LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 811 TO BE ANSWERED ON 20.07.2017

DEPUTED OFFICERS IN NIFT

811. SHRI PARESH RAVAL: SHRI VINOD LAKHAMASHI CHAVDA:

Will the Minister of TEXTILES वस्त्र मंत्री be pleased to state:

- (a) whether officers of All India Services i.e. IAS, IPS, IRS, IFS have been posted on deputation basis in National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT); and
- (b) if so, the details thereof?

उत्तर ANSWER वस्त्र राज्य मंत्री (श्री अजय टम्टा)

MINISTER OF STATE FOR TEXTILES (SHRI AJAY TAMTA)

(a) & (b): Yes Madam. There are 01 IAS officer and 02 IRS officers deputed in National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT) whose details are given below:-

S. No.	Name and cadre of the officer	Designation at NIFT
1.	Ms. Sarada G. Muraleedharan, IAS (KL:1990)	Director General - NIFT
2.	Ms. Sushma Singh, IRS (IT:90)	Chief Vigilance Officer - NIFT
3.	Ms. Pramila Sharna, IRS (IT:92)	Additional Director General- NIFT
