# GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF ROAD TRANSPORT & HIGHWAYS LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2775

### ANSWERED ON 4<sup>th</sup> JANUARY, 2018

### DRIVER TRAINING INSTITUTE

2775. SHRI KIRTI VARDHAN SINGH:

Will the Minister of ROAD TRANSPORT AND HIGHWAYS

### सड़क परिवहन और राजमार्ग मंत्री

be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government is contemplating to set up driver training institutes for heavy vehicle drivers across the country in association with the Ministry of Skill Development;
- (b) if so, the details thereof; and
- (c) the number of institutes to be established across the country, State-wise and NH-wise?

#### **ANSWER**

## THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF ROAD TRANSPORT AND HIGHWAYS (SHRI MANSUKH L. MANDAVIYA)

(a) & (c) Under the scheme of setting up of Institute of Driving & Training Research (IDTR), financial assistance up to Rs.17.00 crore is provided by the Ministry of Road Transport & Highways From 10<sup>th</sup> to 12<sup>th</sup> Five Year Plan, the Ministry has sanctioned 28 IDTR spreading in 22 States/UTs. List is annexed.

## ANNEXURE REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PART (c) OF LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2775 ANSWERED ON 04/01/2018 ASKED BY SHRI KIRTI VARDHAN SINGH

INSTITUTE OF DRIVING TRAINING & RESEARCH SANCTIONED DURING  $10^{\mathrm{TH}}$  TO  $12^{\mathrm{TH}}$  FIVE YEAR PLAN.

### 10th Five Year Plan

S. No.	Name of the State
1.	Dispur, Assam
2.	Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh
3.	Bellary, Karnataka
4.	Jassore, West Bengal
5.	Mandi, Himachal Pradesh
6.	Eddappal, Kerala
7.	Sarai Kale Khan, NCT of Delhi
8.	Dehradun, Uttarakhand
9.	Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
10.	Jajpur, Odisha
11.	Dimapur, Nagaland
12.	Indore, Madhya Pradesh
13	Rohtak, Haryana

### 11thFive Year Plan

S. No.	Name of the State
1.	Sarkaghat, Himachal Pradesh
2.	Chhindwara, Madhya Pradesh
3.	Rajsamand, Rajasthan
4.	Pune, Maharashtra
5.	Bhiwani, Haryana
6.	Aurangabad, Bihar
7.	Agartala, Tripura
8.	Rae Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

### 12th Five Year Plan

S. No.	Name of the State
1.	Naya Raipur, Chhattisgarh
2.	Karimnagar, Telangana
3.	Dasri, Andhra Pradesh
4.	Imphal, Manipur
5.	Latur, Maharashtra
6.	Pakyong, Sikkim
7.	Jamshedpur, Jharkhand

\*\*\*\*