GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF NEW AND RENEWABLE ENERGY LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO-4564 TO BE ANSWERED ON-22.03.2018

INSTALLATION OF SOLAR POWER SYSTEMS

4564. SHRI RAMESH CHANDER KAUSHIK:

Will the Minister of NEW AND RENEWABLE ENERGY be pleased to state:-

(a) the details of the villages in Haryana where solar power systems have been installed, location-wise;

(b) the norms prescribed for installation of the said solar power systems;

(c) the details of the targets fixed in this regard;

(d) whether the said systems are being installed free of cost;

(e) if so, whether the Gram Panchayats are to bear the initial and operational cost of these solar power systems; and

(f) if so, the details thereof?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF STATE FOR NEW & RENEWABLE ENERGY AND POWER (I/C) (SHRI R.K. SINGH)

(a) to (f) As per information received from the Government of Haryana, solar power plants of capacity 5 kW to 20 kW were installed in 22 villages with SC dominated population and 11 villages in general category as detailed in Annexure.

In SC dominated category, villages having more than 50% population of SC households were selected.

In General category, villages were selected on first come first serve basis where the Gram Panchayats deposited their applicable share.

No specific targets have been fixed in this regard.

In SC dominated villages the systems were installed free of cost and in General category villages the beneficiary share of 30% was born by the Gram Panchayat.

Annexure to the Reply of Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 4564 to be answered on 22.03.2018 regarding 'Installation of Solar Power Systems'

Details of installation of solar power plants with LED Solar Street Lights (SSL) in the State of Haryana

(A)SC dominated villages

Sr No	District	Name of Village	Capacity of SPP (kW)	No. of SSL
1	Ambala	Behta	10	70
2	Ambala	Kalpi	5	35
3	Ambala	Nahawani	5	35
4	Ambala	Panjlasa	5	35
5	Bhiwani	Baliali	15	105
6	Bhiwani	Kirawar	10	70
7	Fatehabad	Meod Boghanwali	5	35
8	Fatehabad	Mohammadpur Rohi	10	70
9	Fatehabad	Baliyala	5	35
10	Jhajjar	Bir Chhchhakwas	5	35
11	Kaithal	Badsikri Kalan	5	35
12	Kurukshetra	Urnai	5	35
13	Palwal	Rasulpur	5	35
14	Palwal	Gudhrana	5	35
15	Panipat	Sithana	10	70
16	Panipat	Razapur	5	35
17	Rohtak	Kherari	5	35
18	Rohtak	Sampal	5	35

19	Sonipat	Jhundpur	10	70
20	Yamunanagar	Bham Bholi	5	35
21	Yamunanagar	Bal Chhapar	5	35
22	Yamunanagar	Karera Khurd	5	35
	Total		145	1015

(B) General Category Villages

Sr No	District	Name of Village	Capacity of SPP (kW)	No. of SSL
1	Ambala	Naggal	5	35
2	Ambala	Udaipur	5	35
3	Ambala	Mohri	5	35
4	Bhiwani	Farita	5	35
5	Bhiwani	Singhani	5	35
6	Bhiwani	Farita Bhimal	5	35
7	Bhiwani	Kharkhari	5	35
8	Jind	Ramrai	5	35
9	Rewari	Jatusana (Panchyat Ghar)	15	105
10	Rewari	Jatusana (Ward No. 11 & 12)	10	70
11	Rewari	Bolni	3	21
	Total		68	476