LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1465 TO BE ANSWERED ON 5th March, 2018

SETTING UP OF PETROLEUM OIL TERMINAL

1465. SHRIMATI RAMA DEVI :

पैट्रो लयम और प्राकृतिक गैस मंत्री

Will the Minister of PETROLEUM & NATURAL GAS be pleased to state:

(a) whether the Government/public sector oil companies proposes to set up Petroleum oil terminal in different parts of the country and if so, the details thereof along with the locations identified for the purpose, State/UT/company-wise; and

(b) the details of work undertaken for setting up of new terminal in Motihari so far along with the present status thereof?

<u>A N S W E R</u>

पैट्रो लयम और प्राकृतिक गैस मंत्री

(श्री धर्मेन्द्र प्रधान)

MINISTER OF PETROLEUM & NATURAL GAS (SHRI DHARMENDRA PRADHAN)

(a) : State/UT/Company-wise details of petroleum oil terminals proposed to be set up in different parts of the country are at Annexure.

(b) : Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL) has informed that they have applied for Environment Clearance for setting up a new oil terminal at Motihari. Terms of Reference (ToR) were approved and baseline data collection, Environment Impact Assessment Study & Risk Analysis have been completed. Further, Engineering, Procurement & Construction Management Consultant has been appointed for the purpose.

Annexure

Annexure referred to in reply to part (a) of Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 1465 asked by Shrimati Rama Devi for answer on 05.03.2018 regarding 'Setting up of Petroleum Oil Terminal'.

State/UT/Company-wise details of petroleum oil terminals proposed in different parts of the country.

Sr. No.	State	Name of OMC	Location of the proposed oil terminal
1	Arunachal Pradesh	IOC	Doimukh
2	Assam	IOC	Moinarband, Silchar
3	Tripura	IOC	Sekerkote, Agartala
4	Bihar	IOC	Motihari East
			Champaran
5	Bihar	Common User Facility	Patna
		(CUF) IOC/BPC	
6	Odisha	Common User Facility	Berhampur
		(CUF) IOC/BPC/HPC	
7	Odisha	Common User Facility	Meramandali
		(CUF) IOC/BPC/HPC	
8	Odisha	Common User Facility	Dhutra
		(CUF) IOC/BPC/HPC	
9	Andhra Pradesh	IOC	Atchuthapuram
10	Telangana	IOC	Malkapur, Yadadri
11	Karnataka	Common User Facility	Chitradurga
		(CUF) IOC/BPC/HPC	
12	Tamil Nadu	IOC	Vallur, Chennai
13	Tamil Nadu	IOC	Asannur
14	Maharashtra	Common User Facility	Borkhedi - Nagpur

		(CUF) IOC/HPC	
15	Madhya Pradesh	Common User Facility (CUF) IOC/HPC	Phandakalan – Bhopal
16	Uttar Pradesh	IOC	Mirzapur
17	Himachal Pradesh	IOC	Una
18	Jammu & Kashmir	Common User Facility (CUF) IOC/BPC/HPC	Jammu
19	Jammu & Kashmir	Common User Facility (CUF) IOC/BPC/HPC	Srinagar
20	Tamil Nadu	HPC	Dharampuri
21	Gujarat	HPC	Vadodara
22	Rajasthan	HPC	Barmer
23	Haryana	HPC	Hissar
24	Chhattisgarh	HPC	Janjgir Champa
25	Kerala	Common User Facility (CUF) HPC/BPC	Payyanur
26	Uttarakhand	Common User Facility (CUF) HPC/BPC	Haldwani/ Rudrapur / Kitchha
27	Haryana	BPC	Hisar
28	Uttarakhand	BPC	Haridwar
29	Uttarakhand	BPC	Nainital/ Ranikhet
30	Uttar Pradesh	BPC	Meerut
31	Uttar Pradesh	BPC	Kanpur
32	Jharkhand	BPC	Bokaro
33	Jharkhand	Common User Facility (CUF) HPC/BPC	Saraikalan
34	Assam	BPC	Sonapur, Guwahati
35	Manipur	BPC	Imphal
36	Maharashtra	BPC	Pune
37	Maharashtra	BPC	Rasayani

38	Gujarat	BPC	Vadodara
39	Madhya Pradesh	BPC	Singrauli
40	Telangana	BPC	Nashkal, Warangal
41	Andhra Pradesh	BPC	Krishnapatnam
42	Karnataka	BPC	Gulbarga
43	Tamilnadu	BPC	Ennore
44	Tamilnadu	Common User Facility	Tirunelvalli
		(CUF) HPC/BPC	