COA).

The list of 42 stations where this link has been provided and operationalized are as under:-

Station	Division	Railway	No. of Stations
Khandwa	Bhusawal	CR	1
Balahrshah	Nagpur	CR	1
Roha and Mumbai CST	Mumbai	CR	2
Asansol	Asansol	ER	1
East Outer Cabin (EOCM), Manpur and Mughalsarai(NEWC)	Mughalsarai	ECR	3
Goldenganj and Seemapur	Sonpur	ECR	2
Pradankhunta	Dhanbad	ECR	1
Jhajha and Kiul	Danapur	ECR	2
Bhubaneshwar and Bhadrak	Khurda Road	ECoR	2
Duvvada	Waltair	ECoR	1
Chipyana and Palwal	Delhi	NR	2
Kanpur	Allahabad	NCR	1
Lucknow Jn. and Gorakhpur RRI	Lucknow	NER	2
Guwahati and Silchar	Lumding	NFR	2
New Bongaigaon-3 cabins	Rangiya	NFR	1
Rani nagarJalpaiguri, Old Malda Jn. and Katihar RRI-3 cabins	Katihar	NFR	3
Jaipur and Rewari	Jaipur	NWR	2
Chennai Central and Jolarpetttai	Chennai	SR	2
Gudur	Vijayawada	SCR	1
Secuderabad	Secuderabad	SCR	1
Jharsuguda	Chakradharpur	SER	1
Bilaspur	Bilaspur	SECR	1
Banglore	Banglore	SWR	1
Ahmedabad and Palanpur	Ahmedabad	WR	2
Nagda	Ratlam	WR	1
Bina	Bhopal	WCR	1
Jabalpur and New Katni Jn.	Jabalpur	WCR	2
Total			42