## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF DEFENCE DEFENCE RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT ORGANISATION LOK SABHA

## **UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.3443**

TO BE ANSWERED ON THE 4<sup>TH</sup> AUGUST, 2017

## **PROMOTING RESEARCH FOR DEFENCE TECHNOLOGY**

## 3443. DR. KAMBHAMPATI HARIBABU:

Will the Minister of DEFENCE j{kk ea=h be pleased to state:

(a) whether the Government has tied up with any University to carry out research and promote research interest in defence technology among students;

(b) if so, the details thereof;

(c) whether the Government has allocated funds for the universities to undertake research; and

(d) if so, the details of funds allocated, university-wise?

	Α	Ν	S	W	E	R	
MINISTER OF DEFENCE							(SHRI ARUN JAITLEY)
j{kk ea=h							¼Jh v#.k tsVyh½

(a) & (b): Yes, Madam. 126 No., list enclosed as Appendix 'A'.

(c) No specific allocation is made for universities individually. Funds are allocated for proposals submitted by them based on merit / requirements of Defence Research and Development Organisation.

(d) In view to the answer at (c), the question does not arise.

\*\*\*\*\*\*

SI. No.	Institute/ Universities	State
1	A.C. College of Technology, Anna University	Andhra Pradesh
2	Acharya Nagarjuna University	Andhra Pradesh
3	All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS)	Delhi
4	Allahabad university	Uttar Pradesh
5	Amal Jyothi College of Engineering	Kerala
6	Amity University	Uttar Pradesh
7	Amrita Centre for Cyber Security	Kerala
8	Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham	Tamil Nadu
9	Anna University	Tamil Nadu
10	Annamalai University	Tamil Nadu
11	Atria Institute of Technology	Karnataka
12	Banaras Hindu University (BHU)	Uttar Pradesh
13	Bannari Amman Institute of Technology	Tamil Nadu
14	Berhampur University	Odisha
15	Bharathidasan university	Tamil Nadu
16	Birla Institute of technology & Science (BITS)	Goa
17	Birla Institute of technology (BITS)	Jharkhand
18	Bose Institute	West Bengal
19	C. Abdul Hakeem College	Tamil Nadu
20	Calcutta University	West Bengal
21	Central Institute of Plastic Engineering and Technology(CIPET)	Uttar Pradesh
22	Central University of Gujarat	Gujarat
23	Centre for materials for electronics Technology (C-MET)	Andhra Pradesh
24	Centre for powder metallurgy and new materials (ARCI)	Andhra Pradesh
25	Chatrapati Shahuji Maharaj Medical University (CSMMU)	Uttar Pradesh
26	Cochin University of Science & Technology (CUSAT)	Kerala
27	College of Veterinary and Animal Sciences	Kerala
28	CR Rao Advanced Institute of Mathematics (AIMSCS)	Andhra Pradesh
29	CSIR - Indian Institute of Chemical Biology	Andhra Pradesh
30	CSIR- Central Electronics Engineering Research Institute	Rajasthan
31	CSIR-Central Electochemical Research Institute (CECRI)	Tamil Nadu
32	CSIR-CSIO	Punjab
33	Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering	Karnataka
34	DDU Gorakhpur University	Uttar Pradesh
35	Defence Institute of Advanced Technology (DIAT)	Maharashtra
36	Dehradun Institute of Technology (DIT)	Uttarakhand
37	Delhi Technological University	Delhi
38	Delhi University	Delhi
39	Devi AhilyaVishwavidyala	Madhya Pradesh
40	Forum for Strategic Initiative (FSI)	Delhi
41	Graphic Era University	Uttarakhand
42	Guru Nanak Dev University	Punjab
43	Himachal Pradesh University (H P)	Himachal Prades

44	IISc Bangalore	Karnataka
45	Indian Institute of Petroleum	Uttarakhand
46	Indian Institute of Sciences Education & Research (IISER)	Maharashtra
47	Indian Institute of Technology (IIT Bombay)	Maharashtra
48	Indian Institute of Technology (IIT Delhi)	Delhi
49	Indian Institute of Technology (IIT Dhanbad) / Indian school of mines	Jharkhand
50	Indian Institute of Technology (IIT Guwahati)	Assam
51	Indian Institute of Technology (IIT Hyderabad)	Andhra Pradesh
52	Indian Institute of Technology (IIT Jodhpur)	Rajasthan
53	Indian Institute of Technology (IIT Kanpur)	Uttar Pradesh
54	Indian Institute of Technology (IIT kharagpur)	West Bengal
55	Indian Institute of Technology (IIT Madras)	Tamil Nadu
56	Indian Institute of Technology (IIT Patna)	Bihar
57	Indian Institute of Technology (IIT Roorkee)	Uttarakhand
58	Indian Institute of Technology (IIT Ropar)	Punjab
59	Indian Institute of Technology (IIT Rourkela)	Orissa
60	Indian Oil Corporation Ltd	Haryana
61	Indian Statistical Institute (ISI Kolkata)	West Bengal
62	Institute of Pesticide Formulation Technology	Haryana
63	International Advanced Research Centre for Powder Metallurgy and New Materials (ARCI)	Tamil Nadu
64	International Centre for Genetic Engineering & Biotechnology	Delhi
65	International centre for radio science (ICRS), jodhpur	Rajasthan
66	Jadavpur University	West Bengal
67	Jai Narain Vyas University/ University of Jodhpur	Rajasthan
68	Jamia Milia Islamia	Delhi
69	Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research (JNCASR)	Karnataka
70	Jaypee Institute of Information Technology University (JIITU)	Uttar Pradesh
71	Kaamadhenu Arts & Science College	Tamil Nadu
72	Karunya University	Tamil Nadu
73	King George's Medical University (KGMU)	Uttar Pradesh
74	Kumaraguru College of Engineering	Tamil Nadu
75	Lucknow University	Uttar Pradesh
76	Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology	Delhi
77	Mahatma Gandhi University	Kerala
78	Manipal Institute of Technology	Karnataka
79	ManonmaniamSundaranar University	Tamil Nadu
80	Mar Ivanios College	Tamil Nadu
81	National Chemical Laboratory, Pune	Maharashtra
82	National Engineering College	Tamil Nadu
83	National Institute of Advanced Studies (NIAS)	Karnataka
84	National Institute of Malaria Research	Uttar Pradesh

85	National Institute of Technology (NIT)	Andhra Pradesh
86	North Maharashtra University	Maharashtra
87	Pandit Deendayal Petrolium University	Gujarat
88	PEC University of Technology	Punjab
89	Periyar University	Tamil Nadu
90	Presidency College	Tamil Nadu
91	PSG College of Technology	Tamil Nadu
92	PSG Institute of Advanced Studies	Tamil Nadu
93	Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University	Chhatisgarh
94	Punjab University	Punjab
95	Ravenshaw University	Orissa
96	RCI Hyderabad	Andhra Pradesh
97	SardarVallabhbhai National Institute of Technology (SVNIT)	Gujarat
98	SASTRA University	Tamil Nadu
99	School of Sciences Gujarat University	Gujarat
100	SGTB Khalsa College	Delhi
101	Shoolini University	Himachal Pradesh
102	Shri Ram Institute for Industrial Research	Delhi
103	SICES College of Arts Science & Commerce	Maharashtra
104	Siddaganga Institute of Technology	Karnataka
105	Society of Energy, Environment & Development (SEED)	Andhra Pradesh
106	Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning	Andhra Pradesh
107	Srimaharshi Research Institute of Vedic Technology (SRIVT)	Andhra Pradesh
108	SRM Easwari Engineering College	Tamil Nadu
109	SRM University	Tamil Nadu
110	St. Stephen's College, Delhi University	Delhi
111	St.Andrews College DDU University	Uttar Pradesh
112	Tezpur University	Assam
113	Thapar University	Punjab
114	Thiagarajar College of Engineering	Tamil Nadu
115	Thiruvalluvar University	Tamil Nadu
116	University of Pune	Maharashtra
117	University of Burdwan	Tamil Nadu
118	University of Hyderabad	Andhra Pradesh
119	University of Madras	Tamil Nadu
120	University of Mumbai	Maharashtra
121	University of Mysore	Karnataka
122	Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology	odisha
123	Velammal Engineering College	Tamil Nadu
124	VidyaJyothi Institute of Technology	Andhra Pradesh
125	VIT University	Tamil Nadu
126	Zakir Husain college.	Delhi.

\*\*\*\*\*