GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 3020 TO BE ANSWERED ON 03.08.2017

APPRAISAL OF SAGY IN CHHATTISGARH

3020. SHRI CHANDU LAL SAHU:

Will the Minister of **RURAL DEVELOPMENT** be pleased to state:

- (a) the details of villages covered under the Saansad Adarsh Gram Yojana (SAGY), State/UT-wise with special reference to Chhattisgarh;
- (b) the details of works undertaken in each such village and the status of each work in the villages of Chhattisgarh;
- (c) whether any work is pending or languishing due to lack of financial or other constraints and if so, the details thereof in the said State; and
- (d) the details of Members of Parliament who have adopted a third village under SAGY and the names of the respective villages, State/UT-wise including Chhattisgarh?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT (SHRI RAM KRIPAL YADAV)

(a) & (b): In respect of the Gram Panchayats adopted under Saansad Adarsh Gram Yojana (SAGY), Village Development Plans (VDP) containing prioritised time-bound activities for holistic progress of the villages is prepared. The State/UT-wise status of implementation of projects taken up under the Village Development Plans is furnished in Annexure-I. At all India level so far 1129 Gram Panchayats have been adopted under the SAGY. Of this Hon'ble Members of Parliament have identified 16 Gram Panchayats under Phase-I and 15 Gram Panchayats under Phase-II of Saansad Adarsh Gram Yojana (SAGY) in Chhattisgarh. The detailed information with regard to Gram Panchayats adopted and the status of individual works from the Village Development Plans for Gram Panchayats adopted under SAGY from Chhattisgarh is available under portal login at website saanjhi.gov.in .

(c): Under the Saansad Adarsh Gram Yojana framework, the development of Gram Panchayats has been envisaged through the convergence and implementation of existing Government Schemes and Programmes under the administrative control of respective Ministries without allocating additional funds.

(d): The list of Members of Parliament who have adopted a third Gram Panchayat under SAGY and the names of the respective Gram Panchayat, State/UT-wise is furnished in Annexure-II.

Annexure- I referred in the reply to Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 3020 due for answer on 03.08.2017

	1	r Ialis		
SI	State / UT	Total Number of Projects	No. of Projects Completed	No. of Projects In- Progress
	Andaman And Nicobar			
1	Islands	242	11	78
2	Andhra Pradesh	630	123	57
3	Arunachal Pradesh	216	28	27
4	Assam	2063	252	452
5	Bihar	3780	691	444
6	Chandigarh	18	13	0
7	Chhattisgarh	1729	1098	312
8	Dadra And Nagar Haveli	0	0	0
9	Daman And Diu	52	24	8
10	Delhi	0	0	0
11	Goa	172	27	10
12	Gujarat	1113	853	103
13	Haryana	1076	576	172
14	Himachal Pradesh	595	198	74
15	Jammu And Kashmir	782	298	81
16	Jharkhand	2479	659	513
17	Karnataka	7086	2442	784
18	Kerala	1690	528	387
19	Lakshadweep	79	4	59
20	Madhya Pradesh	2029	1158	356
21	Maharashtra	5442	2431	740
22	Manipur	237	55	27
23	Meghalaya	320	86	87
24	Mizoram	276	144	40
25	Nagaland	71	16	14
	Odisha	743	134	47
27	Puducherry	72	17	40
	Punjab	742	212	165
	Rajasthan	2420	783	341
	Sikkim	42	34	8

State/UT-wise status of implementation of projects taken up under Village Development Plans

31	Tamil Nadu	2279	1835	374
32	Telangana	1094	402	219
33	Tripura	159	55	38
34	Uttar Pradesh	4338	2839	600
35	Uttarakhand	458	308	102
36	West Bengal	61	0	0
	Grand Total	44585	18334	6759

Annexure- II referred in the reply to Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 3020 due for answer on 03.08.2017

State/UT-wise list of Members of Parliament who have adopted a third Gram Panchayat under SAGY (as updated by State/UTs on SAGY website till 31st July 2017)

SI State Name of the MP House District **Gram Panchayats** Andhra 1 Pradesh RS Dr T. Subbarami Reddy Vizianagaram Vavilapadu Andhra 2 Pradesh Dr. Hari Babu Kambhampati LS Vizianagaram Lakkavarapu.kota Andhra LS East Godavari 3 Pradesh Dr. Ravindra Babu Pandula Komaragiripatnam Andhra Shri Ashok Gajapati Raju 4 Pradesh LS Vizianagaram Pusapati Saripalli Andhra 5 Pradesh Shri Murali Mohan Maganti LS East Godavari Hundeswarapuram Andhra Shri Muthamsetti Srinivasa 6 Pradesh Rao (Avnthi) LS Visakhapatanam Iruvada Andhra 7 Pradesh Shri Narasimham Thota LS East Godavari Rayabhupalapatnam Andhra 8 Pradesh Shri Y. S. Avinash Reddy LS Y.s.r. Varikunta Shri Yerram Venkata Andhra 9 Pradesh LS Pedacherlopalli Subbareddy Prakasam Andhra 10 Pradesh Smt. Geetha Kothapalli LS Vizianagaram G.I.puram 11 Gujarat Dr. Bharati Dhirubhai Shiyal LS Bhavnagar Sankhadasar No.1 12 Gujarat Dr. Kirit Premjibhai Solanki LS Patan Kamboi Shri Darshana Vikram 13 Gujarat Jardosh LS Surat Tena 14 Gujarat Shri Dilipbhai Pandya RS Patan Dethli 15 Haryana Shri Dushyant Chautala LS Bhiwani Ghuskani Shri Ramesh Chander Kaushik 16 Haryana LS Sonipat Aterna 17 Haryana Shri Rao Inderjit Singh LS Gurgaon Kherakhurampur 18 Jharkhand Dr. Pradeep Kumar Balmuchu RS West Singhbhum Kathbhari 19 Jharkhand Sh. Ravindra Kumar Ray LS Koderma Dhab Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman RS Kolar 20 Karnataka Mallanayakanahalli Shri Anil Shirole LS Pune 21 Maharashtra Kolawade 22 Maharashtra Shri D.P. Tripathi RS Pune Jalgaon Supe 23 Maharashtra Shri Piyush Goyal RS Amravati Nanded Khurd Madhya 24 Pradesh Shri Rodmal Nagar LS Guna Ramnagar

25	Madhya Pradesh	Smt. Riti Pathak	LS	Singrauli	Daga
26	Madhya Pradesh	Smt. Sushma Swaraj	LS	Raisen	Hardaut
27	Odisha	Smt. Pratyusha Rajeshwari Singh	LS	Kandhamal	Sudra
28	Punjab	Sardar Prem Singh Chandumajra	LS	Nawanshahr	Khatkar Kalan
29	Rajasthan	Shri Vijay Goel	RS	Dausa	Meenaseemla
30	Telangana	Shri Bandaru Dattatreya	LS	Yadadri	Kolanpaka
31	Uttar Pradesh	Sadhvi Savitri Bai Phoole	LS	Bahraich	Raja Pur Kalan
32	Uttar Pradesh	Sh. Sharad Tripathi	LS	Ambedkar Nagar	Masena Mirzapur
33	Uttar Pradesh	Sh. Swami Sakshiji Maharaj	LS	Unnao	Deomai
34	Uttar Pradesh	Shri CHHOTELAL	LS	Chandauli	JARAHAR
35	Uttar Pradesh	Shri Daddan Mishra	LS	Balrampur	Gomadi
36	Uttar Pradesh	Shri Lallu Singh	LS	Faizabad	Mangi Chandpur
37	Uttar Pradesh	Shri Mukesh Rajput	LS	Farrukhabad	Deosni
38	Uttar Pradesh	Shri Rajendra Agrawal	LS	Meerut	Bahadurpur
39	Uttar Pradesh	Shri Ravindra Kushawaha	LS	Deoria	Bardiha Prashuram
40	West Bengal	Shri Babul Supriya (Babul Supriyo) Baral	LS	Bardhaman	Salanpur
41	West Bengal	Shri Bijoy Chandra Barman	LS	Jalpaiguri	Tesimala